Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic time a short break for my birthday turned out excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Stratford on Avon

Stay Date: 04/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Enjoyed the whole experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance from kings cross and easy to find we were allowed to our room on arrival . For the price paid the room was adequate, and clean and the towels changed both days. See More  Read more information We found it easier to walk into town which took 15 minute than use Russell square tube because neither of us liked the lifts you must use to get downstairs or walk down over 100 !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Museum  
James bond experiance  
sst Paul cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish bar o,neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days inn Lambeth

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Budget hotel in a convenient location, friendly staff, room was clean and cosy. More than adequate for an overnight stay. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

York is one of the most beautiful cities and we have been there about six times in all! In March we were pleasantly surprised to be sitting having a drink by the river because the weather was so See More  Read more information lovely! Once again we've enjoyed our 3 days break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Ghost Tour  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bennets  
Prezzp  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President hotel Russell Square, great hotel meals very good and staff very helpful, close to the subway so getting about was easy, subway staff a great help so you won't get lost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
west minster cathedral  
the bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Britannia

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was a little tired looking, however it was clean and comfortable as we were only using it for somewhere to sleep and eat. Maintenance was non-existent- reported that the light were not working See More  Read more information in corridor outside our room had to use my phone torch to see to how to unlock the door! they were still not working when we left 4 days later! Chips had been dropped on the stairs on Saturdaynight-they were still there when we left on the Monday. Food was ok, just could of been a little hotter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Monkey World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre weekend

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tidworth who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 or 5 years on our Theatre weekend from Friday to Sunday and have never found a fault. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms always clean and tidy. It is a See More  Read more information 10 minute walk from Waterloo station or a couple of minutes away from an underground station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise To Greenwich  
Cable car across Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Have you seen that Hotel from Russell Square..?

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Without doubt one of the most basic hotels I've stayed in in London. Take a good look from the outside. It hasn't had any money spent on it in decades. Grim. It is in a really handy location. See More  Read more information Breakfast in nearby Pret A Manger was a much better experience even though I had to pay extra.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very busy day in York

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel Friday around 1400, had an excellent 'afternoon tea' before being shown to our room, huge amount of venue choices, from weddings to business - very well catered for. Hotel was a See More  Read more information mixture of old and new build, most in very good condition. Room was decorated in very good taste, comfy bed and clean linen throughout (one of my sore points!). Spa was also well equipped, good sizepool, Jacuzzi, steam room and a modern gym. We dined in the restaurant the first night - couldn't fault the service and the food was excellent - was tempted to eat there again on Saturday but wehad booked 'nineteen' in town. Saturday we took the "Hop-on, Hop-off" tour bus option - parked in St George's Field and walked to the pick up point - this time of year it was more of a torturesitting on the upper-deck in 4-6 degrees is not fun! (Wife insisted for the first 15 mins then we went under cover!). An afterthought on this transport... at £12 each it is expensive if you don't use it! -we got off half way round at the Minster and never got back to it - plan ahead!! The minster is well worth the visit - amazing architecture and the organ is just an amazing piece of engineering (guessmy background!). We had booked a table at 'nineteen' because of its reviews - believe me they were absolutely correct, the venue is cosy but well maintained - the service was good but the food wasvery, very good - we had intended to have starter and main but after enjoying those so much we had to try the sweet! - again they didn't fail to keep their high standards - superb experience!. A veryenjoyable weekend, highly recommended to any couples wanting a relaxing and romantic break for two.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourbus  
York Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nineteen  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20861 - 20870 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:46

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.