Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and of a very high standard. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will visit again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
city centre york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ziszis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for visiting York and the surrounding areas. Very friendly staff and a good quality of food. We had an allowance of £20 each towards the evening meal and this easily covered 2 See More  Read more information courses. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We upgraded to an executive room at an extra £20 a night and in my opinion it's not worth it. Bathrobes, water and fruit with a slightly larger room. Nevermanaged to get a Wi-Fi signal anywhere in the hotel but there is a computer for guests in the reception area. Drinks prices are on the steep side. Easy to get into York with a Park& Ride just straightdown the A19. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again on another visit to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was great - central for everything. Get an Oyster card - they're great for getting on the bus or tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Beak

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London Break

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Our break was super from start to finish. Holiday Inn Express was a great hotel and I wouldn't hesitate staying again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stopover in Liverpool

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Liner Hotel was just what we wanted for a one-night stopover in Liverpool. The hotel is right next to Lime Street and is very handy for the O2 academy or Empire Theatre which I'll remember when See More  Read more information I'm looking for hotels in future. The location is central, but could be a little noisy with passers by depending on which floor you are on. We were on 5 and had no problem at that level. The rooms arefine for a one-night stop, with tea and coffee facilities, toiletries and a TV. Free WiFi would have been a real plus, but it was very slow. Breakfast was plentiful with a good, self-service buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent low budget break. Hotel a bit tired but staff and quality of food in restaurant was excellent. Leisure centre was well maintained and offered a chance to relax. Huge car park. Free WiFi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Chine Gardens  
beach bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Sudbury

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Sudbury wrote this review.

The Legacy Mill Hotel is in an perfect position, the staff were very friendly and attentive and our rooms had beautiful views of the water meadows with swans and ducks outside our window. It was See More  Read more information nice to receive the afternoon tea on arrival and the restaurant meals were superb on both evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Thomas Gainsborough Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Margate and Canterbury

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from East Bergholt who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Loads of great little shops, cafes and restaurants.We had a fantastic break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
River Tour  
Turner contemporary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very nice hotel very near to Russell Street tube. Staff were very helpful - helped us to find our way round London. Room was basic but we were hardly in there. Room was hot at night and a bit noisy See More  Read more information when you opened the windows. Thriller was amazing - worth seeing. Lovely stay in London - will be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusards  
Thriller  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20341 - 20350 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:52:06

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:52:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.