Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Newark who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
 

Great Location - Good Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Rothay Garden Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

The hotel is very nice and the welcome at reception was really nice. We were escorted to our room and the lady explained everything to us which was a nice touch. The room was good and the bathroom See More  Read more information excellent. Breakfast was superb but I was a little worse for wear to enjoy it fully. Didn't meet the infamous manager either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jumble Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relatives In Sussex

Stay Date: 21/03/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed for 4 nights at the Hickstead hotel, which is an excellent base for us. My wife's parents (who are in their late 80's) live in Burgess hill, and our daughter, her husband and their 9 month See More  Read more information old baby (our first grandson) Jack live in Bexhill on Sea. The Hickstead hotel offers good quality accomodation in rural surroundings, yet very convenient for the A23. We always ask for "quiet"rooms, which face the rear of the hotel where the only noises are the ducks and geese who occasionally have animated conversations. The other side of the hotel faces their large car park, from which sidelight sleepers with the window open run the risk of being awoken by guests departing early in the morning for Gatwick airport. The breakfasts are excellent. A good standard of evening meal is offered,but we dined with our relatives in the evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seaford,  
High Beeches  
Bexhill On Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Barn, Toby Restaurant In Crawley  
The Lamb, Bexhill On Sea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 23/03/10, a customer from Telford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the show Oliver on the first night which was very good, then after visiting the Tower of London on the second day we tried to visit Vanopolis but it didn't open on wednesday so we changed See More  Read more information our reservation with 'fish' and after having a drink we ate early. On the third day we walked to Buckingham Palace were just in time to see the changing of the guard, something we hadn't seen sincewe were children some 50 years ago, and then visited the Victoria & Albert exhibition in the Queen's gallery. All in all we had a very good 3 days the transport was good the hotel very good and theentertainment we planned for ourselves excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Victoria & Albert: Art & Love exhibition at The Queen's Gallery, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Fish'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Used Superbreak to book a weekend in London travelled by train from the north east (good value for money make sure that you reserve your seat) its free to do so with east coast express. Stayed at See More  Read more information Days Inn in Lambeth opposite Imperial War Museum and close to Lambeth north tube and the eye. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was included and was of a good standard. Room and ensuitewas clean and tidy slight road noise compounded though the night by close proximity to police station (heard a few sirens through the night). Went to afternoon matinee of dirty dancing it was ok andall the female members of the audience loved it (I am not recomending it for guys). All in all a good weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaid Tails (Fish Restaurant0 Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 21/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We had a great time overall, great day's out and comfortable room. I have just one complaint we had to take second place to six coach parties when we wanted to eat, also not able to get to bar for a See More  Read more information drink nor able to order a drink from table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Warwick Castle  
Bosworth Field Visitor Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break To Remember

Stay Date: 21/03/10, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Queens hotel was lovely we stayed in the Queens suites with our baby son. The staff were helpful and polite and the hotel was spotless and well decorated. We thought the free bar was a fabulous See More  Read more information bonus and the breakfast was lovely. We visited Chester zoo and had a lovely meal in Duttons. To top it off we got engaged which was the perfect end to a perfect break. We will definately be back toChester and will stay at the Queens!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher and Piano  
Duttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Memorable Days In London

Stay Date: 22/03/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Having read the reviews of Hotel Lily before we went, we were quite dreading it. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel was a bit 'tired' the room was warm, the beds were clean See More  Read more information and comfortable, the shower was fierce and hot and we were supplied with clean white towels every day. The only thing I would complain about was the continental breakfast which was only toast withbutter and jam, plus coffee and o.j. The location was a bit far out but the tubes were great and good value if you bought day passes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco's Italian  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Eastwood

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break. The hotel was good, the facilities were good. We enjoyed the area and the countryside. Our only negative bits- the hotel restaurant was cold (I was sat in a draft) also See More  Read more information on the second evening in the restaurant is it was very busy with the tables tightly packed in. We sat where we were put and I did not enjoy being knocked by staff as they were serving at other tables,one even asked me to push my chair in so she could get past - at this point my body was right up to the table! Also, it wa a shame that the leisure facilities closed at 7.00pm as after a day out wewere looking forward to a swim before our eveing meal. Otherwise good!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D H Lawrence Trail  
Nottingham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days In London

Stay Date: 18/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set out to see the city and my travel companion worked at walking my feet off. We used the metro and walked the gardens, museums, and squares. I was tired, but I think we maximized our stay. The See More  Read more information weather was overcast and drizzly at times (to be expected) but we moved on to see all that we could squeeze in to our brief stopover.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Raddison Edwardian Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20521 - 20530 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 07:28:07

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 07:28:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.