Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Heating

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby in Rockingham wrote this review.

The heating had air in the system and it was banging throughout the night. It woke us up a few times so hotel good but bad night sleep!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Motor Speedway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Average Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Staff were very obliging but hotel looks quite tired both inside and out. Cleanliness was good but beds especially childrens' beds were very poor. Bathroom was clean the pool and changing area See More  Read more information didn't make the stay feel special and like a public swimming baths. The steam room was out of order. The most disappointing part for us was the breakfast which was a fry - up with very few other goodieswhich i would expect from 4 star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Monkey Forest  
Biddulph Grange Garden  
Potteries Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Minster  
Bettys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 
 

A Great Location And Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Spent 1 night at Days Hotel Waterloo, and overall it was a comfortable stay with clean rooms and helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast and an excellent location. Hotel is within walking distance See More  Read more information of the London Eye, Houses of Parliament and the south bank attractions, and both north Lambeth and Waterloo underground stations are easily accessible within a 5-10 minute walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Visit To Newcastle

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Newcastle Central in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Went to Newcastle for a wedding reception. This was our fist stay in a travelodge. Travelodge was better than the hotel we stayed in in milan in july. Could not fault it. Very clean, comfy beds, See More  Read more information nice bar area and lovely breakfast. Will definitely viisit again and certainly stay in travelodge again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quayside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sabatinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You the show was fantastic, we chose the hotel as it was near all attractions within a walking distance. Staff were very friendly, the hotel room simple but very clean, See More  Read more information breakfast good range of food available, just a tip go early as the dining room can get very busy and you may queue for a table after 9 oclock, also if you are a light sleeper take some earplugs withyou as the walls in the rooms are very thin and we had some people in the next room who were talking very loudly. I would definately go on a break again with Superbreak we had a whole package, room,theatre tickets, train which was excellent value and the seats in the theatre were first class, everything ran smoothly excellent weekend!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Secret Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and friendly, helpful staff. We stayed with our two young children. The room was big enough and the kids slept on a sofa bed which was the right size for them but would be to See More  Read more information small for kids over 11. We slept well but was woken up about 8am by the maid. The breakfast was good but it has a voucher system which means you can't go up twice. The orange juice was horrible becauseit was watered down. The hotel is in a ok location but a 15 minute walk to the nearest tube station but once we asked the helpful staff about the buses getting about town was much easier. For the pricewe paid I thought it was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Railway Children  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying At Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Although i had stayed at this hotel 3 weeks earlier it was not a good experience but i decided to give them a second chance and it was better than the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Earned Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and the room was very clean, well stocked with coffee, tea and shortbread biscuits. From the hotel we were able to walk into Grasmere and enjoyed a lovely meal at See More  Read more information the red lion. We visited hawkshead and then moved on to coniston where we had a walk to trover. We enjoyed good sandwiches in the cafe on the side of coniston water and then took the ferry back towindermere. We had a thoroughly good three days and are looking forward to visiting this area again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Coniston  
Hawkshead  
Rydal Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion Grasmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21181 - 21190 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 22:11:40

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 22:11:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.