Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Weekend In Snowy Harrogate.

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel felt slightly alarmed to see it covered in scaffolding but once inside realised that it had no effect on our stay at all. We arrived before lunch but was told our room was See More  Read more information available and we could go straight to it, so the bags were left secure in the room and the car in the car park so we were free to explore. We found the evening meal excellent value and also thebreakfasts. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable leading to a very relaxing weekend and the heavy fall of snow didn't spoil it at all!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the royal national hotel in central london, it was very dated in decor but service was good and we were out all day so we just really slept there so you can put up with it.. Location See More  Read more information was good to get to places we used the tube 2mins away also the bus right outside the hotel and also taxis in the hotel all were reasonably priced and we had no complaints with them. Although we had our4 yr old son with us and wouldn't recommend the tube to travel on with a child it's extremely busy and people show a lack of consideration for children and you do get squashed. Apart from that it wasfun, friendly, and very fast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Sea Life  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Madame Tusauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit To Manchester

Stay Date: 07/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

Travel up by train -easy walk to britania hotel -first impression great old building -staff very helpfull -we just wanted to leave bags and check in later but room was vacant so booked in early and See More  Read more information had a quick clean up before having lunch just up street-everything just clicked-a most enjoyable day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Man United Stadium Tour  
General Sights And Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britania Hotel Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In London

Stay Date: 11/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday inn kensington forum - a large hotel but ideally placed for visits to central London, and only 30 seconds from gloucester road underground. The lobby, halls and bedrooms See More  Read more information were spotless and all staff were friendly and helpful. The room overlooked the main entrance to the hotel, but was reasonably quiet and a/c kept it reasonably temperate. We visited covent garden which isalways an experience with indoor market, craft stalls and street performers aplenty. We ate at maxwells (about 50 yards from market towards underground station), and for a shared starter, 2 maincourses and drinks paid less than £25! the following day we ate at chinese buffet (mr wu's) around the corner from the trocadero centre in picadilly -cheap and cheerful, but good food and quick! for 2buffets and 2 cokes it was less than £10!! a bargain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Mr Wu&Apos;S, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Good Intentions

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

The trip away was a xmas gift for my wife and she loved it - only problem was i didn't anticopate that the weather would be so poor that we would have to cut short our visit!! so much for using my See More  Read more information initiative!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tom's Kitchen  
 
 

Short Break In Chigwell

Stay Date: 13/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Chigwell Prince Regent(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Chigwell rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

York And Night At Barbican

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Mystery hotel was fabulous, good breakfast, close to town centre yet nice and quiet. Room with river view was added bonus. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel In Good Location

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice but was very quiet with less than half the rooms occupied due to half term. It is a large conference venues with large ground floor lounge areas to meet as a group or sit in See More  Read more information peace as couple.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham City Centre  
East Midlands Designer Outlet Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Initial reason was to attend cirque soleil at the albert hall followed by exhibitions. All excellent the hotel was well placed for both the underground and buses to west end. The rooms were very See More  Read more information comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff friendly and helpful. We would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
V & A Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Sicily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21021 - 21030 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 22:14:10

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 22:14:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.