Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 08/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York Minster  
 
 

A Great Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Wow! what a fabulous hotel. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge hotel was wonderful from start to finish and great value for money. We loved the spacious trendy room with a view over Battersea park and the See More  Read more information bathroom came complete with a pair of bathrobes, what more can i say, oh yes, the blue light was a different touch. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, running out to the main road to hail acab. A lovely spa which I am sure will become a great sucess. The only thing they could improve on is the braekfast, not the best full English.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Avenue Q  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 08/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Crange Hall

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We stayed with friends for the weekend and have a fab time. We ate in the hotel and the food was excellent. The service could have been a little more professional though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarbourgh Break

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grand very good value for the price. Room was newly refurbished and had great views out to sea. Other than an odd smell in the room, which was soon rectified could not fault the room. See More  Read more information Food was not exceptional but more than adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/03/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Exhibition  
Backstage Tour Of Royal Opera House  
Tate Modern - Former Power Station  
Walk Around Soho, Wonderful Georgian Buildings  
 
 

Hotel In Nottingham

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

The hotel was great for what it was. We needed a place to sleep. The bed was comfy the room was clean but it was very cold during the night. I rang to reception to report this but nothing happened. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Wednesbury who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at the Cavendish London hotel, hotel is excellent, booked a superior room but bed was not as big as the one in our room last year. Altogether a very good hotel in a convenient See More  Read more information location. Friday night we went to see Legally Blonde at the Savoy theatre, the show was excellent non stop action. Would recommend anyone to see it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend In Oxford

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel very nice, about 15/20 minute walk into centre of Oxford. Bodelian library was the highlight, strongly recommend taking the extended tour. The Ashmolean museum and Blenheim Palace are both See More  Read more information worth a visit (Blenheim Palace entry fee is quite expensive but they have an offer at present where you can visit for free during the next 12 months.).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Ashmolean Museum  
Bodleian Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sarah's Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Royston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a good room, a bit on the small side, but very comfortable and quiet as requested. Hotel in perfect location for Oxford Street, lovely and close to Selfridges, where we particularly wanted to See More  Read more information shop. We both had a great time and would stay in the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20511 - 20520 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:59:32

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:59:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.