Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 2 days in Lincoln

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Lincoln is a lovely city to visit. It is worth the climb up Steep Hill to see the Cathedral and Castle. Although steep there are many shops and coffee spots on route. Coming down was easier. We See More  Read more information visited a lovely teddy bear shop. If the weather is good a walk along the canal path after breakfast is a must. We stopped on the waterfront with lovely views from our hotel widow. Our evening meal in wason the 5th floor and we looked out on the waterfront and the cathedral. The food was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Canal Trip  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds Centre Armouries in Leeds wrote this review.

Love booking with SuperBreak to Leeds. Hotels are always spot on. This is my 4th visit with you this year. The Holiday Inn Express was ideal for what we needed. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Short walk to tube. Theatre tickets provided by site. Fabulous seats. Brilliant all round experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Matilda Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

From boarding the train in Manchester to arriving in London our break at the Travelodge Docklands in London was an easy and enjoyable experience. Hotel was lovely and clean, beds really comfy, fab See More  Read more information nights sleep. Our O2 Arena trip was an overall excellent experience! Will definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena - boxing event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super stay in the capital.

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient in all respects, and a short walking distance from Euston Station. It's position was pleasant, overlooking Tavistock gardens, in a reasonably quiet area with an easy See More  Read more information walk or bus ride into central London. Staff were attentive, helpful and efficient, especially so at breakfast, which was more than adequate. The bistro, within the hotel, provided excellent meals, andwe really enjoyed our first night complimentary 3-course dinner!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour and Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour was excellent, the staff were amazing. The hotel was easy to find and close to the attraction. It was very clean and well presented. The staff were excellent See More  Read more information and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was immaculate and had everything we could want for a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just OK at the President

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in good location. Reception staff excellent and we were allowed to check in early. Room was just OK. Clean. Bathroom small but clean. Lots of noise from corridor in the morning but realised See More  Read more information this was from staff using store room not other guests. View from window was atrocious but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that. While the reception and cafe staff were excellent the samecan not be said about the restaurant staff. Very indifferent during the evening meals. Had to wait and ask several times for service. Begrudgingly given. We only wanted to eat! The breakfast staffwere worse. Coffee and tea are served at the table if you can catch a member of staff....... no cups on table to start and had to get own....not shown where half the breakfast buffet was ... could seewhere the rest was, luckily we went looking..........and when you finally track down someone to bring you coffee/tea he leans across the table to pour......... This would be a good hotel if therestaurant service was sorted out. As it is I won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brief Break in the Capital

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We are regular guests at the St Giles Classic Hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a very central location just off Oxford St, we barely needed to See More  Read more information use the underground. You're only a short walk from Covent Garden and the West End. As well as a great choice of restaurants within the hotel there are many other places to eat close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant but Noisy Stay

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from East Kilbride who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a very pleasant stay in this hotel for the 3rd time, however it was really "noisy" above the Bowling Alley (South Building), previously stayed in the North Building, with NO problems! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Frankie & Benny's  
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. A good location, very reasonable prices including the bar and a nice room. The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20341 - 20350 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 08:18:24

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 08:18:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.