Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Ivy  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 29/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Interesting city to wander around. Hotel good and excellently located to walk into the city in 5 mins but the decor and furnishings were very tired in a lot of areas. Breakfast very good and staff See More  Read more information helpful. Apparently the hotel is being refurbished. Plenty of restaurants but would recommend the lime lounge which is situated near the royal crescent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Crescent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lime Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Derwent Valley Mills  
Kelselden Hall  
 
 

Great Day In Cambridge

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We got to the hotel at about 8.30 and had dinner there- the food was lovely- nothing fancy, but didn't expect that for the price that we had paid for the weekend. We went to our rooms shortly after See More  Read more information dinner- we all had been to work that day. Breakfast at the hotel was fab- plenty of choice & constantly topped up. We made our way into ambridge and hired bikes for the day- best way to get around,and then had a private punting tour in the afternoon. We had a picnic that day as the weather was glorious. In the evening we had dinner in cambride. All in all a lovely weekend with friends- Cambridgeis a beautiful place and well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anatolia Turkish Cuisine  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York & Surrounds

Stay Date: 29/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great city to visit. If coming by car, staying outside the city and using park & ride is a doddle. Allows you to explore other sites of interest nearby otherwise inaccessible by public transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningbrough Hall & Gardens  
Clifford Tower  
York Minster & City Walls Walk  
Treasurer's House & River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Night 1  
Burn Hall Night 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Girly Weekend

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Had super weekend away, our hotel was wonderful, great location (near lords cricket ground) minutes walk from tube, although our room looked out over the train lines there was little noise See More  Read more information throughout the night. We were spoilt for choice for breakfast, and the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. We would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls, London  
National Portrait Gallery - Glamour Of The Gods.  
Little Venice, Jason Boat Cruise  
Pearly Kings & Queens Harvest Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockpot  
Prezzo, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum's Birthday Surprise

Stay Date: 26/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was booked for my mums 70th birthday. I choose the hotel because of its central location. It is only a 10 min walk to leicester square, buses were great as well only £2.20 for trip. Would See More  Read more information recommend the oyster card if you are going a lot of different places. Hotel was ok (a bit tired) mum loved the fact that we were in a triple room. The breakfast was a bit manic but very good, wouldrecomend you go for full english. The hotel kept our cases for us for only 50p per case, fantastic value :-) took her to see jersey boys, had great seats, she loved it as the songs bought back alot ofmemories for her. The weather was great also.. Overall it was a birthday she will always remember...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Theatre  
Covant Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Resturant in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Minute Local Break

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

I booked a couple of days in advance for one night accommodation very local to where I live. I couldn't be bothered to drive far. I had a lovely time it seemed like a long weekend and a good rest See More  Read more information which is what was needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Review

Stay Date: 27/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel for the money, buffet breakfast needs a mention (excellent) good central location for all sights. Tube station just around the corner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20861 - 20870 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:52:26

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 01:52:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.