Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden & Surrounding Shops  
Generally Walking Round, Shopping Etc.  
 
 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday inn, the location was good, the room was fine but small and we had a deluxe room so the standard would probably be too small. Staff and servcie was good, cooked breakfast See More  Read more information was poor which we fed back about. Think it was either ingredient quality or the way it was cooked/kept warm but other big hotels seem to manage fine. We visited the free bank of england museum which wasmore interesting than you might think, the war rooms which was very interesting and because of tthat, he churchill museum was a good attraction for the money particularly as we had two for onetickets with Superbreak voucher.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
Churchills War Rooms  
Courtald Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Jolly

Stay Date: 02/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location very good, bedroom fine, corridors grotty, food adequate. We had a full schedule and enjoyed every minute. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago/Masterclass/Madness Of King George  
Dickens In London  
Illuminated Royal Manuscripts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value - Great Stay

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights recently would not complain about anything - food we had was great, room was compact but good - beds and pillows very comfy. Used the bus to go shopping in leeds - and it was pretty See More  Read more information much door to door. Good little break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is handy for the tube. It's a huge hotel. Very busy with large groups from all over the world. We had asked for a quiet room and got one. The rooom was a twin, clean bedding and fresh See More  Read more information towels daily. Helpful staff. Adequate though basic breakfast. Good value for money with everything available for the traveller. We did the theatre, the o2 arena for strictly come dancing on tour andvisited the natural history museum mainly to see the wildlife photography exhibition which was excellent. This museum is a must visit, the children will love the dinosaurs! we also went to the cinema inthe o2 only £7 each for seniors so really good value and excellent facilities. Porters in covent garden was a great find, delicious food, brilliant variety of pies. My friend who was with me took herhusband and his brother back there afew days ago and had lovely meals. Suggest you book, we were lucky to get in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's at O2  
Porters Covent Garden  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Area Is Fantastic!

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time!! Harrogate is a nice town with a lot of restaurants and a beautiful surrounding. Great weekend out!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Turkish Baths, Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Bistro De Pierre, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
 
 

A Night At The Theatre

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was the travelodge, Covent Garden which was situated ideally at the one end of drury lane with the theatre at the other end - excellent location. We were able to mooch around Covent See More  Read more information Garden, where we ate in a small italian restaurant which was quite reasonably priced. On the day after the theatre trip we walked up the strand, past charing cross station, over to horseguards and the mall,through st james park, up to buckingham palace and through green park to the underground station before coming back home. A very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Burstin- Out All Over!

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

When we entered the hotel, we were surrounded by smokers... Not a great introduction for non-smokers like us. The hotel looked run down and was full of people who looked like they were happy to See More  Read more information spend the day and night in the bar. The rooms were a slightly higher standard than a travelodge, although the bathroom needed a deeper clean. It would have been nice to be in a premier room with propersea views, but we didn't realise we could "upgrade" to one of them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe In The Hidden Theatre.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20861 - 20870 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:40:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:40:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.