Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2-Day Break In London

Stay Date: 21/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Booked through Superbreak and everything went like clockwork. We took in a show (ghost) and it was one of the best I have ever seen....Fantastic! we went on the big bus tour which took us all over See More  Read more information London and was a great day. The guide was humorous and informative...Very entertaining. The free boat trips were also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Leicester Sq Restuarant &Amp; Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - Mathilda. Hotel Imperial

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pros of break - very enjoyable - good value. No problems. Hotel was in a good location not far from the theatre, ate in italian restaurant earlham st. Again good value. Matilda the musical was See More  Read more information tremendous - standing ovation. Train travel to and from penzance no worries. Cons - could have done to have been offered the seating plan of the theatre with seats that were available, as we were not fixedon the dates and would have prefered better positions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Great location, we had view over the river. The buffet style breakfast was excellent, kept us going all day. Bar prices reasonable. The package with Superbreak was amazing value for two nights at a See More  Read more information hotel of this quality and train fares. Definetely going again, and definetely booking with superbreak!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
jorvik museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gert & Henrys  
All Bar One  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

I specifically chose this hotel since I was to attend a funeral in south kensington, and have stayed at the hotel before. However, when I arrived - I did inform the hotel in advance of a late See More  Read more information arrival - the hotel was full and I was given a room for handicapped guests. Although the bedroom was comfortable enough, the bathroom was not designed for able-bodied - and I had to become something of acontortionist to use the sink in the bathroom. I was not warned at check-in that I was being given such a room, and it was only when I eventually went to use the bathroom that i had difficulties. Thehotel did apologise the following morning when I complained, but I might choose other hotels in the area next time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Flight Stop Over

Stay Date: 19/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

We were due to fly out from heathrow and decided to stay the night at the rennaisance hotel to save hassle on the roads. The young lady who checked us in offered us a queen size bed with a view of See More  Read more information the airport. The bed was huge and the triple glazing meant we could watch the planes and not be disturbed. We left the car at the hotel and picked it up after our 10 day holiday. Absolutely nocomplaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superbreak were excellent and easy to deal with. Our choice of hotel, the bedford hotel was first class, a perfect location, comfortable bed and rooms and good breakfast. Will certainly use it for See More  Read more information all future stays in london in future. The show we went to, blood brothers, was also brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Bridge  
Hyde Park And Kensington Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thai Garden  
Atanlya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alan Carr Concert  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

London Elizabeth, a very good choice. A safe in the bedroom and luggage storage after vacating the room was included in the price. Position was excellent, park over the road, Lancaster Gate tube See More  Read more information station yards away, we are in our 70's we walked to Price Edward Theatre and back again.; pavements were good , well lit we felt safe. The owner & staff were helpful and friendly. Room service was quick& cheerful. The bed was clean and comfortable, there was a table, chairs, wardrobe and drawers. The bathroom/shower had plenty of towels, hot water, soap, shampoo and large mirrors. Breakfast waspastries, wide choice of cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cooked breakfast (hot too) bread, toast, jam, honey and marmalade. There were chairs in reception for visitors. A member of staff hailed a taxi forus when we left. The decor was a little tired, but that is nit picking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
 
 

Showing 20861 - 20870 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:55:00

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:55:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.