Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Break In London

Stay Date: 05/10/09, a customer from Perthshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I spent 2 nights in the Bedford Hotel in London and couldn't fault any aspect of the break. The train journey was without any hitches and hotel was really good. Got a free meal on See More  Read more information 1st night and were delighted that although we didn't get back from shops till 9-15 we still got our meal. Room was more than adequate and the food was excellent. Hotel very central (we walkedeverywhere) went to see Hairspray and it was one of the best shows we have seen. Looking forward to next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Leeds City Centre

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Great shopping in Leeds catch a train from Garforth station they run very regular. Free bus to get a round the city fantastic. Hotel restaurant nice atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This was my birthday weekend & we booked it quite late on due to uncertanty with dates, the whole trip went smoothly & we enjoyed it. The only thing I would of improved was being told we needed to See More  Read more information book the train to ensure seats as we had to stand for 2 hours of our journey which wasn't a good start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thame River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Jo's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 06/10/09, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Splash Landings Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Excellent break. Theme park and water park are outstanding for adults and kids alike. Spalsh landings is wecoming, quirky and enjoyable. Rooms are a bit small and lack storage space. The buffet See More  Read more information price for young teenagers is steep. A full adult price for a 14 year old is excessive. The buffet itself is excellent but you have to accept the high price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cariba Creek Waterpark  
Alton Towers Theme Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend Break In London.

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Wow!! what can I say - the hotel was great, modern & funky, being a new build it was set in the perfect location, shops and restaurants near by most importantly the tube station. The room was See More  Read more information gorgeous with an apple tv, free wifi connection (which my other half loved), and an amazing drench shower. All I can say is there was no expense spared. Everything was spot on. Breakfast was lovely and wascatered for our needs, as we are strict vegetarians. Not only is this a top hotel but the staff have made this hotel what it is now with there friendly approach. We visited many attractions but couldnot cover everything else we wanted to do, to be honest you need more that a long weekend to cover London. Four days is just not enough. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
London Aqaurium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Sitaaray Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Wonderful Days In London

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We arrived at the Novotel London Waterloo on Friday afternoon to be greeted by a charming member of staff. Our room was very quiet as requested and had all the facilities we required. We were able See More  Read more information to keep the room until late afternoon on the Sunday which meant we had a little more time for sightseeing. I will stay at this hotel agian. The only draw back was, no underground station nearby, so wemostly relied on taxis. There were wonderful walks along the river in the evening as the weather was kind to us that weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament Tour  
Covent Garden Shopping  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was just a really nice relaxing break. The seafront lights where cool, and the trams where even cooler. Apart from helping you get up and down the sights along the front, they where lit up with See More  Read more information lights too, and some were boats and train shapes. I wasn't happy with the tower because I wasn't allowed to the top because of the 70mph winds on the day, but they still changed me full price. Thepleasure beach was really good and a realy fun day out. Costs 30pounds per adult. The circus in the the tower was very very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Arcades  
Pleasure Beach  
The Lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/10/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winston Churchill's Britain at War Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha bar and Grill  
 
 

Great For Weekend London Break

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Vanderbilt hotel on Cromwell Road and it was most convenient for the major attractions. A short walk from Gloucester Road station, we visited the Natural History Museum which is See More  Read more information within walking distance from the hotel. A visit to Churchills war rooms is also recommended and is accessible for all abilities. We suggest buying a day travel card for the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steak House, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Hill Weekend Break

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel was great as was the facilities, only grumble was that we tried to eat in the hotel restaurant, which was almost empty and was told we had to wait, which we wouldn't have minded but we See More  Read more information couldn't get a drink in the bar because of a wedding reception taking place. On the other hand it allowed us to discover a pub called the fox inn, in Steventon (5 min drive from hotel) where we had agreat meal with fantastic friendly service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox Inn, Steventon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21001 - 21010 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:52:21

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:52:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.