Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Taster Tour Of London

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Five (including, grandma, teenager and 11 year old boys) decided to take in the sights. Covered quite a lot of the main attractions. On the negative side - bought London pass via Superbreak for two See More  Read more information days - be warned there are catches which are not immediately apparent when you purchase this. For example, it does not cover many of the main attractions i.e. Tussauds, London Eye, London Dungeonsetc. And on the river cruise, can only be used once on any given day. Also had to traipse across London to pick up passes which ate into valuable sightseeing time. On the positive side, the hotel wasexcellent and situated quite close to a number of the main attractions - checking in and out was painless and the staff were very friendly. Covent Garden was the perfect place to finish - the weather wasgood and a nice table facing on to the square meant that our boys could watch street entertainers whilst we enjoyed a lovely lunch and glass of wine or two - it's a must do!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The London Experience  
Madam Tussauds  
Tower Of London - Crown Jewels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London City South  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: The London Pass offers free entry to many top London attractions including the Tower of London, London River Cruise, London Bridge Experience, Windsor Castle, Hampton Court Palace, Kensington Palace, London Zoo and the Churchill Museum. The pass also offers benefits such as free guide book, queue jumping, and discounts on restaurants, shops and leisure facilities.

 

Short Stay In York

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Fantastic place to visit, great culture, good food and plenty of good shopping. Holgate Hill hotel well placed on A59 with car park, short walk into city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuscany Italian Restaurant  
Happy Valley Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In West

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a party for extended family and there was no room for us to stay with the family. We used the leisure club and took breakfast but used no other hotel See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were all obviously well trained - everyone was extremely polite and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. Because of this I would recommend this hotel to anyone whoappreciates good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Greenwich

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

A good modern hotel with friendly staff, although sited next to a railway station room was quiet and comfortable, with easy access to central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Science Museum  
Britain At War Museum  
The Clink Museum And Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Summer Visit.

Stay Date: 09/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Our visit was with 2 children 10 & 5 an elderly lady age 86 with limited walking skills and a blind girl in a wheel chair. The hotel is situated very close to the sea front and minutes from the See More  Read more information park. Good location if you wish to walk. If you have a wheel chair user please use another hotel, whilst chair lifts are installed their are no lifts and therefore you have to carry everything. For thechildren it is a good hotel with a good indoor and excellent outdoor heated pool. Breakfast was good and plentiful however the restaurant needs to up its anti. It has the presence to be good and startedwell with silver served rolls.... However serving "supermarket bap rolls" is not appropriate. Al Dente food that is not cooked is not the way forward. It has plenty of potential and its pub food isgood, specially its "lite bites" in the lounge. Overall good for a family on b & b but not for the infirm and specially not wheel chair users. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Coasts  
Model Village Babbacombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Scarborough The Grand

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Grand is being refurbished so dont expect miracles. Some parts are lovely. Our room was faded grand, but adequate, smelled a lot of bleach even the bed linen, the staff were all great the See More  Read more information cleaners you met in the corridors all said hello. Bar staff were good too, reception friendly and helpful. Our second visit and we would go again. Evening meal difficult, too many people to cater for sokept hot and looses its flavour and texture i'm sure the chef does his best and its probably best to go early while its still fresh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willys  
Imperial Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Way To Celebrate A Birthday!

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and i went to London to celebrate her 18th birthday. She particularly wanted to visit the art galleries, which she thoroughly enjoyed, her favourite was the bp awards at the National See More  Read more information Gallery. The highlight of the weekend was the musical 'priscilla queen of the desert'-absolutely gorgeous! we would certainly chose the Montague On The Gardens again, it was a lovely place to go back toat the end of each day. The only thing that wasn't quite perfect was the sound of a loud extractor fan that fired up sporadicaly throughout the night in the external space outside our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding In Liverpool St George's Hall

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Haydock in Haydock wrote this review.

Booked one night's accommodation at Ramada Encore Haydock, for a wedding trip. Location was far away from the wedding, but the hotel was very good. Nice, modern, clean room. Free wireless internet See More  Read more information and phonecalls to national landline numbers. Nice en suite bathroom. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but not too bad. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and good quality food.Good staff - veryhelpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St George's Hall, Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat To London

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stopped at St Giles Hotel, very central, staff very helpful, had booked two rooms, but got there very early and one room was already available so we all went to drop off luggage and have a cup of See More  Read more information coffee. The room very small with 4 in it but we were only using it for a short time, soon out sightseeing. Very hot believe it or not and no air con, but a fan which was a godsend. Walked round thecorner and flagged down an open topped bus, jumped on board, paid £100 for 4 people and away we went. First stop Trafalgar Square, then after looking around onto next big bus and a wonderful tour withcommentary so we actually got to know what we were seeing. A little tip with these trips, your ticket lasts for 24 hours, so do the bus on one day (afternoon) and then do the river trip next day(morning) I think first boat is at ten am but best to check. Really good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Jersey Boys  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maple Leaf Pub Covent Garden  
Weatherspoons Lord Moon Of The Mall, Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20641 - 20650 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:06:14

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:06:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.