Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I thought the hotel in general needed a good clean. Once booked in I went to the room and someone was already in there, luckily they were decent, went to reception and stated i wasnt happy and they See More  Read more information passed me keys to another room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Short Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great destination for a short break, so much to see and do that you could probably have a short break a month for years and still see and do something new every time. Lively atmosphere and the See More  Read more information buzz of city life are all a draw and so easy to get between places. Day travel cards from Transport for Londo are really good value. Only draw back we found was the entry fares into attractions werepricey but this was somewhat lessened due to the discount code sent with the tickets that gave 20% off restaurants and top attractions. That said Tate Modern and some other museums/attractions are freeentry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Muffinmakin Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

2 girlfriends and I wanted to take a short break to a city in the UK that we had never been to before, and Superbreak gave us the ultimate opportunity to do so in Leeds. We caught a 7pm train from See More  Read more information Kings Cross and were in a bar by 10pm drinking cocktails, very relaxed from our train journey up, and all checked in to the hotel. Being a girls weekend away, we experienced the local shopping, eatingand partying locations, and were happy with everywhere that we went. A wonderful weekend - thanks Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mojo Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anthony's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Experience in London

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Very easy access from underground and was looking forward to settling into our room. On arrival I was told that the room was not ready and after travelling over 7 hour to get to London I was not See More  Read more information happy. We tried to check in at 14:20 so I complained and after about 5-10 mins I was given a room. Hotel was very clean and room was good, but we did not have a view from our room other than a tree! Milkand coffee was not replenished in our room by housekeeping. My wife and I walked everywhere as an alternative to the underground and enjoyed this experience. We managed to see most attractions inLondon this way. Leister square was very good and enjoyed the different bars and restaurants. Would difinitely book again with superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Grease - Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Ask Restaurant, Tottenham Court Road  
Chiquito's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mainly did a lot of walking, went to saint pauls, booked a ticket to see the women in blacl theatre show, went to tower bridge See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman in Black  
The London Eye  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
Pub Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Solihull

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

The reception staff were frienfly & helpful. We asked for a quiet room & we got one. We went down for breakfast at 7.30 am to find the room full (there were 2 coaches staying overnight) but no food See More  Read more information was put out. We had to que for everyting, & it kept running out. We were quite angry at having to wait so long as we needed an early start. The food was good when it arrived, even though we didn't getthe bacon as it hadn't been cooked! We have stayed in the hotel before, & will do so again. The location close to Warwickshire & the south is good, plus we have relative in Solihull, so it is veryconvenient. Our only criticism is that the vent for the pool (we think) is sited inwards towards the gardens, and because it is an enclosed space, makes a lot of noise. We had to close the windowsbecause we found it hard to hear the TV! Perhaps someone could look at extending the vent the other way i.e. towards the outside of the building. We didn't even mind the karaoke!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

Food service was slow and some confusion over bookings when checking in (other family members with the same name had booked several rooms). Otherwise good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End without the Kids

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

It was our first visit to Leeds City Centre, our aim was to enjoy the Shops, atractions and nightlife with the knowledge of staying at a quality Hotel. We were not dissapointed even though we had See More  Read more information rain on the Saturday. Well worth another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorian Quarter  
Corn Exchange  
Harvey Nichols  
KirkGate Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino Italian Restaurant  
Akbars Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay Away On A Low Budget

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our very quick visit to Yorkshire was perfect. From the moment we checked in at the hotel where we were made very welcome with a room looking onto to the paddock, very quiet. Short distance from See More  Read more information York with easy access using the park and ride so no worries about parking.York is just so back in time and friendly but our best memory is Knaresborough where we went just by chance. I recommend it toanyone who is visitng nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough,York, Harrogate,Wetherby,Ripon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer from West Bridgford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel! Room fantastic, beds really comfy, staff very friendly. Would love to stay there again. Convenient for tube stations, shops, restaurants, museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Wicked - The Musical  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises - Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20501 - 20510 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:08:42

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 06:08:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.