Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Meridien Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Expensive but well run and maintained hotel. Would recommend as an exceptional treat rather than a regular treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend For Two In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel is an excellent base. The rooms are clean and fresh, breakfast great although very busy so tables not always cleaned, however if you ask they will change tableclothes. Best way to See More  Read more information see everything is to get subway pass great value and can be used day and night Camden market is something else - have already booked this hotel for September.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Big Ben & Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 03/02/10, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a brilliant time even with the poor weather. Price was excellent and hotel couldn't be faulted for the price. The inclusion of tickets to Hairspray was a bonus, an excellent show, and that from See More  Read more information someone who doesn't usually go for musicals. If I had to fault the holiday it was that the train seats weren't reserved which meant we couldn't sit together on the return journey. But this is a smallinconvenience given that the tickets were open to get any train subject to the restrictions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 02/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were in a party of 6. One of the rooms at the hotel was cold due to the heating not working. When reported at reception matter was dealt with by a change of room. Good sevice at the bar with See More  Read more information prices not unreasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Chinese Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Grand

Stay Date: 05/02/10, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. The room was tiny and hot when we arrived although it was mid winter. We asked to move to a cooler room and were offered a suite at no extra cost which was wonderful. Will See More  Read more information definately visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Campus (Hull University)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel For A Great Price

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We found the Novotel Greenwich was a great spot to stay. We were away with our 5 year old daughter and found this hotel was away from the bustle of the city yet easy to get in and out of central See More  Read more information London. In the cold weather we could wait in the hotel foyer till 2 minutes before the train was due as the hotel is literally next door to the station. The rooms are funtional and clean which was all weneeded as we were not in the hotel a great deal. The restaurant breakfast was better than some I've had in 5 star hotels for choice. We had an evening snack also in the restaurant and were pleasantlysurprised by the quality of it. The staff bent over backwards to make our little girl feel at home. Given we paid only £50 a night b&b we were really pleased and will definitely use the hotel againthe next time we visit London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
The Duck Tour  
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell - Outstanding

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Crediton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

What an amazing hotel. From the moment we pulled up we knew we were in for a treat. Opulence, decadence, beauty - just a few words to sum up the exterior and interior. Such was the beauty of the See More  Read more information staircase we rarely used the lifts. The room was massive and airy and the bathroom spacious, clean and tidy. Fitzroy Dolls was an outstanding restaurant with the food delightful, service friendly andswift and cost reasonable. The breakfast was equally delightful. You'd struggle to get a better location for a hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of central London, yet within walkable distance ofmany an attractions and excellently placed on the Piccadily line which gives quick access to the likes of Oxford Street, Kensington and the museums. Bloomsbury was a lovely area with Russell Square alovely area in which to relax and the nearby Brunswick centre providing ample opportunity for shopping and eating (including a large waitrose). I could go on and on and on, but in summary don'tdeliberate about booking, do it now. You won't be disappointed!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Excellent Royal York

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our stay was to celebrate my partners birthday, although no one knew this. The check in on arrival was professional and speedy. The room a delight, being large and airy with an amazing view of the See More  Read more information Minster and the hotel gardens. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and I have to say the food was devine, top class food and service. Breakfast was fabulous, with attentive staff on handto help. The location of the Royal York helped us decide where to stay, but everything was perfect. We will stay again, very soon. A perfect birthday break, made perfect by an amazing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
The Minster  
Clifford Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
Ha Ha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Full Days In London

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Because our time was limited we tried to do as much a possible and managed to pack a lot in! we visited Chinatown, Covent Garden the London Eye and did the Duck tour which took us overland and on See More  Read more information the river. We also managed a bit of shopping in the west end! The sun was shining too but it was quite cold but with all the excitement and bustling about we barely felt the cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
The Duck Tour  
Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Food In Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Chester

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Had a good weekend in Chester. Some great pubs to visit and all in walking distance of hotel. Warehouse bar was good Sat night, great atmosphere and live band. Enjoyed walking along the city walls See More  Read more information and riverside. My husband enjoyed a pint of hand drawn cider in the brewery tap ale house Lower Bridge Street. Sunday afternoon we had coffee and listened to live jazz in Rufus court cafe bar offNorthgate street. Valentines meal in hotel on Sunday evening was dissapointing, no special menu was done for valentines evening and we had booked for the weekend because it was Valentines day on thesunday. Managed to park ok at hotel but it could be a problem at busy times, however enjoyed the break overall and would visit Chester again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Riverside Walk  
Warehouse Res/ Bar With Live Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20641 - 20650 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:29:19

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:29:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.