Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Special weekend visit to see a show. Very good show. Hotel disappointing only in that no in-room refreshments ie tea-making available, which is stingy given the overall impression of the calibre of See More  Read more information the hotel. Also the alarm clock in the room had been left as set by a previous occupant and woke us very unpleasantly at 6.15am - not what we wanted on a rare weekend away!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Aldwych  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
Serpentine Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break In Somerset

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Junction 25 in Taunton wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Taunton. The location is easily found and quiet. The hotel facilities were very good. The room was of good size, but a bit tatty floor. Breakfast was ok, but See More  Read more information resupply of items was slow (toast and the likes). The scenary in Somerset is great. I think visiting the Cheddar Gorge is a must for a visitor of that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheddar Gorge  
Clarks Village  
Wells Cathedral  
Taunton Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legacy Falcon Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel and stay were ok, its my 3rd stay and I will stay again. The rooms are good, but its a lovely building that compares well to the Shakespeare across the road, differences are lovely fires See More  Read more information but in the Falcon not lit, its snowing outside why not? Three seperate stays, three times offered a wake up call, and three times I said yes and arranged it three times it never happened, this time Ieven pointed it out on arrival that hey had failed twice before but they still failed again. Breakfast whilst mostly acceptable, sausages are absolutely inedible cheapest of the cheapest. Finally whyoh why do you need a fruit machine in a beautiful medieval hotel, it just creates the wrong kind of image. Light the fires please. I have booked again for two weeks time and will once again spend nomoney in the hotel because they make no effort to take advantage of the beautiful building such a shame. Its such a lovely place and could so easily be made exceptional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer from Rhyl who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Transport to London 1st class everything and everywhere within walking distance. Hotel location and facilities superb transport back to home also 1st class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Freemasons Hall  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Pyke Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Priscilla Queen Of London

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A great show, very funny with some fantastic music and costumes. Hotel, Days Hotel Waterloo, comfortable, handy for bus and tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
The Sloane Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Holidays

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Angus who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Jorvik hotel was clean, warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We very much enjoyed the dungeons, the Jorvik centre and the railway museum, and Bettys was brilliant!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Betty's Tearooms  
Fiesta Mehicana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Calstock who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Main reason for visit was to see house that son and daughter-in-law are going to buy. Also did a lot of walking as we are keen geocachers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
Cotsold Hills - Cleeve Common  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Owl  
Cheltenham Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elcot Park

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely room in the main hotel, and I must admit I would have been disappointed if we had been in the mews. The staff were helpful, and friendly, and the red rose for ladies dining in the See More  Read more information hotel on valentines was a nice touch. The hotel is in a quiet location whist in easy reach of Newbury, Hungerford, and Marlborough all delightful little towns with lots of character.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didcot Railway Centre  
Hungerford  
Newbury  
Marlborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Three Days At The Menzies, Mickleover

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

We found the hotel very welcoming. The decor is fresh and modern. The willy wonka glass lift in the circular lounges set on three floors is a lovely addition. We tried out the health suite, lovely See More  Read more information pool and sauna and steam room nice! The meal in the hotel restaurant was sublime, service outstanding and friendly staff. We went to the buffet breakfast on the sunday morning. Slightly disappointed tohave to wait over 10 minutes in the queue as most hot trays were empty. The following morning we decided to go down early and we ordered our breakfast to the table. This was much better! During ourstay we visited Matlock, this is a picturesque town with lovely gift shops and quaint tea rooms. There are cable cars which go from the other side of the lovely old train station up to the cafe andpark at the top. We decided to save this trip for a return visit with the children, although very popular and many families walked past us to the substation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Boat Maintenance

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed for three nights and got the bottom of our boat antifouled. We spent one afternoon in the swimming pool at the tennis club next door. Excellent it's a pity the we had to pay £10 a night See More  Read more information for our very small dog who ate nothing when our granddaughter was free and had a huge breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waters Edge, Mercury Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20611 - 20620 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:39

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:13:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.