Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Husbands 40 Th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My husband loved the show, it made his 40th birthday special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles  
Imperial War Museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Elizabeth

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Good location opposite lancaster underground and bus stop outside. Hotel room furnishings dated and shabby but everything clean. Gap under bedroom door letting in light. View from window poor. Hotel See More  Read more information staff all pleasant and polite. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Would have liked tea making facilities in room. Ok for short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
London. Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Patisserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went to leeds for five days , the weather spoilt the first 2-3 but enjoyed the break overall,. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening In London

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our stay in london was fantastic the hotel was in easy acsess of the underground and the musical was fantastic, our theater tickets were upgraded and we had front seats . It made our anniversary See More  Read more information that much special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family get together  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This was our first wedding anniversary treat. We had a fantastic stay in york. The hotel was fantastic and really central to everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Just The Break We Needed

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We took my 90yr old mum off for a few days,stayed at the grand lovely room with sea view, meals were fab, so was entertainment, some people complained but we were more than happy apart from tea and See More  Read more information cofee in resterant was awfull, but made one in room which was fine, we would go again. Parking not very good and ??6 a day works out expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seaworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidden Monkey  
Big Johns Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The travelodge covent garden is in an excellent location for the west end shows - virtually next door to the shaftesbury theatre. Loads of varied eating places in the immediate area. Can be a little See More  Read more information bit noisy at night (traffic), but overall a great value, central place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The Mousetrap - St Martin&Apos;S Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
Jamie Oliver&Apos;S Italian Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20621 - 20630 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:52:36

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:52:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.