Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay With The London Elizabeth Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Cairo who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great location with friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
London Eye  
Boat Trip  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Pret a Manger  
Fontana (Lebanese Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

A great little find, 10 mins from the station close to Tower Bridge. Hotel is nearly new and quite "hip" rooms very good with free wi-fi and apple tvs only lacked a bit of wardrobe space instead of See More  Read more information loose hanging. Very good breakfasts as well. Bargain trip including the train travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Primrose Hill  
The Banqueting House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Abingdon

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel was overall very good. The facilities were also very good we enjoyed the pool, sauna and the steam room. The downside for us was the lack of choice and the price of the food for the See More  Read more information evening meal. The local pub had a good trade from the guests who like us also chose to dine out. The breakfsat was average and we had to ask where to be seated as all the staff were to busy clearing tablesto seat the quests who were waiting. The buffet style also did not work for us as some of the food was cold of over heated from being left too long. Overall very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
'Oliver' At Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
 
 

We Will Rock You Superbreak

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I travelled from Darlington to London and in 2.45 hrs we were sat beside the Thames. The show was fantastic at the Dominion, which was a walk up the road from the hotel. The food in See More  Read more information the hotel was absolutely fantastic, the hotel room was clean and luxurious - we even got upgraded for free. Thanks Superbreak, need to book again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You Show Dominion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

We only needed a place to stay but the hotel could do with re-decorating and a little air-freshner, but the breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Pier  
Syndicate Night Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location For Around Cambridge Area

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

An ideal location for visiting Cambridge and the surrounding area. Excellent location and very easy to find, no driving around one way systems in town centres or finding a parking spot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Taster Tour Of London

Stay Date: 10/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Five (including, grandma, teenager and 11 year old boys) decided to take in the sights. Covered quite a lot of the main attractions. On the negative side - bought London pass via Superbreak for two See More  Read more information days - be warned there are catches which are not immediately apparent when you purchase this. For example, it does not cover many of the main attractions i.e. Tussauds, London Eye, London Dungeonsetc. And on the river cruise, can only be used once on any given day. Also had to traipse across London to pick up passes which ate into valuable sightseeing time. On the positive side, the hotel wasexcellent and situated quite close to a number of the main attractions - checking in and out was painless and the staff were very friendly. Covent Garden was the perfect place to finish - the weather wasgood and a nice table facing on to the square meant that our boys could watch street entertainers whilst we enjoyed a lovely lunch and glass of wine or two - it's a must do!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The London Experience  
Madam Tussauds  
Tower Of London - Crown Jewels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London City South  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: The London Pass offers free entry to many top London attractions including the Tower of London, London River Cruise, London Bridge Experience, Windsor Castle, Hampton Court Palace, Kensington Palace, London Zoo and the Churchill Museum. The pass also offers benefits such as free guide book, queue jumping, and discounts on restaurants, shops and leisure facilities.

 

Short Stay In York

Stay Date: 12/08/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Fantastic place to visit, great culture, good food and plenty of good shopping. Holgate Hill hotel well placed on A59 with car park, short walk into city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuscany Italian Restaurant  
Happy Valley Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In West

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a party for extended family and there was no room for us to stay with the family. We used the leisure club and took breakfast but used no other hotel See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were all obviously well trained - everyone was extremely polite and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. Because of this I would recommend this hotel to anyone whoappreciates good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20621 - 20630 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:15:24

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:15:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.