Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Room 149 Old Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Cromer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

1st night was spent in 149 constant noise, rolling and banging of metal barells, room to hot uncomfortable unable to sleep, this carried on through the next day. Complained to management, was moved See More  Read more information on day 2. Masquerade ball was an excellent evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums Re Sulpher Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
The Wallace Collection  
 
 

Visit To Old Trafford

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer from Leigh-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

Visited training ground at Carrington, saw White Christmas at the Lowry theatre and went to Man utd v Wigan. Hotel 5 mins from Old Trafford and 5 mins (walking) from Lowry Centre, 10 mins by car to See More  Read more information Trafford Centre. Hotel overlooks Salford Quays. 5 mins walk to tram stop which takes you directly into Manchester city centre. Hotel was very good Holiday Inn by Express. Nice continental breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United Training Ground  
White Christmas Lowry  
Man Utd 5 Wigan 0  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year At Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

My family, my parents, myself and my two daughters age 11 and 9 stayed at Redworth Hall as a Christmas/New Year treat. It was also my birthday on New Years day. The hotel is beautiful real old world See More  Read more information with open fires and a lovely christmas feel. We enjoyed the New Year evening meal and had two lovely swims while we were there- very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Radisson Grafton Hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Elgin who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable although room was rather cramped and overheated! very noisy airconditioning machinery outside. Good standard of cleanliness in room and throughout hotel. Staff polite and See More  Read more information helpful. Dinner (one night) was just 'ok' with service rather slow. Breakfast was good with excellent choice and well worth including this when booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Chelsea V Fulham Football Match  
Shops - Harrods Selfrigdes Etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Near Paddington Station (Sawyer's Arms)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Birmingham - Something For Everyone

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Northwich who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stayed in the Birmingham Novotel for the second time. It is ideally situated within easy reach of all main attractions. The hotel is well appointed and the staff very helpful and friendly. There See More  Read more information are many restaurants to suit every taste within walking distance. We were able to book tickets for a night at the opera at the Symphony Hall. The shops are also within easy walking distance and offera wide range of things to buy. Perfect for a shopaholic like me, we will definitely revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall  
Birmingham Shopping  
Sea Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Edge  
Cafe Rouge  
Edmunds Fine Dining  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London At Christmas

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great time, trams seemed to running pretty well to say it was Christmas. Hotel was lovely, a real bargain. Have been there before and enjoyed the experience just as much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops in London  
Christmas At O2  
British War Musium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Fly And Park

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 8 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was great as a base to park at whilst we went on a week's Caribbean cruise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pheasant (Round Corner From Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore Resturant  
 
 

Short Break In Northampshire

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 20591 - 20600 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:52:33

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:52:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.