Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Exeter

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One Day Of Quite Time

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Was a lovely hotel and just what we needed to get away from the stress of everyday for at least one day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited For Northern Soul Week End At Tower

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Tower ballroom, great week end, hilton a good base, think that taxi charges are overpriced £3 already on meter before you actually move!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toast Restaurant Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* George Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The room we had was adequate for our one night stay, but everything is in need of some tlc. We decided to dine in the hotel's restaurant (open from 6pm) we arrived at 7.10pm & were told they were See More  Read more information still setting up following a function. The meal was ok & we were the only 2 in the restaurant. Obviously few people were expected as the receptionist also waits on the tables for dinner & breakfast.Overall nothing outstanding & certainly not fine dining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn Break In The Lake District

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Arranged a short break for my wife and I to join friends who were already booked into a different hotel. We were very pleased with our stay at the swan, which provided comfortable surroundings, good See More  Read more information food, and was in a very convenient (and beautiful) location. The hotel was a bit tired around the edges, but was good where it really mattered to us; ie very comfortable bed and excellent food in therestaurant. Overall we would give this break 8 out of 10, and it was undoubtedly good value for money at just over £100 per person for 2 nights including dinner on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel  
Skelwith Bridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good stay at holiday inn, bloomsbury. Excellent staff including conciege who looked after our case as we arrived early. Good welcome at reception we booked 2-night stay with dinner (on 1st night) See More  Read more information but hotel agreed to change dinner to 2nd night to suit our needs. Only slight moan was cost of half-pint of lager in restuarant we put on bill. This incurred £4.00 'extra' for 'service-charge' makingoverall cost over £6.00 !!!!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Ennerdale

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We spent a weekend at Ennerdale as a couple. The hotel is in a good position for lots of lovely walks. There is excellent parking available free of charge and a lovely garden. The hotel itself needs See More  Read more information a bit of a spruce up but our room had recently been decorated and was very comfortable. Plumbing was noisy (to be expected in older properties) but water was lovely and hot and there was a bath aswell as shower facilities. We enjoyed our dinner very nmuch (included in our package. Only fault with the room was a broken sash chord on the window and when we filled in a request for a wedge to keepthe window open we got no response so had to make do with the yellow pages when the room got too warm. We enjopyed our stay and would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Booked a 2 night break for the rugby 4 nations at wembley, hotel was good value for money with dinner on one night and full english breakfast both mornings. A little out of the way from previous See More  Read more information stays but not too far to walk from train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Oxford Street  
Wembley  
Bills Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Location

Stay Date: 07/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very good location if travelling into London by train to euston as it's only 10 minutes walk away. From there, it's only a minute to the tube station, shopping centre and many, many places to eat / See More  Read more information have a drink. Well worth it if you can find a two nights for one deal, otherwise a bit on the expensive side for what it is. Probably rate it more of a 3* than a 4.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21021 - 21030 of 34642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 16:51:18

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 16:51:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.