Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the president hotel, russell square. Average hotel. English breakfast was good. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Museum  
Fairfax House  
York Minster  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect - centrally located, very clean, our room was quiet and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. Will use it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxford Street  
Coveny Garden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grantham

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolsthorpe Manor/Nt  
Belton House/Nt  
 
 

Wedding Reception At Pembroke Lodge Richmond Park

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Richmond Gate Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

Obviously our reason for our trip was to go to an evening wedding reception at pembroke lodge in richmond park. The hotel was a great location close by to the venue and opposite had great views down See More  Read more information the hill to the river. Had a room at the front of the old building that was a reasonable size, having great features with old fireplaces, sash windows. Clean, comfortable bed, good size bathroom, spafacilities available that sadly we did not allow enough time on our day of arrival to use. The hotel is located within 10-15 minutes walk to the town, park and river and plenty of parking space toleave your car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
Richmond Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break In London

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just loved being as tourist for theree days. Hopping on and off the underground and arriving at the usual tourist sites. Gave me a real break from work. Nice clean hotel and cheap rail tickets - how See More  Read more information can you beat that?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Soho  
Buckingham Palace  
Thames Clipper From Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maoz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In Bristol

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Tour Bus  
Cabot Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Shed  
Another Local Pub  
 
 

Did Its Job.

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton wrote this review.

The main building was nice, but the bedroom block was more basic. Good value for the price we paid, but not special. If we'd gone in summer we might have used the grounds more. I would use the hotel See More  Read more information again at the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 07/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Location ideal for our needs. Hotel bedroom draughty and dining room cold and draughty. Breakfast and evening meal excellent both days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
Bakewell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel, London

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hi visited London on the 5th/6th of october 2011. Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. Ths hotel was clean and comfortable in a good location for visiting the west end and oxford street. We booked a See More  Read more information quite room on the 5th floor and I must say it`s the first time I have slept in a hotel without being woken up. Breakfast was good but it was quite cold in the restaurant, also the seating was a bitlike a school hall where you had to sit with other people on long tables. Overall basic hotel that i would use again. I would give it 8 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
London Eye  
Houses Of Parliament/Big Ben  
Dominion Thatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21181 - 21190 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:34:00

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:34:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.