Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 05/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall is a lovely building in a lovely area. The staff were excellent - really friendly and expecially the restaurant staff in the evening - very attentive. The leisure complex was great too See More  Read more information - small but very nice - lovely smell in the steam room. We had a fabulous weekend break for a fabulous price!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/09/09, a customer from Cheadle who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Hesperia  
 
 

Marvellous Michaelwood

Stay Date: 07/09/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Days Inn Michaelwood in Michaelwood (Nr Gloucester) wrote this review.

We were very impressed by the high standard of Days Inn at Michaelwood welcome break - lovely room and bathroom, top grade and we will book again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night At Hallmark Hotel Hull

Stay Date: 06/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

After some difficulty in locating the hotel, we found it to be in a perfect spot for enjoying a view of the bridge. The hotel was dated and in need of repair and renovation. However, it was very See More  Read more information clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was polite and reasonably efficient. All and all it was quite good value for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Humber Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Visit To London

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had lots of delays with the journey but we didn't let that spoil things. We whizzed on and off the tubes so that was really easy. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff was excellent but See More  Read more information the hotel was slightly out of the way, it was about a fifteen min walk from London bridge tube station. We went to see Dirty Dancing which was fantastic, well worth seeing. All and all it was a good fewdays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Leicster Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itailia  
Mexican Restaurant Chiquita In L Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In Chester

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Had a great time, shopping, eating and drinking Love the city. Sorry can't remember the name of the restaurants I ate in, but they where really great, food excellent etc!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Docklands & Southbank

Stay Date: 05/09/09, a customer from Hockley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Borough market - worth a visit but get there early. Hotel good, but not enough pillows & bed cushions shabby - but changed after we asked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dreamboats and Petticoats  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Booked rail and hotel through Superbreak. Train journey fab. On arrival at hotel queue at reception very long. Hotel room small but adequate, however when we went for breakfast in the morning it was See More  Read more information total chaos. No one knew which queue to join and there were no tables available but we were told to get our breakfasts then find a table - we turned around and walked out and found a nice place notfar away that did a scrumptous breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sylvias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grafton - excellent location we wre able to walk to the Dominion theatre to see We Will Rock You which is excellent. Hotel rooms very comfortable unfortunately some staff very See More  Read more information unhelpful and made us feel unwelcome. Had trip to Covent Garden which was very entertaining also had a day shopping which proved very good for our party of women!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visits To National Trust Properties Near Grantham

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Good location to visit National Trust properties. Because of the hotel design there are no views from hotel rooms although it is in a rural setting. Evening meal on the first night was very See More  Read more information disappointing; ate out second night. The hotel location map given on the Superbreak web site is completely wrong, it will take you to a residential location in Grantham, several miles from the true location.The hotel were not surprised when we told them of this problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belton House  
Woolthorpe Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the location map for this hotel. Thank you!

 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:52:40

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:52:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.