Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from North Walsham who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Greenday Live at The O2

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Wow, what a GREAT night. The hotel was spectacular. Our room had a view across the river onto The O2 which is lit beautifully at night. We arrived into the hotel via the Docklands Light Railway to See More  Read more information East India but took the Thames Clipper river transfer to The O2. The concert was way beyond expectations. Greenday have morphed from American Punks into one of the most entertaining stadium rock bandsI have ever seen. We had a superb breakfast at the hotel before heading back to Kings Cross for the journey home. What a fantastic start to the weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper to Greenwich 02  
Greenday, O2 Arena  
Docklands Light Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Stay Date: 10/10/09, a customer from Peterhead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was good value. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. We had a meal on the first night included in our See More  Read more information stay. The meal we were offered was a carvery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Hill Weekend Break

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel was great as was the facilities, only grumble was that we tried to eat in the hotel restaurant, which was almost empty and was told we had to wait, which we wouldn't have minded but we See More  Read more information couldn't get a drink in the bar because of a wedding reception taking place. On the other hand it allowed us to discover a pub called the fox inn, in Steventon (5 min drive from hotel) where we had agreat meal with fantastic friendly service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox Inn, Steventon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Magic

Stay Date: 06/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rhinefield House Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Beautiful scenery. Lovely to witness the freedom given to the animals - even some pigs!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel South Of The River

Stay Date: 05/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a great three days in London mainly due to this great hotel. From the start the staff were attentive and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and the restaurant food and service was See More  Read more information excellent. We had gone to London for a reception at St James Palace so had no particular things we wanted to see but enjoyed the walks along the river into the city, then used buses great value; get a busmap and its easy. One down side hotel a little way out so cost of taxi's when needed was expensive, however we decided it may have been better to go to London bridge on tube and then taxi from there.Would certainly go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Walked The South Bank Of The Thames  
Tower Of London Closing As We Arrived  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bermondsey Square Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Lion King stage show was excellent. Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel was in a bit of a noisy location near hospital. Hotel staff excellent. Breakfast was good buffet style. Evening meal was below See More  Read more information average, mistakes made in delivering wrong order. Quality of food was good, but overall value for money was below average. Meal was expensive for what was delivered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Movieum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Stay Date: 05/10/09, a customer from Cowbridge who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The bed was very comfortable and bathroom had very good facilities and shower. No dressing table with mirror was a big drawback especially for a woman to dry hair and do makeup. Only two tiny See More  Read more information drawers, a bit inconvenient, but excellent tv. No notice by phone about how to get reception or outside line etc. Just needs finishing touches. Travelled around mostly by bus as nearest tube line is a longwalk away. Went to theatre to see Mamma Mia and really enjoyed it, otherwise did a bit of shopping and walked around London. Bermondsey rather further out than we really like to stay for convenience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stop In Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South in Liverpool wrote this review.

We chose the Alicia becasue it was close to our daughter's halls of residence at the university. The hotel was very comfortable; the staff friendly and food very good. Only drawback was a very loud See More  Read more information wedding party until 1am which meant not a lot of sleep. We will use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20551 - 20560 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 11:53:49

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 11:53:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.