Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bournemouth Area

Stay Date: 25/11/09, a customer from Folkestone who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weekend in Bournemouth as usual the hotel was very good, and the service from your company as good as ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell is good base for business trip at university/conference. However, object to paying charge for internet use. If the hotel wishes to attract business customers they should provide free wifi in See More  Read more information rooms - even the Pesident can do that. Best restaurant - stac polly on St Mary's Rd (off Royal Mile (canongate), near Parliament. Great Scottish food - not cheap but definitely worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios, Brunswick Square  
Mr Hos, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Stay

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Wonderful evening dinners at the hotel restaurant, we enjoyed it so much the first night we also ate there the second. Breakfasts were excellent though one of the table attendants looked as though See More  Read more information he had just been dragged out of bed, lack of attentiveness to supply and needs of residents was quite noticeable. The evening staff were attentive, polite and courteous. The double room was basic butcomfortable, however the shower over the bath was very basic - no temperature control - and the water kept running icy cold. Because the shower was attached to and run from the bath taps it wasdifficult to escape the icy water when reaching down to turn off the taps. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would book there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
Market  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Old Barn Estate who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We found Borough the best tube station to get to and from Bermondsey Square Hotel each day, as it was closer (approx 8/10 minute walk) than London Bridge station was to the hotel. The hotel was very See More  Read more information good, the only concern I had was when we left our luggage with the hotel on our last day allowing us to do more sightseeing, we were ensured that they would be put in the secure luggage room. Howeverwhen we returned 6/7 hours later they were still in the room next to reception, where there was very easy public access to as you needed to pass here to get to the hotel rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Harrords  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gig & Shopping Weekend!!

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Great stay at hotel, saw Gary Numan at university & Yes at Apollo; brilliant sets. Manchester is a great place for events; check it out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Salford Quays Retail Park  
Manchester University Academy 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We went on a family celebration weekend the hotel is set in lovely grounds and some nice old features. Reception staff at times helpful. Carvery excellent including staff. Crompton's was a See More  Read more information disapointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
 
 

Theatre Break Weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

My sister & I go to London for a show every year. This was our first visit to this hotel and we were very impressed. The Canary Wharf area has lots to do with nice bars. Not many London hotels have See More  Read more information leisure suites & this had a nice one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sister Act Show  
Mama Mia Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cape Town Fish Resturant - Argyll Street  
International Hotel - Sunday Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Leeds

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We chose Leeds in order to meet a friend as well as get in some Christmas shopping. Plenty of shops and easy to get into the city from the hotel. Friendly locals, had an excellent time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 26/11/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Having seen some of the poor comments on some sites for this hotel we wonderered what to expect. I am pleased that they were unfouded or had been attended to. Hotel redocorated, new carpets, food See More  Read more information and service good. Still seem to have a problem with the spa/pool area a bit dated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20551 - 20560 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:56:26

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:56:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.