Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ramada Plaza Southport

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Modern, stylish hotel with an impressive view over the Ribble estuary. Bedrooms were clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast good with plenty of choice. However, despite not booking in until See More  Read more information 4.15pm, the bedroom was not ready. Staff were efficient, but the whole overall ambience was rather lacking in character. This was not helped by the design of the hotel which has its main unimpressiveentrance opening out onto a group of vacant shops. Indeed, some of these were underneath the hotel building which does not give a good first impression!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Shopping  
Crosby 100 Naked Men  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To See Daughter Who Is At MMU

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer from Leyburn who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

Second time staying at the Willow Bank. This is within our price range and we feel it is more than adequate for a visit to see our daughter. She lives lives just of the same road as the hotel. The See More  Read more information rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. We try to spoil her on our visit. This time we went to the cinema, millenium wheel and a restaurant. Manchester is a great city with plenty to do and we arelooking forward to many more visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Wheel  
Imac Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
National Portrait Gallery  
We Will Rock You Show At The Dominion Theatre  
Eric Clapton And Jeff Beck At The O2  
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Evening In London

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Kenilworth hotel was superb, room very clean, a bit on the small side but very comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant and location very good for theatres and restaurants. Went to see See More  Read more information Jersey Boys in the evening a brilliant show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lincoln

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre in Lincoln wrote this review.

The hotel was situated on a busy roundabout, but was easy to reach. My family and I were on the 6th floor, and the corridor had a great view of the cathedral, especially at night. The hotel was See More  Read more information clean and the staff were very friendly. The only fault was (in my opinion) the over priced drinks. However, I would definitely use this hotel again. The Nosey Parker pub 3/4 mile down the main road wasgood value (2 for 1 meals).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln City Fc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nosey Parker Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Half Term In London

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel more than adequate. Very good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Greenhithe who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 20621 - 20630 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:58:33

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 23:58:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.