Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Radisson Kenilworth

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is clean, friendly and has the best breakfast (they cook your eggs while you wait) but the rooms are tiny. The double bed is about 4ft and squashed against one wall so you have to clamber See More  Read more information to the bottom of the bed to get out. Compact I think they call it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Portabello Road  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Star Lanes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
St Pauls  
 
 

Stay At Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Didn't enjoy my stay as much as the last time. Very much a corporate type of venue. Very basic rooms. They were hosting a ladies leisure weekend and could not keep up with the demand at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Combined Christmas Shopping And Rugby International

Stay Date: 19/11/09, a customer from Seahouses who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mayfair hotel perfect location for shopping, very noisy on Saturday night from street noise. Excellent rooms, breakfast food good but poor service. Strongly object to optional 12.5% service charge See More  Read more information very few of the staff were worthy of such service charges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In The Capital

Stay Date: 23/11/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had three days and two nights in London with Superbreak. It was a mother/daughter holiday celebrating a birthday. We were a bit limited how far my mother could walk but the buses were excellent See More  Read more information (she had her bus pass). Londoners either seemed very friendly and anxious to help us - or pre-occupied and couldn't be bothered. We met both types at our hotel, the Queen's Park. The rooms were smalland you could hear conversations going on in adjoining rooms. The second world war museum was excellent with lots of information, life size experiences of the blitz and memorabilia which included aphoto of my mum which made her holiday. Mamma mia is one of the best shows I have ever seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Kensington Palace  
Second World War Museum  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Only

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Arrived in the afternoon met at reception by very plesent staff. Given directions to room , little confusing, room very nice everything in place after drink at wellstocked bar out on business. See More  Read more information Stayed at hotel for dinner which was really excellent (fajitas served piping hot) stayed in the bar afterwards watching football. Early to bed as we wanted an early start home aagain excellent breakfast.Will recommend this hotel and will look to stay at other Holiday Inns in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Whole short visit a success. Thanks to Superbreak for arrangements. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Churchills War Museum  
Oxford St - Enjoyed The Shop Windows (Christmas)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie Restaurant, Old Compton Rd  
Cafe Rouge Wellington St  
Mediterraneo Pizzera, Kings Cross Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk Around Greenwich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had gone to visit family recently moved to Greenwich. On the Sunday we walked around the Greenwich college and went in to see the beautiful chapel. Visited the market and had a great meal [at a See More  Read more information reasonable price] in a sushi restaurant [our first experience of such]. When we bought our Superbreak we also bought first class railway tickets, return ones for the same price as standard single fare!we also bought the oyster card so could travel freely on the underground. Topped up this will be used on our next London superbreak - already booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Leicester Square  
Tsoshi - Sushi Restaurant - Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull City Vs Everton

Stay Date: 25/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

I was in Hull on business and booked my hotel through Superbreak all very easy and very good value the room was excellant staff very attentative and breakfast was excellent. Even though it was the See More  Read more information middle of winter the view from my bedroom of the Humber Bridge was magical both day and night. The fact Hull beat Everton 3-2 also added to the enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kc Stadium Hull V Everton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kc Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To The Old Swan Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our break was taken to visit the Bill Wyman & the rhythm kings concert at the Royal Hall - it was fantastic. The hotel was very good in all respects except the evening meal which was enjoyable but See More  Read more information very pricey, with vegetable being charged for in addition to the main meal. No wonder there were only three tables occupied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hall - Bill Wyman Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Hotel - Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:56:05

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:56:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.