Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Hotel For Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer from Newport who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

The rooms are good, clean and well equiped. The staff were polite, efficient and friendly. The only food available is in the motorway services, which is a very short walk away. Disadvantage - you See More  Read more information cannot have a glass of wine with your meal, as no alcohol served at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle Area

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington in Washington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baltic Flour Mills  
 
 

Weekend Away In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Kimberley is a great hotel. Nice decor in public areas. Room a little tired but clean nevertheless. Car park a struggle but large for the area. Watch out for the telegraph pole in the middle of See More  Read more information it - I reveresed into it! oops!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Simply Christmas Exhibition @ International Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The weekend was really enjoyable. The hotel was very nice and staff friendly and helpful. However, breakfast was very busy and I never got the toast that i'd requested. I decided to not bother with See More  Read more information it in the end. The only other critism was the hotel lift was really slow and I didn't see the point of having to put your room card in the slot before pressing which floor you required.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Oliver! Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping In London

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

A 3 day (2 night) break in London, thoroughly enjoyable, but the hotel was a bit of a let down. Great central location, but no frills or fancies. Saw Wicked it was a fantastic show, second time we See More  Read more information have seen it, would highly recommend it to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Millenium Wheel  
Winter Wonderland In Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Superbreak were superb----changing our booking when we could't travel on the original date because of illness. We stayed at the Radisson Grafton and had two dreadful nights of sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights In Chester

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Chester Grosvenor in Chester wrote this review.

Grosvenor hotel (5*) very comfortable and well up to its published standard, except that we did not find out until too late that its famous (michelin) restaurant did not open on Sunday or Monday. See More  Read more information Also, tv in the room had a distorted picture (wrong aspect ratio) which could not be cured despite immediate attendance of the engineer. Dinner in their brasserie excellent. Chester is an intresting andattractive town hotel recommended upstairs at the grill as an alternative restaurant - large selection of good-looking steak, but poor non-steak dishes. Requested a rare steak, was told medium-rarewould be ok, got two very thin pieces not at all rare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Brasserie  
Upastairs At The Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out In Leeds

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Leeds wrote this review.

A good night out and the hotel was fine - excellent value for what we paid - would book through Superbreak again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Out In Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 30/11/09, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beds in the hotel were very poor, narrow single beds that moved away from the wall. Shower was excellent and the size of the room was good. Location was very conveinient both for the tube and buses See More  Read more information just a short ride from the 2 shows we saw - Covent Garden and Leicester Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Geffrye Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At Browns Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at Craxton Wood for 2 nights bed & breakfast and one evening meal. The hotel was faultless. The pool and spa facilities were great and the evening meal was first class. Ignore any negative See More  Read more information comments about this hotel. Everything about Craxton Wood was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Roman Wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J D Wetherspoons - Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:26:34

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:26:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.