Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Nice Couple Of Nights In Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Booked a family room, but got a suite. Hotel location great, although no car park. Great breakfasts to start the day though. Teenage sons enjoyed our trip to stainton golf course and driving range. See More  Read more information Disappointing response from city center pubs to come in early evening to watch football. If they can afford to turn away trade midweek in off season they must be doing ok? I could have understood itif they were young children!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stainton Golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Days Stay

Stay Date: 14/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Superbreak orgainised my train ticket, madame taussauds ticket plus our hotel accommadation. It took so much pressure off me and i highly recommend using Superbreak thankyou for a memorable 2 days See More  Read more information stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great couple of days hotel was fine, good sized room for 3, comfortable beds, and clean breakfast ok sights in london were great would recommend the lion king. Spectacular performance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmand Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Comfortable Hotel In Stevenage

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

The holiday inn in stevenage gave really good value for money. It was extremely comfortable and very easy to reach the motorways which was only about 5 minutes away.The breakfast had everything you See More  Read more information would want but I was a little disappointed with the evening meal in the restaurant, although it was part of the overall package and the staff were very helpful, thought that a larger selection,especially non meat meals should be made available but overall I was very happy with the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the whole experience was great with transport, hotel and theatre show all top class with no hassle. Would recommend to family and friends using the tube and the London bus See More  Read more information service was also great taking advantage of oyster cards which greatly reduce the cost of travel in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, the weather was dry and mild and the exhibitions we visited at the british museum and the queen's gallery were excellent. The hotel is ideally situated and we See More  Read more information went everywhere on foot. The room was compact but had everything needed and the bed was comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel on the first night as part of our deal. This was a german buffet with afree drink (from a limited list) included in the advertised price. We explained we were on the first night dinner deal and were assured by the restaurant staff the buffet deal was the same for us. We areboth vegetarian(no fish) and therefore had quite a limited choice but we enjoyed our meal. On checking out, however, we discovered that the drinks we had chosen were not included and had to be paidfor. This wasn't a problem but i wish we had known at the time that the drinks would be charged for as i, for one, would have chosen something else from the full drinks menu! this did cast a bit of ashadow over what had been a wonderful couple of days. The staff were cheerful and helpful even if their knowledge of the "deals" was less than comprehensive. :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Queen's Gallery  
British Museum - Exhibition: Grayson Perry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmobo,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Half Term Break

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The wessex hotel is very convenient for Bournemouth town centre being a short nice walk along the front. The room was of a good size and had everything that you need.There was no view but in See More  Read more information February that does not matter so much as it is quickly dark. Although we did not use the lounge and bar it looked very attractive. Unfortunately the 'free' dinner although looking good on the menu was theblandest meal we have eaten and we chose not to eat at the hotel on the 2nd night. We are not great town people so our highlights were walking along the stour river and hengisbury head near christchurchand driving to the chain ferry and catching it over to studland (only £1 return as foot passengers) followed by a long walk along the gorgeous beach.Bournemouth has such wonderful beaches!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk Along Studland Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Ocean 4 West Cliff Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Our weekend was excellent and very relaxing. The hotel was of a very high standard and our room was comfortable. Enjoyed the wooton thatch pub at the end of the drive and spent a vey relaxing See More  Read more information saturday afternoon there. The swimming pool and steam room was of a high standard. Have since recommended the hotel and the Superbreak site to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wooton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20991 - 21000 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:10:59

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:10:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.