Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, basic but comfortable. The rooms were too warm, but cooled down when we found how to turn the heating off. The art deco style looks a little tired. A standard English and See More  Read more information continental breakfast was provided and a free 3 course meal on the first night in a choice of restaurants, not a huge amount of choice but the food was good. The staff were very helpful. The whole superbreaksexperience was excellent, from website description of the hotel which was spot on, receiving train tickets within 24 hours of booking, free river boat cruise which was very enjoyable and promptreplies to my questions and requests. I would definitely book with superbreaks again and recommend them to my friends. Our only problem was the return train was cancelled and we had to rush to catch theearlier train and therefore didn't have reserved seats so we had to stand for a while until we found some seats This did mar the trip slightly but has nothing to do with superbreaks, just east coasttrains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
city cruises river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My stay in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Bayswater inn in princes square is a five minute walk from Bayswater tube station and eight minutes from queensway tube, and two hundred yards from Bayswater road and hyde park. the hotel itself See More  Read more information appears to be in the process of refurbishment although there was no noise or disruption in the public areas. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The reception/lounge area was small butsmart and clean and functional. when we arrived our first venture in the lift was met with an awful smell like someone had been sick, other people were complaining also. we reported this to thereception and that lift was out of order for the remainder of our stay. The room was basic and small there were a few stains on the carpet. The bathroom appeared new although there was no bath the facilitieswere good. The dining area was really basic more like a staff canteen. the cold buffet had a reasonable selection but the hot food was awful. there was a selection of just four items scrambled eggs,tasteless mushrooms, cold baked beans and tasteless almost plastic looking sausages. at the moment this appears to be a budget hotel. In fairness you only get what you pay for. one tip is if you aretravelling around London on the bus or tube it almost certainly pays to get an oyster card. a single journey currently costs £4.80 in zones 1 and 2 with an oyster card it works out at £6.40 per day foras many journeys as you like, and if you have a senior rail card this comes down to £5 per day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
The show Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey Grill at the Savoy Hotel  
Loco Mexicano (Mexican/Cuban 64-65 Wilton Road Victoria fifty yards from Appollo Victoria Theater  
Witherspoons Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for a mini break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Abertillery who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was idea location to everywhere I needed to go. It had numerous tubes to places outside of walking distance, with maps to help navigate around. The hotel was perfect for the price I paid, See More  Read more information clean, welcoming and included a lovely breakfast. It is perfect for mini breaks or over night staying. You pay for what you get and this was the cheapest but was still pretty high in standards Ifound. If visiting London again I would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Portobello Market  
local restraunts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
risoranti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brookfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Emsworth wrote this review.

Reception very helpful, waiting and housekeeping need further training. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinaker Tower  
hovercraft trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle ryde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 04/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful stay for his birthday. The hotel was a 5 minute wall from a circle and district line tube station. Rooms were tired and dated but clean and perfectly adequate See More  Read more information considering what we paid. We weren't there to sit in our room anyway! Very clean and powerful shower. Check in staff were very friendly. Breakfast very average but more than enough. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Natural History Museum  
Masame tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Bubba Gump shrimp company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent boat trip to Greenwich, weather was good. We walked through the foot tunnel to Isle of dogs, got the bus to O2 arena, had a ride on the cable car (great views). Saw the play Mousetrap, but See More  Read more information I am not allowed to give any secrets away, but very good seats!. Highlight of the trip the new show Beautiful, Very,Very Good, about the life of Carole King (brilliant). A hidden gem was theCharles Dickens house and museum, well worth visiting. The hotel was ok but noisy from traffic, much prefer the Imperial in Russell sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Emirates peninsular cable car T North greenwich  
Charles Dickens house and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoons montage dyke  
Cafe amici  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great trip to London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

A great couple of days in London visiting the Albert Hall to see the Cirque Soleil and the following day to see the John Singer Sargent Exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirque Soleil  
John Saqrgeant Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumeira Lowndes Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Darlington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Must have Oyster card for the tube and ticket for hop on hop off city trip bus, also book a" Superbreak" with train and hotel. You have all you need for fantastic break especially if you are in your See More  Read more information 70s with grandchildren. Thank you (tube and city map come in handy too, if you have not got an iphone !!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Albert Museum  
City Tour  
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Thirsk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location and the adjoining bar which served food was excellent both food and staff. The hotel was lacking in staff training especially in the breakfast room. The waiters See More  Read more information brought tea but left dirty pots which was not time efficient. On our first day we were later to breakfast and were left sat amongst piles of dirty linen and crockery. The shower went from cold toscalding in a matter of seconds, we did report this but it was really no better on the second day. We had planned what we were going to see and do which I think is essential to get the most out of ashort break, also book tickets if possible which is the advantage in using superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lascala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant location

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

Stayed at Victoria Cloisters apartments. Easy booking in at Queens Hotel, literally yards from apartments. Apartments clean & tidy, well equipped. A bit noisy from adjacent apartments and the See More  Read more information automatic gate on the car parking area was very noisy - whole building shook when it banged shut every time anyone entered or left car park! Very convenient location for York city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20771 - 20780 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:26:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:26:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.