Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

From arrival to checking out, our stay at Queens was memorable. From dining, visiting the many and varied attractions, walking, our visit was very enjoyable. On the negative side, there are lots of See More  Read more information stag and hen parties so I would say to stay away from the riverside in the evening and visit the lovely oldie-worldie pubs instead. A must is a ride on a riverboat cruise. The commentary about thehistory of York is excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Shopping  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Russell's  
Queens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the Royal National Hotel was good. Light switch for bathroom wasn't working properly.Reported it and was told it had been rectified but still didn't work properly. Breakfast on the See More  Read more information first day was a nightmare. Staff were letting people in and there wasn't available tables.This was our first visit to this hotel as we previously stayed at the President and would do so on any futurevisits to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Wembley Stadium Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal national  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value London break

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield, who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel only 10min walk from St. Pancras Station. Was a nice surprise to get a complimentary voucher for a 3 course meal on arrival. Lovely buffet breakfast and very nice helpful staff. Only See More  Read more information 50p to store suitcase on last day so we didn't have to hawk it around London until it was time for our evening train. Don't know how they did it for the price. Very satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
British Museum  
Charles Dicken's Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it!

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was brilliant and is the one of many advantages this hotel has to offer. The hotel service from the staff was excellent and they were very helpful. The rooms were clean and See More  Read more information comfortable, with facilities in the rooms to accommodate our requirements. We would and have recommended this hotel to our friends and family and will make a return stay here when we visit Londonagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Life-changing in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Me and my 8 year old son had an amazing time in London. We loved everything about it; the people, the tubes, the weather-EVERYTHING! Can't wait to go back and do more. As we were only there for 2 See More  Read more information nights it was not long enough to visit all the attractions we would have liked to have seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Billy Elliot Musical  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was within walking distance from Paddington Station. Hotel was comfortable but the rooms could be updated. Overall we had no problems and the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in York

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rowing weekend on Thames - London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel near Russell Square, part of the Imperial Hotel group. The hotel seems to cater for overseas tourists on bus tours so there were lots of people around. The See More  Read more information hotel was very handy for the Russell Square tube station on the Piccadilly line so it was very easy to get around. Only a ten minute walk from Kings Cross station. A decent hotel if you are on a budget,we had nine people staying in three triple rooms. Good reception staff- helpful. Decent breakfast. Got a three course meal included in the deal which you could take at any one of the six hotels in theImperial Hotel group (all local). Only down side - old style double glazed windows don't do much to keep outside noise out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel in great location near to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes. Within walking distance to Hyde Park. Hotel was going through a re-fit but it didn't interfere with our stay. Staff are excellent See More  Read more information and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 great days in London

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were based at the Bayswater Inn Hotel and it is highly recommended. It is one of the best hotels we have ever visited. The staff were very friendly and most helpful and our room was spacious and See More  Read more information very comfortable. Bayswater Inn is only a 5 minute walk from Bayswater Underground station which in turn was handy for travelling to Central London with frequent trains running. We purchased Oystercards before leaving home so that we were prepared on our arrival in London. Oyster cards certainly save a lot of money and time at the ticket barriers as you only need to place your card on the barrierand keep walking. I would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20761 - 20770 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:08:33

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:08:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.