Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mum And Daughter's London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell is in a good location not far from Euston and King's Cross stations and the West End. Our room was more suitable for a single business person than two ladies sharing as there was no See More  Read more information dressing table, a small bathroom and lack of shelf space. The breakfast was not good value as the choices were limited and the food lukewarm. Staff seemed poorly trained. Sunday morning the restaurantwas busy and the bar was used for the overspill of people. The low tables there are not really suitable for eating a cooked breakfast. Reception area is cramped and staff ordered the wrong newspaper.The manager did give us the option of a second 'single' room which we declined but accepted his offer of a complimentary bottle of wine as he had done his best to put things right. Overall, we likedthe magnificent hotel building and enjoyed our stay there, despite the points mentioned. We are familiar with London so it held no surprises, apart from the shopping crowds in Oxford Street!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Trip  
Original Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Theatre: Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Work Combined With Short Break

Stay Date: 16/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel in good position, no need to get snarled in city centre traffic. Some areas in the hotel have been beautifully modernised. Unfortunately this only shows up the much needed updating in other See More  Read more information areas. However for the price it was good value and the restaurant meal was much better than expected, especially as the restaurant was also catering for a large christmas function in another room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Cheltenham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Cheltenham Park Hotel Restaurant  
Clock Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cold Day Out In York

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Woodhall Spa who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

It as been a couple of years since we visited York and this time we took our daugher who was a couple of weeks short of two years of age. York is a fabulous weekend/weekday break and having a child See More  Read more information with us did not spoil this. The staff in Betty's were very good as usual and our traditional visit to the Minster was extra special as our child looked around the attraction in wonderment. We loveYork and will hopefully be visiting again on 2010. Bought some nice presents too!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Railway Museum  
St Nicholas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/12/09, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

A well organised short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Galllery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Don  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy London

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel room was very small but very clean - 3 light bulbs out of 5 had blown and the sink plunger was missing with the plug stuck in the hole. The light bulbs were replaced 2 hours after reported, See More  Read more information but the sink wasn't fixed. Had to wait 10 minutes for the water in the shower to warm up. Fire alarm sounded twice for a few seconds, once mid-afternoon, and again just after i'd got off to sleep atmidnight, which kept me awake wondering whether there was a fire or whether the sensors would work correctly in the event of a fire. Contrary to previous reviews, the all you can eat style continentalbreakfast was good and filling - I did order 2 eggs (for an extra £1.50).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
National History Museum, South Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Is A Brilliant Place

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Jorvik Hotel on Marygate, the hotel was being refurbished and will be lovely when completed. The only negative thing I would say is that the walls are very thin with the in-laws See More  Read more information next door you had to watch what you were doing and saying. Other than that i would recommend it. The pubs are amazing and I certainly would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coachhouse  
Russells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Superb Superbreak Weekend In York

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had such a terrific time my reviews probably sound rather boring as everything was just perfect - hence my scoring excellent on all counts (and I am not too easily pleased!). We had a lovely room See More  Read more information - bed was very large and extremely comfortable - lots of lovely pillows and fluffy bath towels. However, it seems the fridge in our room was missing though we would not have been aware of this unlessour friends had not shown us the fridge in their room - our rooms were identical so I can only presume the one in our room had broken and been removed. This was certainly not a problem for us as weare partial to red wine rather than white and certainly all other amenities in the hotel were excellent. Lucia's is a busy, thriving restaurant/cocktail bar and on both our visits to York this year wehave returned - food is good and plentiful and staff are a pleasure - so friendly and helpful. Pity they don't have a Lucia's in Newcastle - we would certainly be one of their first customers. I canalso recommend Sunday lunch at the Hilton hotel in York - excellent location with a really pleasant dining room, fantastic value for money, excellent quality and again the staff are so welcoming andhelpful - a return visit is a must. Thank you Superbreak - once again we were impressed - your organisation has been really great - no problems checking in at the hotel or with the train tickets - andno I don't have shares in Superbreak - just impressed with the efficiency.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Walls  
Continental Market  
Festival Of Angels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
Lucia's - Fab Food/Cocktails/Very Friendly Staff  
Sunday Lunch At The Hilton York Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay In Tunbridge

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the head waiter who made us most welcome and was excellent with my children, giving them party hats and crackers to accompany our meal. Food at See More  Read more information restaurant was good and service excellent. Room was clean and tidy. Hotel is very child friendly and I would most definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Pan Tunbridge Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/12/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty's  
Olympia Horse Show  
Fortnum & Mason  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent break. Very accesible hotel. Relaxed atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bugis Street Brasserie  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20601 - 20610 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:29:13

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:29:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.