Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kimberley

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We love it. Great staff & breakfast. Only gripe we have is that we paid £130 for a small standard room which would usually be cheaper than that. I can only See More  Read more information assume that it maybe because Rick Astley was at HIC. We were attending this event and the hotels were more expensive that night. I also disagree with the £6 parking. However we will return, we areregulars at this hotel and love Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Liverpool

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pwllheli who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

I love Liverpool! Such a fabulous place with so much to see and do and every corner of the World's food on your doorstep! People are very friendly and very proud of this city. I visit the place time See More  Read more information and time again and almost always stay in the Crowne Plaza - especially the Old Liverpool Airport hotel - It's Art Deco and has a great team behind it. Bath in every room, towels are soft and huge andthe bed is just right! Breakfast is excellent and caters for any dietary requirement, I have a gluten intolerance and its no problem to the staff. Would recommend booking early as its almost alwaysfull!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bakchich  
Elif  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel is EXCELLENT, staff, room, food, will return again. Could not fault. The reception staff especially. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great price including dinner on the first night. Will definitely be booking a break again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
Liverpool City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Great hotel - spacious, excellent location overlooking Torquay. Breakfast extensive to suit every need but some of the hot food wasn't. The shower was only real disappointment but at least it did See More  Read more information save precious water. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dartmouth Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biancos  
Rockfish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool liver birds

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good hotel with super staff, esp the breakfast waitress. Our view from the bedroom was amazing, it looked over the river and the liver building, and as we were 10 floors up we never closed the See More  Read more information curtains. It was hard to close our eyes as we were too busy looking out the windows. Our only moan would be the poor quality of coffee at breakfast, but this was overcome by super staff who went and madeus a huge pot of tea to make up for our disappointment. The red bus tour was very informative and we learned so much info on Liverpool. The locals were very friendly. I have super photos of the liverbuildings taken from our bedroom window, I will try and forward them to you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The cavern, Liverpool  
The red bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House Pub  
"Meet Argentina restaurant  
Wahaka...Mexican restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely location, very modern and clean hotel, friendly staff, however the free dinner on the first night was a little misleading as it didn't include a children's menu, however suitable for adults See More  Read more information and older children, food was good, breakfast was tasty with lots of choice. Great location for sight seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
London Eye  
Barbican centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't judge a book by its cover

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel looks great from the outside but scratch beneath the surface and the illusion disappears. Great facilities are available within the chain but the basics are missing: (i) A See More  Read more information tiny lift that holds 3 people only (ii) Noisy door closers so that you cannot get a good night's sleep. Last person in at 2am wakes you as much as the first person up at 7:30 (and we asked for a quietroom but was next to the lift) (iii).Meal times. Breakfast finishes at 9:30 in the week and 10 at weekends. Dinner started at 7pm which is late if you want to go out later. (iv) Staff struggling tounderstand what people were asking for. Arrival at the hotel was not helped when we had to wait an hour to check in. Vouchers for Prosecco were offered but as I do not drink this I had a pint ofPeroni - £6.10 (ouch). Breakfast is superb with a good quality and range of food and is re-stocked quickly. The hotel is delightful to look at but did not deliver.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Quay  
Beach walk  
Goat & Tricycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lindeth Howe was a lovely hotel, excellent food and friendly staff. The hotel was in beautiful surroundings and the weather was good for walking and the boat trip on the lake. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potters House  
Boat trip on Lake Windermere  
Claife viewing point  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 Day Break in Ambleside

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Prescot who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Spent two fantastic nights at the Waterhead Hotel in Ambleside for my wife's birthday celebration. This was our second visit to this hotel but from the time we pulled into the hotel car park and See More  Read more information then into Reception we could not fault the level of service from the hotel staff and putting us into a lovely double bed room with the window looking out to the wonderful Lake Windermere at the WaterheadPier. The weather was kind to us for 3 days, as it was unusually warm and sunny for the end of March. The room was a good size (heated bathroom floor), well maintained and very clean considering itwas a dog friendly hotel. There were some fine touches with an ice box changed every day and the bed was turned down every evening. I would like to commend the hotel staff for the level of service wereceived at all times and in particular the professional attentiveness of Steven Fox - the Food and Beverage Service Manager -who always seemed to be around at all times of the day (and night) todirect his team to ensure they were kept on their toes in keeping customers happy at the busy breakfast and dinner times. We did pop out on our first evening to central Ambleside for dinner at the JintanaThai restaurant and found the food to be excellent. So would definitely recommend this hotel and will return for a third stay when we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterhead Hotel  
Jintana Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 17:45:01

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 17:45:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.