Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 02/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This was my second visit to York in three months staying at the Queen's Hotel. Hotel was central, staff very friendly, room spacious and spotlessly clean. Meals at the hotel were excellent and See More  Read more information plentiful. Excellent shops in York city and also at the designer outlet which is easy to get to by bus. Would certainly recommend York for shopping trip and the Queen's Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Kirkcudbrightshire who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Two Nights In Chester

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Chester Grosvenor in Chester wrote this review.

Grosvenor hotel (5*) very comfortable and well up to its published standard, except that we did not find out until too late that its famous (michelin) restaurant did not open on Sunday or Monday. See More  Read more information Also, tv in the room had a distorted picture (wrong aspect ratio) which could not be cured despite immediate attendance of the engineer. Dinner in their brasserie excellent. Chester is an intresting andattractive town hotel recommended upstairs at the grill as an alternative restaurant - large selection of good-looking steak, but poor non-steak dishes. Requested a rare steak, was told medium-rarewould be ok, got two very thin pieces not at all rare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Brasserie  
Upastairs At The Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Tavistock who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Slight hiccup when we arrived at the Radisson Grafton as they said that they wanted to move us to another one of their hotels in Gloucester road. I had stayed at the Grafton previously which was why See More  Read more information we chose that hotel. All they kept saying to us was that they had had a lot of last minute bookings,- well we booked in August so surely this should have secured the room, after a discussion with thereceptionist they said they would try and sort something out for us and to return later that afternoon, meanwhile we could leave our luggage there. I then phoned Superbreak and your very efficientadvisor spoke to the manager of the hotel and arranged a room for us. When we returned to the hotel later, there was no problem. Aside from this, the Radisson Grafton is in a good location- with easyaccess to everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms are clean and have all the facilities that we required. All the staff are polite and couteous. We would definitley stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northumberland Arms, Tottenham Court Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed

 

Week-End At The Lakes

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and it has a leisure complex which helped because it rained most of the week-end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Visit

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taz Greek Restaurant Bloomsbury  
Nandos Soho  
 
 

Exeter's History

Stay Date: 19/11/09, a customer from Harpenden who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

We went on a free guided walk of medieval Exeter. Despite the pouring rain, it was excellent. The guide really knew Exeter and made the walk extremely interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Nicholas Priory  
Free Guided Walks  
Underground Passages  
Local Studies Library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Break For The Good Food Show

Stay Date: 26/11/09, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

I paid £99 for two nights bed and breakfast for two people including evening meal on the first night. The room, although quite small was comfortable, recently decorated and more than adequate for See More  Read more information our stay. Just three hundred metres from the hotel is a range of chain restaurants, ask, tgi friday and a beefeater. Amongst them we discovered akbar indian restaurant, brilliant atmosphere, amazingfood and very reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Good Food Show Nec  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbar Indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/11/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Tennis At The O2

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Ideal location and good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Desperados[?]  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21091 - 21100 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:43:41

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:43:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.