Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was very well situated for visiting York and the surrounding areas. Set in a nice peaceful location the bedrooms, dining and bar areas are extremely well kept. The breakfast is amazing See More  Read more information with a superb choice and the dinner menu is fantastic with a lot of specials to choose from to suit everyone's taste. All the staff are polite, friendly and pleasant and I would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
York Dungeons  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls mini break to London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at Imperial Hotel at 10.30 am, rooms were ready which was good . We had twin executive rooms and we were surprised by how large they were; lovely and clean with large bathroom with double See More  Read more information sinks. Tea and coffee facilities. Hotel was a twenty minute walk from Kings Cross - fab location and easy to locate. Staff gave us directions to Covent Garden which we walked to. A friendly portergot our taxi for the theatre. Breakfast was hot and plenty of it . Really good hotel for London sights - will book again . Really enjoyed stay with the girls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wicked show  
Oxford treet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family wedding

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Our key didn't work at first and this was a problem for other guests too. The room was a shoebox in an annexe next to the car park and was far too cramped for two people. The bed linen was clean but See More  Read more information the carpet was stained. A plus point was that the walk in shower was very powerful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid overpriced concert nights

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We had tickets for a concert at the Genting Arena, Birmingham, and wanted to stay in a hotel locally to avoid driving home late at night. The Ramada Encore is about as near as one can get. A 10-15 See More  Read more information minute walk separates the two, although this is not a pleasant walk being sandwiched between the rear of industrial units and the railway line serving the NEC. It had not been designed to link the twobut could be done. To be fair, the reception at the Ramada had a clear route description posted on the wall. The Ramada is a basic hotel, but come concert nights the price is anything but basic. Wepaid £92 through SuperBreak for a double room with breakfast. On a good day, and being generous, it was old-style Travelodge standard. And, to make matters worse, they have the temerity to charge anadditional £7.50 per night to park the car outside in their tarmac car park. Just think about it - £99.50 per night to stay in a Travelodge. On the plus side, there is a bar with sports TV. We did noteat or drink anything at the hotel so can't really comment. Prices were the usual hotel level of expensive. Oh, and reception would sell you a 500ml bottle of still mineral water for £1.50 - nice (not).Stay here again? I think not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Days

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent - close to Kings Cross but not too close. Room and facilities were as stated; breakfast was good, service was good. No lift in the hotel but I'm sure those with See More  Read more information disabilities can be accommodated on lower floors. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CV&A  
James Bond in Motion  
Canpden Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Bardigiana  
McGlynns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at the Kingscliff Hotel, Clacton

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kingscliff Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Clacton-on-Sea wrote this review.

The Kingscliff exceeded our expectations! We were hoping for a reasonable stay in a 3 star hotel but were really surprised with the quality of the Kingscliff. Our welcome was very relaxed and after See More  Read more information a long journey, we were in our room in no time. The room was fantastic - clean, bright, spacious and very well equipped. The décor was fresh and contemporary. Eating in the hotel was a real treat asthe food and service was of a very high standard. The staff were very professional and we were not kept waiting too long for our meal. Whilst there was a large wedding party at the hotel on theSaturday, during the evening we hardly noticed as the room was very well sound proofed. On both nights we had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable (huge) bed. Would we stay again - absolutely!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eating out  
Shopping  
clacton amusements  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
charlie changs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester trip

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Mid Hants railway was very good as was Mottisfont. The hotel was very comfortable but there were no lifts (although there are only 2 floors). The pool was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mid Hants Railway  
Mottisfont  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishers Pond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not the best place

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is nicely located but the rooms are not very spacious. The bathroom is full of mould and the breakfast was like eating cardboard. The coffee was undrinkable and the tea looked like dish water. See More  Read more information The only good thing was the location being central to everything if you like walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
London Eye  
picadilly theartre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week in London

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Queen's Park Hotel is in an excellent location with nearby bus stops and underground stations. Within easy walking distance there are a good variety of restaurants, pubs and takeaways. The See More  Read more information bedrooms are comfortable and the standard of housekeeping is very good. The buffet breakfasts included with the cost of the room were substantial and the hot dishes were well cooked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
Bella Italia  
Spice of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my retirement treat and it was brilliant from start to finish. The hotel was so well situated and was handy for the tube, restaurants and theatre. Lord of the Dance was just the best. The See More  Read more information hotel and all the staff was brilliant. I cannot complain about anything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Musuem  
River Cruise  
kennsington Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pizza Express  
china house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20791 - 20800 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:59

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.