Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn East Midlands and Holiday Car Parking in East Midlands Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Few Days In London

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice. The only problem was when we arrived, our rooms were not ready. Check in was 2pm, we arrived at 4pm. We were not the only people whose rooms were not ready. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Royal Observatory, Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
Life Of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We'll Be Going Back To London Soon!

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We took our children to London for a couple of days and had a great time. The Express by Holiday Inn had comfortable family rooms and the continental breakfast filled us up. Westminster and the See More  Read more information museums on day 1, Canary Wharf and Oxford Street on day 2. Canning town tube it was easy. The staff helped us get our tickets for two days and my 10 year old travelled free. The ticket covered bus andtube in zones 1-4. Great value. We loved Westminster. The House of Parliament, Trafalgar Square, horse guards parade, Downing street all really close together. It's a shame we could not walk into DowningStreet. Everyone was straining to see no 10 which is hidden from view. Mr mayor, how about a 'footie' style screen so that tourists and visitors can see where the pm lives - the security is importantof course, however it would be great (having travelled so far) to feel as though we'd gotten closer than the iron gates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Westminster  
Horseguards Parade  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waitrose Cafe Canary Wharf  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Surrey

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Concert At The O2

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see a concert at the O2 which was brilliant. All booked through Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In South Lakes

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Cruise To Lakeside  
The Lakes Aquarium  
 
 

Fab Stay At Stratford Falcon

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a great time staff very good, hotel in great place close to shops, pubs and resturants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Dragon, Sambourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Weekend In The Lakes

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent weekend - the staff were great, providing chocolates and a rose for all ladies and young girls staying for that weekend on both the 13th and 14th of February. Food was superb, breakfast See More  Read more information was normal buffet style but the cooked breakfasts were available at extra costs. The light cooked breakfst was sufficient because the 'traditional english' was huge!!! Car parking was well organised -valet parking and recovery (the hotel has a large car park, with barrier, approx 100m away). Big guest lounge witha views and newspapers for that after-breakfast chillout time. Well recommended, willvisit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside (Lake Ferry)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cheshire

Stay Date: 02/01/10, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delamere Forest  
 
 

Very Proud Parents!!

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The purpose of our short visit was to see our son, he sings in Leeds choir and they were accompanied by the Manchester camerata. It was lovely to go back to such a comfortable room to reflect on our See More  Read more information evening!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Town Hall For An Event  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20611 - 20620 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:05:14

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:05:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.