Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Only one set back, rooms were really great, bathroom really great, but we had 2 children next door that were up at 5.50am on our first morning with the television really loud, but next day was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Laser Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

65th Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Wonderful few days spent in York with our friends. Weather was very kind to us albeit October. Hotel was fab. And in an excellent position. No need to take car out. Facilities were good and room was See More  Read more information good and spotlessly clean although a little small and rather hot. Would use this hotel again and would certainly recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Whitby  
Railway Musuem  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grab A Bit Of Culture

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We got on the jump on jump off tour bus and all the famous places were pointed out - the best way to make sure you don't miss anything in Stratford. Warwick castle must be the best preserved one in See More  Read more information the country lots to see inside and out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
Shakesperes Birthplace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Mid Week Half Term Break

Stay Date: 28/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Spent 2 night midweek break visiting friends staying nearby in Crosthwaite. Went walking with kids to 360 degree view point near Cunswick Scar between Kendal and Underbarrow; also Skelwith bridge to See More  Read more information Elterwater; and near Rydal water. Chesters cafe by the river at Skelwith bridge worth a visit for its cakes, and Baldrys cafe in Grasmere for their huge lemon meringue pie! Hotel very comfortable,ample tea and coffee making facilities, nice view overlooking the river. Good base for visiting the lakes. Enjoyed the hotel swimming and leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baldrys Cafe, Grasmere  
Rumours (Italian), Bowness In Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Here We Come

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This was a very special visit for our two grandchildren aged 3 and 6, so we were very particular about the hotel and its facilities. We were not let down the hotel - Novotel Waterloo was See More  Read more information outstanding, child friendly with quality staff. Our family room was very clean and well looked after even the childrens teddy bears were made comfortable whilst we were out. To see the childrens faces when wearrived to our room after a long day on the town to see the childrens teddies, snug and warm, wrapped up in the bed covers, what a lovely touch, I wonder who did that. Overall we had a wonderful time,everything just clicked into place, the London Eye was spectacular at night, Big Ben just awesome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Museum of London  
The Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London!!!

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London with Superbreak for the first time, as I'd never been been before and it was also for my 21st birthday, I was not disapointed. The hotel 'Chiswick Moran' was excellent, the See More  Read more information facilities were fantastic, it was two nights of luxury. Even though we were not in the centre of London all the transport links were just outside our doorstep!! It was quick, simple and easy to getto anywhere in London. The tube sation and bus stop were just outside the hotel, we used the tube mainly which was very easy to use and took you to any place of interest you wanted. We visited CoventGardens, went shopping down Oxford Street and had a meal in the rainforst cafe which I would highly recommend. We also went on the London Eye on the Saturday evening which was amazing!! I would highlyrecommend the Chiswick Moran hotel to anyone and will be staying there again. I also will be booking another trip with Superbreak as it was so simply and I had no problems from start to finish. Theymade my trip to London one to remember. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Covent Gardens  
The Rainforest Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
Gunnersbury Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic and we loved every moment and all the things that we did. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bridge  
River Cruise  
Theatre, Little Voice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Pub on the Strand  
Thistle Hotel  
Vine Tree Pub New St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Delights Of Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall hotel was a superb listed mansion, full of character and set in its own lovely grounds which lent themselves to the autumn colours. The buffet meals in the hotel offered a varied See More  Read more information choice and the rooms were large and airy and so was the bed! Historical tour of the battlefields is a must do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Battlefields Visitor Centre, Market Bosworth  
Discovery Museum, Snibston, Coalville  
Whitemoors Antiques And Crafts Centre, Shenton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornwall - A Short Break

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

The Falmouth Hotel was great, eating breakfast looking out to sea was lovely. The room was great and the staff very helpful there was much to do in that area, Lands End, Goonhilly, Poldark tin mine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Goonhilly Station  
Poldark Tin Mine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

An early Christmas shopping trip with stops in a couple of pubs. Hotel meal first night (beef), partner thought was best meal ever. Second night went to indian restaurant and I thought meal and See More  Read more information service was excellent. Hotel was a good base for shops and dropping bags off. Breakfast good to excellent. Downside was not much atmosphere in hotel, staff seemed to be at bare minimum. Room was not readyon arrival at 2pm and had to wait an hour. Generally had good service. Other downside no leisure/relaxing facilities but we would not have had sufficient time to enjoy as weekend was busy and tiring.A good autumn break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20381 - 20390 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 03:58:07

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 03:58:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.