Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Trip

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

First stop was the National Railway Museum, which was very good - but the £9 parking fee (we were there 2 hours) was too steep - considering we had already made a £10 donation. The Burn Hall Hotel See More  Read more information was ok, the food was good and the staff were very friendly - but the bath was too small (which didn't matter in the end because the water flow could not be diverted from shower to bath) and theparking bays weren't marked so guests just parked how they wished causing a lot of wasted space. Aldwark Manor Golf Course was good, with some beautiful scenery along the River Ure, and the Manor Houseitself has some fascinating history of the WW2 Canadian Lancaster crews. The Designer Outlet was also good, but it cost me a small fortune! We had a meal of seafood linguine in the Cote Brasserie, inLow Petergate which was delicious. A nice short break :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Designer Outlet  
National Railway Museum  
Aldwark Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Hotel  
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable long weekend in York

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

I stayed at the Queen's hotel; the location is superb, very central and facing the river. The hotel room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The only See More  Read more information disappointment was when I ordered 'mushroom tagliatelle' for dinner which looked as if it came out of the microwave as the cheese sauce was boiling on the side when was served. Overall I will definitelyrecommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All around city of York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silvano's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect break

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel - have never encountered such helpful, friendly staff before! Room was spacious, clean and pretty basic. Meals in restaurant and bar were fantastic - we ate at the See More  Read more information hotel both evenings because it was so good, but then was slightly disappointed with breakfast - not loads of choice. Perfect stay for visiting York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
Harrogate City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is a great base for seeing the sights of London and going to the theatre. Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasantly finished. The breakfast can be an ordeal with the number See More  Read more information of people the hotel caters for, but that aside, we had a great stay, and the supplementary evening meal we had in the hotel's Popadom Restaurant was an added bonus and was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
British Museum  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with staff that are a credit to the business. Rooms are adequate & clean, got a good night's sleep with no noise or disturbance. Dined in the hotel restaurant on 1st night. Food was See More  Read more information superb. Lovely grounds but be aware the hotel is in a remote setting so you need a car to get about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ouse boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaipur Spice  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Hollin Hall Country House - In need of lots of TLC, our hotel room was very basic, dusty cobwebs even at floor level, carpet threadbare and dirty, overall room looks very tired. Attention to detail See More  Read more information throughout the hotel is required and can be easily achieved; for example cobwebs in main bar area, dirty cups / glasses left sat on tables for excess of 2 hours, the list is endless but could be somuch nicer. The hotel is in a prime location and we enjoyed walking out and about seeing the local countryside and amazing views. Our accommodation did not spoil our weekend,as it was a base for ourwalking but it could have been so much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bengal Leaf - Bollington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trentham in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Trentham Guest House in Blackpool wrote this review.

A perfect guest house right in the heart of Blackpool. Excellent owners - really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Here We Go - Again!

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We normally take a SuperBreak to London a couple of times a year, staying at one of the Russell Square hotels. This time it was the President, a stones-throw from the tube station. As usual, the See More  Read more information hotel was great value with comfortable rooms and good choice for the included breakfast. All too soon our visit to the capital was over but on the train home, we were already planning what we must seeand where we must visit the next time we're in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Docklands

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was clean but basic (No glasses in rooms or hair dryer). Breakfast was very good. It was very conveniently situated near O2 and the DLR station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grafham who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We took the train to London then went shopping, dined out, saw a show then we taxied to the Ibis Styles Hotel. It was a little way out really but a nice hotel. The whole "package" was excellently See More  Read more information organised by SuperBreak. This is our 2nd trip with SuperBreak and no doubt there will be many more! Thank you to the team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Theatreland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20761 - 20770 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 23:08:29

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 23:08:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.