Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Culture In The Capital

Stay Date: 24/01/10, a customer from Crowfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was very comfortable and the food excellent in quality and price. One of the best meals out we've had in ages. The Turner exhibition at Tate britain and the visit to the British museum to See More  Read more information see radio 4's '100 objects' lived up to expectations. Our evening walk from Pimlico back to the hotel through famous places was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Turner Exhibition At The Tate  
Walk Along The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing Followed By The Best Pizza In London

Stay Date: 28/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to watch the Friday matinee performance of Dirty Dancing. It was fantastic. We then went a hundred yards around the corner to eat pizza at Fire and Stone. I have never had such a tasty See More  Read more information pizza, ever. Thinking of another trip to theatreland and Fire and Stone very soon. Days Hotel Waterloo was a good and clean hotel with friendly staff. No hot chocolate in the room or prunes for breakfastwas the only downside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughters Weekend Away

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square area in London. Hotel was excellent and comfortable. Rooms were not to a high decor but had good facilities. This is a big hotel with sister hotels See More  Read more information nearby. Given the size of the hotel, they catered very well for everybodies needs and the meals including breakfast was excellent. Oxford street is in walking distance and the Russell Street area isfantastic for bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommond this area and hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
Oxford Street For Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel London Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Livingston who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Cheltenham

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Racecourse  
 
 

Visiting Richmond In Surrey

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

We used the hotel leisure centre the first evening which were very good. We walked from the hotel via the Thames on our second day to Kew Gardens, which is well worth a visit. On our second evening See More  Read more information we dined in the hotel restuarant and the food was superb. On our last day we made a short journey via car to the very memorable Hampton Court Palace, a good attraction for young and old visitors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kew Gardens  
Richmond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Richmond Hill Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gatwick Airport Overnight Stays

Stay Date: 31/01/10, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

The hotel is ideal for Gatwick airport, we were taken to the airport and picked up on the return trip by the hotels courtesy service, which we found excellent. We had breakfast on our return from See More  Read more information holiday which was well cooked and adaquete for our needs, the room was warm and the beds comfortable. There seemed to be a problem with some parts of the heating system I think due to renovations goingon in the building but this did not affect us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Six Bells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sunny (Though Cold) Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel very "majestic" got a good west facing room with sunshine which meant the room was warmer. Could have been cold in shaded rooms as building is big and old with no double glazing. Radiators See More  Read more information cold - not sure how building is heated. Hotel good location for museums, shops and bars and restaurants. Staff very good. Went out Sat night as drinks are so expensive in hotel. Pool was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Shopping Centre  
Harrogate Museum And Pump Room  
Harrogate Night Life And Indian Restaur  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Edinburgh Woollen Mill Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20511 - 20520 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:32:25

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:32:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.