Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a good location, near the tube station and on a good route to places we had chosen to visit. I would use this hotel again but I have a few grumbles. We were in a room next See More  Read more information to the lift which was very noisy as the other lift was out of use. The hotel had building work being carried out which because the lift was being used for materials this made the lift dusty and dirtyon our clothes. The staff were all polite. The phone in our room did not work. The super break was a very good price I will do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant  
Oxford St  
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoy coming down to London for a short break.The City is now a much tidier place and there is always a 'buzz' about the Capital. Being active pensioners it is a bonus to be able to use our free See More  Read more information bus passes around the city. We find that travelling by bus much better than the tube and you see a lot more of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is a good hotel in a great location ideal for tube station and a short walk to Covent garden and Chinatown etc.. second time we have stayed there looking forward to our third stay yet See More  Read more information again the weather was great which made it a bit more special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
the rocket  
indian restaurant holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport New Road who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel nice if a bit far out of York, had dinner first night upto £40 food was nice service good both eat for under £40 when we checked out they said we owed £5 ,the coffee was not included in the See More  Read more information deal which we though was a bit poor, who has ever heard of a 3 course meal without coffee?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled up from Cornwall - went to see the show Beautiful, spent a day at the Ideal Home Exhibition and had a river trip. Stayed at the President and whizzed around on the underground. A See More  Read more information fabulous way to spend a packed 3 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Thames River Trip  
Beautiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Blackwell Grange Hotel is a traditional Hotel 20 minutes walk from the centre of Darlington. My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed the Saturday night of the Easter Bank Holiday Weekend. We See More  Read more information paid £20 for an upgraded room in the old part of the hotel, which was well worth it - the room was huge with a super king size bed and a sofa bed for my son. The large TV was great and there was freeWiFi. There is a small swimming pool with Jacuzzi and separate male and female saunas. We had a full English Breakfast with Croissant, toast, fruit and cereal all available, it was all excellent. Staffwere all very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Darlington  
Hurworth Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hope Valley who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Nice hotel, only a £4 taxi ride into Darlington which is a great night out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 day break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. The bedroom was small but clean, the bedding changed daily. The bathroom was tiny and very dated. 1 towel per person and just a tiny bar of soap but more towels if See More  Read more information you asked. The breakfast was fine and staff all very helpful. There was no WiFi except in the reception area so this space was always busy. All in all good value for what we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadum Express  
River Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Birmingham

Stay Date: 01/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We recently had a fabulous short family break firstly visiting Conkers in Swadlincote which was a fabulous day out for our 3 young children but would also be suited to those with older children. See More  Read more information Look out for a family Groupon voucher which made it even better value for money!! On to the Arden hotel in Birmingham. Located near the NEC it was very easy to find. We chose the hotel because it couldsleep all 5 of us in one room (a rarity I'm sure all people with a family larger than 4 will appreciate!) booked at the fabulous price of £75 through Superbreak. We made good use of the pool at thehotel which made the trip even more exciting for the kids, this was well maintained and clean, a definite plus. Breakfast was also included which was lovely with a great selection. With lots more to seearound this area we'll definitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conkers  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Upper Brook Street

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel and staff great but sadly could not recommend as a family-safe hotel. No security patrols nor phones in rooms meant my daughter and I felt unsafe, isolated and intimidated by the other (mainly See More  Read more information drunk and horrendously noisy) guests that were gallumping round the building in the early hours. We were unable to sleep and the noise only subsided at about 5am. One reveller was banging on all thedoors in the first floor corridor and others were throwing pizza boxes out of upper windows and screaming. With every hotel you expect some level of noise but this was totally unacceptable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Manchester Academy 1  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Oxford Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20861 - 20870 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:30:48

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:30:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.