Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37171

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Really Wicked In London

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Cottingham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok few things needed attention in our room. Breakfast was also average. The reception area was modern. But not our room. As we came out of the hotel it was easy to find your nearest See More  Read more information tube. China town was superb as usual. Some good bars round Leicester Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel & Cadburys World

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Brilliant stay at the Novotel on Broad St, Birmingham. The staff were friendly and were great with the kids, we requested a quiet room and were given a room not facing the main st so was very quiet, See More  Read more information check in and out took just a few minutes, the room was very clean and modern. The breakfast was brill loads to choose from, we also ate in the elements restaurant and the food was fab they also do agreat kids meal which was about £7.50 for a three course meal and a drink. We also ate at New Orleans which is just up the road from the hotel (turn right out the front door) kids ate free there whenwith a paying adult, also there is a Sainsburys local is next door to the hotel handy for if you want anything. Cadbury world was great definitely worth a visit but pre book your tickets as you couldbe waiting ages. Taxi from hotel to Cadbury world is about £10-£12 and taxi from Broad St station to hotel was about a fiver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Orleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superb Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The short break in London was to celebrate a special anniversary and it was wonderful. The Cavendish hotel was perfect in terms of service, location and facilities. The location in the heart of the See More  Read more information west end means that everything is close by, shops, theatres and restaurants. We also went to her majesty's to see Phantom of the Opera which was out of this world. The whole weekend passed to quickly.Overall a superb break in a brilliant city staying at an excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
The Clarence Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Recently stayed at the President hotel it was excellent, the room was clean, spacious and warm, with tea and coffee that was replaced daily. The breakfast was excellent with something for everyone, See More  Read more information we had the full breakfast option. The hotel was 2 minutes walk from Russell Square tube station and had a tesco express nearby which was useful. Would definitely stay again. Went to see the Lion Kingand cannot give it a high enough recommendation it was brilliant, magnificent, imaginative and funny. Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Friend At Hand Pub, Nr President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Always wanted to stay at the Adelphi in Liverpool, daughter at university 40 minutes away ideal base to visit. Hotel lovely, staff excellent. Room really big and bedding/towels spotless. Maid See More  Read more information service excellent and staff really friendly anjd ready to help. Only unfortunate thing was room was next to a lift and this was very noisy when it was used, could hear all the mechanics and doors shutting.Otherwise fantastic hotel, excellent location for shops, Albert Docks and both train stations. Somewhere to leave cases when arrived early and after checking our. Would recommend 100%.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Shopping  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eddies Diner  
The Lobster Pot  
Breakfast At Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We took most sights in on foot but reached a couple of destinations on the tube had a fantastic all you could eat buffet in China town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath And The Mercure Francis Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at the Mercure Francis hotel. It was very central, so we could walk everywhere and the hotel itself was of a very high standard, with an excellent restaurant, and the staff See More  Read more information were all very friendly. There are so many things to see in Bath that even in February you can be guaranteed a wonderful time. Afternoon tea in the pump rooms will stay in our memory for a long time, aswill our visit to the thermal spa. It was amazing swimming in the open air roof pool in February!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costume Museum  
Thermal Spa  
Museum On The Crescent  
Search Results Herschel Museum Of Astronomy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Restaurant In The Pump Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* The Leonard Hotel in Marble Arch wrote this review.

Hotel overall was very good, found standard room was on the small side. Location for shopping excellent. Purchased a 48hr tour bus pass which we found very useful for getting around London. Victoria See More  Read more information and Albert museum worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Churchill War Rooms  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth.

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

When we got to the hotel the car park was very busy and we were lucky to get the last space, it may have been because there was work going on at the hotel and it may have been contractors using the See More  Read more information spaces. However the reception staff were very welcoming and our room was very nice and also very warm. We stayed 3 nights and our room was well stocked with tea and coffee and restocked each day. Weused the pool and spa which was nice though temperature of pool could have been warmer. The bar area very nice and we used this most nights as hotel didn't seem to be that near to any decent pubs. Thelocation was good and very near to the beach and there were great views. Our only real negative point to make was the breakfasts. When you got the food it was quite nice but there was no organization,tables not cleared, you had to ask for glasses or dishes at the buffet. You also had to wait sometimes for a table or for tea and toast. However the staff were very friendly and tried their best.Overall a nice hotel, lovely location. We came home very rested. Falmouth very nice and lots of nice places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pendennis Castle  
Seal Santuary At Gweek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was great in every way, except for breakfast when chaos reigned. Conveniently situated close to Lambeth north tube station, we were able to reach the West end in minutes. The Imperial War See More  Read more information museum,just across the road from the hotel, is fascinating and free! St Pauls was amazing but very expensive (£12.50 pp). Greenwich is a great day out-brilliant market!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich Market  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 37171 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:18

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.