Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasantly Surprised

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Looking at this hotel from outside its like an `old grand hotel`. However Barcelo who have aquired it have refurbished the bedrooms to a modern standard and the room we were allocated had all See More  Read more information amenities. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was superb, when judged against other hotels abroard.If this is the standard that Barcelo are aiming for it is very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Ripon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchid -Studley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was as good as any other Novotels I have stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good as usual. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the underground. Our See More  Read more information rooms were at the back so I would prefer a front room overlooking the Thames and Houses of Parliament instead of a building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial War Museum  
The Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour City In Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - The Lion King

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast. Short walk from Waterloo station. Close to London Eye and Imperial War Museum. If you don't mind walking, the bridges over Thames are not too far away See More  Read more information from hotel. Walked the route that the open bus tour would have taken us. China town in the evening was great. Ate at the New Diamond. London Eye well worth a visit. Advise to book a fast track ticketvia internet. Lion king show is recommended for all ages. Weather permitting the views at night were stunning. Overall had a fantatsic time. Would definitely recommend the hotel and theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
The London Eye  
The Lion King At The Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Diamond Restaurant In China Town  
Noodle Bar By City Hall (Near The London Eye)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 24/09/09, a customer from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Good hotel with a comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast was raelly good and I especially enjoyed the black pudding from stornowa. The view from the eighth floor was wonderful, across the east of See More  Read more information he city to the pennines. Manchester has some wonderful pubs and would reccomend pevereal of the peak for a frendly and busy atmosphere and excellent ales. 30 mins by train to the Peak District and NewMills is worth a visit especially liked the gorge and millenium walkway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum North  
New Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastzeast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel York Centre

Stay Date: 29/09/09, a customer from High Street who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
Jorvic Centre  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hutt  
Mr Chippy  
 
 

Blackpool Illuminations

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Grand Metropole hotel has an excellent position right on the beach side next to north pier. Rooms were kept clean but tv gave you a stiff neck - and was very small. Food of good standard and staff See More  Read more information most helpful. Could be doing with more staff around during day though. It was a pity that the wintergardens closed their bar because they had 2 shows on and we had just bought a drink - before 10.00pm. Did enjoy our weekend though. Karaoke across the street was a bit noisy on the friday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Blackpool  
Pleasure Beach  
Tram Tour Of Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Metropole Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful 2 Days In Chester

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The Blossom Hotel is in the perfect location close to the centre. Chester is a beautiful place. Interesting buildings, a wide range of shops and friendly people. My mother can't walk very far but See More  Read more information everything we needed was close at hand. We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit and I plan to return with friends in the near future. We will use the Blossom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Hotel Grille  
Cathedral Refectory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Very pleased overall with the hotel. The only downside was that there was a separate toilet to the bathroom. This probably wouldn't have been an issue but the toilet was not as well decorated as the See More  Read more information bathroom. Breakfast was very good and we would probably visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
Pizza Express  
Bari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Boys In London

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Our 3 day break to see the Jersey boys and shop was excellent. Hotel had everything we needed and had a very good location near the shops and tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great, the breakfast was excellent, we went to visit friends close by. One small hiccup was that we were not informed beforehand by Superbreak that there was a £5 a night See More  Read more information charge to all guests for parking not a major problem but just another extra that could have been planned for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car park information for this hotel. Thank you!

 
 

Showing 20611 - 20620 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:00:54

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:00:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.