Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36954

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Dudley

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

The hotel,staff, food were great. Good for shopping, but oh the road works, the staff helped us out of that. Thank them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dudley Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Stay At The Royal Hotel, Woolacombe

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

Good location, food was excellant, beds good. Though needs a lot of updating, carpets worn out, the enamel had come off the bath and gone brown which didn't look very nice, but would still go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel really good location. Natural History museum fab - get there early to avoid crowds. Harrods toy dept is fantastic - far better than Hamleys. Open top bus tour are very good value for money - See More  Read more information and include free river cruise. Fortnum and masons ice cream parlour is a lovely alternative to an afternoon tea - really good cakes and fantastic icecream sundaes for the children. Definately worthgetting oyster cards - just worth it so don't have to buy daily tube ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason Parlour  
Wonderland Cafe Harrods - V Exp For What It Was!  
Serpentine Restaurant - Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Two Days

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My sister and I had a very enjoyable 2 days in London, we travelled by train from Peterborough went to see Lion King and was booked in for a pamper on the Friday lunch time. With time to shop we See More  Read more information then went on to see Sister Act which was also very good, using the underground to get around was very easy. We stayed at the St Giles hotel which was central to all our needs clean and very friendly withviews of the London Eye from our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King Show  
Sister Act Show  
Virgin Experience Pamper  
Walked About  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
Steak House In Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Princes Square Guest Accommodation Non Refundable in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly. We arrived early but were able to store our cases in reception. The rooms were small but fine as a base, and extremely clean. Breakfast See More  Read more information was simple but perfectly adequate. The hotel was in an excellent, quiet location just a short walk from both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Would definately recommend this hotel and would stayagain. A good base for our girlie shopping and theatre mini break. For a special occassion/treat would also recommend afternoon tea at the Dorchester if you want an afternoon to remember!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Wicked  
Afternoon Tea At The Dorchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth Bistro Grasmere  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
 
 

3 Lovely Days/Nights In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stopped in the Old Swan, where the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was central to many of the attractions in harrogate. Our double room was very clean and well appointed. It See More  Read more information overlooked the front of the hotel with views of the lovely garden. The breakfast gave a very wide choice and was excellent. We'll be stopping here again just as soon as we can you can get to many localattractions on foot which made it ideal for us. For a quick drink/snack, you can't beat weatherspoons. However for an excellent lunch/dinner why not try the bistro "le jardin" (round the corner frombettys' tea room) - we found it was simply heaven & scored 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Le Jardin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday In Arundel

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Hotel room good clean and tidy food not so great could have been more choice of breakfast. Location near a fast food restaurant and petrol station, but near railway station. Took trains to both See More  Read more information Bognor and Chichester very reasonable price so avoiding heavy traffic and parking difficulties and charges. Arundel Castle a must see wonderful gardens and castle itself very impressive. Arundel itself aquaint nice place. Chichester a lovely place cathedral worth seeing, take guided tour as this very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester Cathedral  
Arundel Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21091 - 21100 of 36954 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:00:10

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 12:00:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.