Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Oxford Street  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane To See Oliver  
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Shipley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked to see the BBC proms & War Horse at the New London theatre both very good. The other purpose of the visit was to see Scunthorpe play Crystal Palace; not so good. Hotel was very good. See More  Read more information Excellent location good access to tube and venues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
BBC Proms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Canterbury

Stay Date: 13/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
 
 

Stay & Park Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Russ Hill Hotel - adequate for one night and parking but is in need of a refit and update. Staff were friendly and helpful - especially when we ended up with a room with no lighting. Don't expect See More  Read more information space to move around in the rooms as they are obviously only meant for a few hours stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Witney

Stay Date: 17/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fab Weekend Break In Brighton!

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Albion Hotel for two nights, the hotel is a little dated and undergoing a much needed refurb, but this didn't spoil our trip at all. The hotel is in an excellent central See More  Read more information location we had a great room with a sea view and jacuzzi bath, the staff were great the breakfast was delicious although a little manic! Out and about there was so much so do and so many bars andrestaurants to choose from. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back! We would thoroughly recommend shopping in the lanes, the marina, and eating and drinking out in all the different bars andrestaurants. We thought the cabs were a bit pricey and parking is expensive at £15 for every 24 hours in the ncp car parks!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
The Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donatellos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

International Hotel

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great weekend, though Canary Wharf is too far out and not enough happening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Dirty Dancing  
Orient Express  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Pasta Restaurant At Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Manchester And Apollo Theatre

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Goole who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Manchester Centre. Excellant facilities, used the bar, restaurant, and gym. Lovely spacious bedroom, not sure we liked the separate toilet and bathroom facilites. Air See More  Read more information conditioning, and dark curtains worked really well. No noise from within or outsiaed the hotel. Good central location for shopping and night life. We went to see the Elvis tribute show at Manchester Apollo.Pleasantly surprised with the venue. Didn't like the seats we had but changed them at the box office with little fuss. Great show. Toilets clean and bar well stocked. Went for a pre-show drink in thelittle pub round the corner, don't know its name but would recommend it anyway. Overall a great weekend, thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21001 - 21010 of 34642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:21:40

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:21:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.