Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

In Transit

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer from Budleigh Salterton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

Stayed overnight en route home. Did not visit attractions - ate in - excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to see concert at the o2. Tickets provided by Superbreak were excellent. Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands. Views of o2 and canary wharf. Access to DLR and tube very good and o2 easily See More  Read more information reached. Hotel was excellent, leisure facilities good. Concierge service always helpful. Had breakfast and evening meal in hotel. Food was excellent, particularly the breakfast however appeared very shortstaffed both mornings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Royal Artillary Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vip Lounge At The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Greenwich  
Theatres  
Walking Around The City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Angus Steak - Picadilly  
 
 

Great Value Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

It was a short stay in the hotel (arrived 10:30pm saturday, left 5:30am sunday). But for the price (£39 for one night), the hotel was perfectly fitted out, spacious, warm, ideally placed for access See More  Read more information to Stansted and the shuttle bus service to Stansted cost a mere £2! Great value all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Oxford Street, Regent Street Shops  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Westminster Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Miley Cyrus Trip

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

My grandaughter & i had a trip that we'll always remember, everything went to plan and exceeded our expectations. The flights were on time, the airport was very close to the hotel, the hotel was See More  Read more information beautiful. We had terrific seats at the O2 to see Miley Cyrus. We mastered the underground and managed two 1/2 days sightseeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Olympia Trip

Stay Date: 15/12/09, a customer from County Wicklow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My friends and I went to London for four days in December. We stayed in the Cavendish London hotel. We went to see Sister Act on the first night and the London international horse show olympia for See More  Read more information the other two nights. I booked this whole trip and activities through Superbreak. The shows were fantastic and the hotel was outstanding, first class attention to detail, rooms were extremelycomfortable and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The staff were vere friendly but the reception staff were a little stiff. The breakfast was included and was fabulous. The bar was verymodern. The location was fantastic, ideally located in waliking distance of central Picadilly, I really enjoyed my stay and can't wait to return same time next year. Thank you to Superbreak for making mytrip so enjoyable. This was my fourth time using Superbreak and I'm looking forward to booking my next trip with them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Lisburn who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/12/09, a customer from Hockley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great break at The Cavendish hotel. Excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:21

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.