Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

To be honest we were not sure how good our weekend was going to be as the all in SuperBreak cost for rail travel, 2 nights hotel plus a meal was less than some fairly ordinary hotels charge for just See More  Read more information overnight stays, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The Kings Cross (Bloomsbury) Holiday inn is currently undergoing some internal development work but this does not impact upon guests at alland the accommodation and services are on par with other Holiday Inns, and perhaps better than quite a few. Our room was a twin, with 2 3/4 width beds (wider than single), a nicely fitted outbath/shower room, the usual desk, tea and coffee making facilities, wide screen TV etc. Carpets maybe a little tired but clean and well presented. We had dinner at the hotel on the first night as part of thedeal. The dining room does not have a great deal of atmosphere but the food was ok and the staff quite attentive. The hotel has a pool and some other leisure facilities which we did not use but Ibelieve there is a nominal extra cost for these. The hotel was happy for us to leave cases there before we checked in and for several hours after we checked out so good service overall. In terms oflocation the hotel is just under a mile from St Pancras and 1/2 mile from the nearest tube station which is Russell Square, an easy walk (if you are able) through fairly quiet streets. Regent St isabout 1.9m from the hotel and the first day we walked there via Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Street and then back to the hotel, a good walk but tiring. The Tube is the best way to get aroundLondon and there are several payment options which are not very obvious unless you visit the London transport website. Basically, don't buy single tickets to anywhere on the tube as cost is muchhigher than other options. If you have Children in tow then look into day railcard, the cost is £12.10/day (Dec 16) but children under a certain age go free and if you buy the railcard from a rail station(not underground apparently) then this gives you 2 for 1 access to several London Tourist attractions, best look this up on the website to be sure you know how it works. If you do not have childrenthen the better option seems to be an Oyster card which is a pre-charge card which has a daily fare cap of £6.50 no matter how many journeys within the designated charging zone. Finally you can useyour everyday contactless payment card (visa debit ,credit etc) use it just like an Oyster card and the charges are the same as Oyster too, capped at £6.50/day. If you are just visiting for a short timethen this seems the best option as long as your card is for a UK bank so you don't have to pay for foreign currency transaction charges and you are not taking children. We visited a nice Italianrestaurant on Old Compton St, Melanie Restaurant which our daughter recommended, good food, great service, reasonable prices, we will definitely go there again. Overall a great weekend, the SuperBreakarrangements were faultless and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
kensington Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie Italian Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a pantomime!

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stirling who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was undergoing refurbishment so breakfast was served in a temporary dining room. This was ok but staff were not coping well so some food items and the hot water in flasks continually ran See More  Read more information out. Room was not made up over the stay. Location is OK being about 15 mins walk from the nearest underground station. Good gastro pub on opposite corner. Pantomime at the London Palladium was excellentand our main reason for going to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fab break in York

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed in the Best Western Hotel - it was excellent. We had a comfy, clean room and lovely breakfast and friendly efficient staff. We will definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No 8 Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean and quiet

Stay Date: 20/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was spotless, the staff very helpful and there was not too much noise from the other rooms or the street outside. I had quite a good night's sleep and I would stay here again if I was in See More  Read more information that area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were fabulous. Only gripe was I thought £8/day to park car was steep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An experience in Watford

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Well, where to start? I booked 2 twin rooms and when we arrived at the hotel we had been booked in for a family room which was not appropriate for the people in the group. The hotel was ok but the See More  Read more information breakfast was poor and overheated and the tea and coffee were out of a machine. The hotel had a delivery on Christmas Eve at 4am. Our rooms directly faced the delivery ramp and access so we had 30minutes of the lorry tail guard being moved up and down. Metal cages were taken back and forth and the rooms were not double glazed...I hope you can see where this is going. With a 3 hour drive ahead ofus early that morning, it didn't end the stay well. Due to the issue with the rooms originally, the door keys were regularly disabled and there were repeated visits to reception to rectify. Not ahotel we would hurry back to!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A festive getaway before Christmas! Very relaxing and chilled. The hotel spa helped the relaxation process immensely - a dip in the pool followed by a Yuletide De-Stress treatment with Michelle! See More  Read more information Hotel was very clean and spacious. Staff very helpful. Food was simple but excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Aquarium  
Bournemouth Pier  
Lower Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely pre Christmas break

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely not far from rail and tube, there was only one towel in the room, it took us three attempts before housekeeping sorted this but overall we really liked the hotel and would stay See More  Read more information again. Reception staff were very helpful; Christmas displays and activities at Covent Garden were spectacular lots to see and do as well as shopping and to top it all Motown Story was absolutely fabulous.A lovely break before the Christmas mayhem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Motown story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful old building

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hailsham who stayed at 4* The Olde Bell Hotel in Henley-on-Thames wrote this review.

Great building creaking everywhere you walked with its age and in an historic area we didn't have time to explore which means we have to go back sometime. However, when we do they will, hopefully, See More  Read more information have had a chance to really clean the tiles in the shower area and remove the black in the grouting. But keep the beds - so comfortable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria 2 Night Christmas Break in Victoria wrote this review.

We were welcomed by very friendly staff and with warm cookies! They explained about our stay and what we were getting e.g. breakfast and Christmas dinner! We went to our room which was very modern See More  Read more information and clean. That evening we went into Hyde Park for Winter Wonderland; the hotel was in a perfect location to easily get into London. The next day was Christmas we had a lovely buffet breakfast whichincluded unlimited tea and coffee! We also were able to walk to Buckingham Palace which is very close to the hotel. One negative during the Christmas Day was it felt that the hotel may have been understaffed during the busy lunch. We noticed a few tables waiting for periods of time before any staff came over. Also food was not getting topped up on the buffet as quickly as it was being taken.However the meal was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When we went to check out we were able to leave our bags and go do some shopping and then get them on return, this was veryhandy! Overall a great experience and would recommend it to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2051 - 2060 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:10:01

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:10:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.