Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London shopping break

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good Saturday to Sunday mother and daughter away day!! Nothing too rash but shops/ theatre and back to the market on sunday. London can be expensive and the only downside is that the hotels do tend See More  Read more information to over charge for any additional items or service compared to other UK cities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 09/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel close to shops and underground the Oyster card good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warrooms  
Themes cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stansted

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* DeSalis Hotel (RO) in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

On arrival the hotel looked very nice. But once I got in to my room at first seemed nice. After having a shower I noticed the drain was blocked and a nasty smell in the room. I went for something to See More  Read more information eat and waited an hour for a salad, and was told sorry the chef had forgotten the order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good, tower of london fantastic, easy to get anywhere on tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York mini break

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel staff are friendly and polite. Hotel is clean and well kept. The lawns are amazing, would be fantastic to enjoy a summers evening. Restaurant, spa and facilities are all very good and to a See More  Read more information high standard. Liked the hotel policy regarding use mobile phones and laptops which are restricted to specific areas so as not to impose on guests wishing to enjoy a relaxing stress free break. Totallyrecommend the Parsonage and would definitely return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York outlet  
York Castle  
Open top sight seeing bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White swan pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is very dated, and is in need of a face lift. i.e. Double glazing required as the traffic noise spoiled my sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for a London stay. Hotel staff all friendly and efficient. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one overlooking the courtyard on the 8th floor. Would definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
London Gin Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came to London to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary this is the 5th time we have stayed at the President Hotel and have always had an excellent stay, the hotels location is central for shops See More  Read more information restaurants and all other attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Tour Bus  
New Bond Street  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
forty dean street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great afternoon out in Liverpool

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in Liverpool, superbreak issued me with first class rail tickets so I had a very comfortable journey!! I was given a nice lunch by the staff and able to enjoy a lovely cup of See More  Read more information tea!! It was fun!! I will definitely book with superbreak again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
international slavery museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel. Close to tube and major attractions. Clean rooms. Comfortable rooms. Great staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tate Modern  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20761 - 20770 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 06:37:03

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 06:37:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.