Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Had a great weekend! Hotel was only a five minute walk from the town centre, plenty of great bars and restaurants! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
Graduate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Great break in Lancaster. We had lovely couple of nights at the holiday inn Lancaster. We brought our two grandchildren and they loved the swimming pool. We had a big family room,and it was very See More  Read more information clean and tidy. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. We will definitely go back again. We have visited the hotel a few times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morecambe  
Lancaster Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Makeney Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

Lovely setting, in well established gardens. Very central to great places to visit, like national trust properties. The Hotel itself is a beautiful country house with great charm and See More  Read more information architectural features. This being the case it caters for many weddings at the weekends, so if you'e stay includes dinner or afternoon tea book these before you arrive. Unfortunately we had to fit our mealsaround the weddings. Tea at one, and dinner at nine fifteen. The choice and quality of the food was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kedleston Hall  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
water mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great w/e Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Hotel room - spacious & comfortable; Staff friendly and accommodated us in changing our prepaid dinner for lunch. Bosworth Hall grounds on their own are worth the visit & we have stayed there over 6 See More  Read more information times. Swimming pool good, but a bit unnerving to have it at first floor level in the leisure centre. some men's locker locks not working, and if you don't bring your own towel you will have to payfor one. Carvery food is reasonable and plentiful, provided your expectations are not too high. Our previous visit included a dinner in their "up market" Compton restaurant which was a disaster - wewould not try that again, although when we complained they took our complaint seriously.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richard III Cortege  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny's Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Poor experience at hotel Holiday Inn Lancaster arrived to find no record of booking! finally a room was provided. hotel duty manager blamed Superbreaks! Issues of hygiene in restaurant,bathroom See More  Read more information could have been cleaner, shower mat took twelve hours to appear,evening meal spoilt by raucus behaviour of young children fighting over use of computers located adjacent to dining area!!! At check outreceptionist requested full payment,more time wasted whilst duty manager sorted it out. All in all a very poor break would think twice before considering this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London trip

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

An amazing trip to London for my birthday. Brilliant offer on Superbreak for 3 nights and a show, over Easter bank holiday too. Would definitely use superbreak again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caprice  
heddon kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a good location, near the tube station and on a good route to places we had chosen to visit. I would use this hotel again but I have a few grumbles. We were in a room next See More  Read more information to the lift which was very noisy as the other lift was out of use. The hotel had building work being carried out which because the lift was being used for materials this made the lift dusty and dirtyon our clothes. The staff were all polite. The phone in our room did not work. The super break was a very good price I will do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant  
Oxford St  
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoy coming down to London for a short break.The City is now a much tidier place and there is always a 'buzz' about the Capital. Being active pensioners it is a bonus to be able to use our free See More  Read more information bus passes around the city. We find that travelling by bus much better than the tube and you see a lot more of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is a good hotel in a great location ideal for tube station and a short walk to Covent garden and Chinatown etc.. second time we have stayed there looking forward to our third stay yet See More  Read more information again the weather was great which made it a bit more special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
the rocket  
indian restaurant holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport New Road who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel nice if a bit far out of York, had dinner first night upto £40 food was nice service good both eat for under £40 when we checked out they said we owed £5 ,the coffee was not included in the See More  Read more information deal which we though was a bit poor, who has ever heard of a 3 course meal without coffee?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20771 - 20780 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:32:53

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:32:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.