Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit To Imperial War Museum

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked the Days Inn hotel specifically for its location ie across the road from the museum, as one of our relatives was wheelchair bound. The hotel was ideally situated for visiting the main See More  Read more information attractions of central London but it had a few drawbacks, our room was on the main road and was extremeley noisy 24/7 due mainly to a police headquarters being directly opposite. The other big drawbackwas the dining area - it was far too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel and on both days we had breakfast it was chaos. The Imperial War Museum was excellent and we definitely neededthe whole day to view everything. The feature on the holocaust was truly moving and viewed by all in virtual silence. Two drawbacks for wheelchair users though were the cafe - very crowded and verylittle room to manouvere the wheelchair and there was only one lift which was small and slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel staff were great. Our stay was spoilt slightly by the thin walls and housekeeping staff seemingly starting at around 3am, followed by a false fire alarm just before midnight on our second See More  Read more information night. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent and very well managed. Overall a good base but a little far out from the main London sights (10 min walk to tube then 20 min tube ride).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pauls In Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Although our room overlooked the car park it was lovely and peaceful. The staff were polite and friendly. It was easy walking distance to most of the attractions and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halls Croft  
Open Top Bus Ride  
Mary Ardens House  
Shakespears Birth Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick  
Moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break At Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My wife and I took a short break away to view Shakespears country. We stayed at Ettington Chase hotel which was set in lovely grounds had good facilities and the room we were allocated was very nice See More  Read more information and comfortable. An excellent choice. The only downside to the stay was that the restaurant which supplied breakfast and dinner meals was continuously understaffed and under pressure from the numbersof guests staying. On more than one occasion I noted that 'all hands were called to the pumps' to help out the stressed staff, including managers, reception staff et al. Were the management to get togrips with this area and prevent residents queuing for over 20 mins to get tables the whole experience of our weekend would have been complete.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Ghost Walk  
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The Novotel was well sited - amazingly quiet as it was well off Hammersmith Road. Best part was the breakfast and the dining room staff were always attentive even when they were very busy. We came See More  Read more information to London to see the last show of Cliff Richard and the Shadows at Wembley Arena. It was a great night and a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bistro Near The Adelphi Theatre  
Garfunkles Oxford Street And Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Interesting Week In London

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

A lovely hotel, however a bit off the tourist route. Behind the hotel was a fascinating market called the stables market - an eclectic mix of vintage, food stalls (extremely good for a quick fix See More  Read more information meal) and an artistic feel to it. The 500 stable blocks have been retained and life size models of horses are around every corner - a fantastic atmosphere. Covent Garden and a trip down the Thames are amust, again a wonderful atmosphere and the river is a wonderful way of getting about without the hustle and bustle of city life. All in all a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames Rivercruise  
The Stables Market (Behind Hotel)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
The Stables Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Shopping Weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

This was a perfect location for shopping and evenings out. Our hotel room was comfortable but quite a small room. Unfortunately there was a wedding reception on and it seemed that the wedding was See More  Read more information taking priority we were told there was a 30 mins delay for our dinner even though we had booked our table although when it came it was very good. Breakfast was again slow at restocking the breakfast hotfood bar. Basics that should not be overlooked. We still enjoyed our weekend away as the shopping was good and weatherspoons was cheap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grandson's (Age 11) First Visit Of London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was in a good position for transport to visit all the sites of London. The hotel was warm and comfortable. The evening meal was average but acceptable. The restaraunt staff were See More  Read more information very poor as they were very slow at clearing the tables and sitting people down. The breakfast service was much better and quite good. The high light of our visit was deffinately the London Eye. Ourgrandson loved it and wanted to go on it again. The science museum was great but needed lots of time and energy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
The Eye  
Open top bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask (With A Youngster)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Hotel is very attractive both inside and out, however the hotel has very little choice of food if you do not want the a la carte menu. The bar menu is very limited and the staff seem a See More  Read more information bit disorganised. The meals are expensive but what we did find to eat was very good. The staff in the restaurant the next day were no where to be seen and all though breakfast was being served foranother hour some basic breakfast ingredients had run out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel Excel is a modern hotel, we found the room very good for our needs we took our 2 grandchildren aged 7 & 5, they really enjoyed it. We did have bar food on the first night it was ok but a See More  Read more information bit restricted for the younger ones. The dlr station was only a 5 minute walk away and the connections where good for the underground. The plus side was that when we returned to the hotel of anevening with the kids it felt safe in the area with no hustle & bustle, we could enjoy a drink in the bar area and the kids where fine with the x box and their colouring books.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20811 - 20820 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:09:59

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:09:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.