Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ramada Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for public transport and a Park and Ride is signposted nearby which we took advantage of to get into the city centre. The hotel overlooks the Golden Acre Park See More  Read more information and Nature reserve which was ideal for a stroll and the hotel?s leisure facilities are ideal for a short break. The hotel is within easy distance of the main routes to Ilkley and Skipton and offerscomfortable, if a little frayed accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food reasonable if not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Skipton  
Leeds Victorian Quarter shopping  
Golden Acre Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Pool-in-Wharfedale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Autumn Break

Stay Date: 20/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Fowey Hotel in Fowey wrote this review.

This was a last minute break to Fowey and we'll be going back. The Fowey Hotel did not disappoint in any way. OK, so the rooms are not ultra chic or ultra modern but they are comfortable, well See More  Read more information equipped and were spotlessly clean. The public areas are comfortable and relaxed although some of the restaurant's chairs could do with some refurbishment. The hotel staff, from reception manager tohousekeeping, were all excellent and could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. The food and service in both the restaurant and bar was also excellent and not expensive. There is ashortage of parking at the hotel but the public (park & ride) car park is only a 5-10 minute walk (uphill) away. It's well lit, seems to be safe and costs less for a 24hr period than parking at the hotel.Fowey is a lovely place to visit. We enjoyed the walking on routes supplied by the hotel reception and there are plenty of good places to eat plus some nice individual shops to browse and lots ofhistory. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Local Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
The Fowey Hotel Restaurant  
The Fowey Hotel Bar  
The Bistro at Tiffins, Fowey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Hotel is very attractive both inside and out, however the hotel has very little choice of food if you do not want the a la carte menu. The bar menu is very limited and the staff seem a See More  Read more information bit disorganised. The meals are expensive but what we did find to eat was very good. The staff in the restaurant the next day were no where to be seen and all though breakfast was being served foranother hour some basic breakfast ingredients had run out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel Excel is a modern hotel, we found the room very good for our needs we took our 2 grandchildren aged 7 & 5, they really enjoyed it. We did have bar food on the first night it was ok but a See More  Read more information bit restricted for the younger ones. The dlr station was only a 5 minute walk away and the connections where good for the underground. The plus side was that when we returned to the hotel of anevening with the kids it felt safe in the area with no hustle & bustle, we could enjoy a drink in the bar area and the kids where fine with the x box and their colouring books.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Green Day

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Really good hotel with a short jorney to the o2 area. Easy access to train stations. Good view from hotel room. The 02 arena was excellent. Well done to Superbreak and can't wait to book a weekend See More  Read more information away again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

The hotel is beautiful and the bedrooms nicely furnished but not very big. Staff are excellent and helpful. The location of the hotel is good too. The pool and spa facilities are lovely and clean See More  Read more information but the jacuzzi heater was broken when we visited. I just felt that Nottingham is a bit dated and lacked atmosphere. The bars are good but very spaced out. I didnt get chance to visit any historicalsights, we used the hotel facilities instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Nottingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Coatbridge who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Greenday At The O2  
 
 

Hatherley Manor

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Overall a pleasent stay at the hotel, excellent food and staff. Only critisicm is that there is nowhere quiet to sit and relax, the bar area is small and was very crowded because of a wedding on See More  Read more information both nights, they seem to spill into the reception/bar area to escape the noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip To London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel a little dated but in excellent positon and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the trip and would definatley book with Superbreak again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip To London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel a little dated but in excellent positon and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the trip and would definatley book with Superbreak again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:42:43

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:42:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.