Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Big Birthday

Stay Date: 28/01/10, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel very fine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Canary Wharf  
Little Venice/Regents Canal  
O2 Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggorie.Covent Garden  
Palm Court. Covent Garden  
Brasserie Gerard.St Johns Wood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We spent Friday afternoon in Madame Tussauds and the evening walking to Brick Lane and back. Saturday was spent walking from the hotel to the Tower of London. The tower offered plenty to see and See More  Read more information proved interestingto our two teenage boys. The Holocaust exhibition at the Imperial War Museum was equally as engaging to us all. The hotel was modern, clean and welcoming. The bar in the evening provedto be a lively and entertaining way to round the evening off. Internet access excellent as was the space and facilities in the room. The buffet breakfast was exceptionally good, with a wide range offoods on offer. The cooked breakfast was fresh and hot. There was also healthy options. We found the staff to be friendly and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Curry House, Brick Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing Followed By The Best Pizza In London

Stay Date: 28/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to watch the Friday matinee performance of Dirty Dancing. It was fantastic. We then went a hundred yards around the corner to eat pizza at Fire and Stone. I have never had such a tasty See More  Read more information pizza, ever. Thinking of another trip to theatreland and Fire and Stone very soon. Days Hotel Waterloo was a good and clean hotel with friendly staff. No hot chocolate in the room or prunes for breakfastwas the only downside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughters Weekend Away

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the Imperial Hotel, Russell Square area in London. Hotel was excellent and comfortable. Rooms were not to a high decor but had good facilities. This is a big hotel with sister hotels See More  Read more information nearby. Given the size of the hotel, they catered very well for everybodies needs and the meals including breakfast was excellent. Oxford street is in walking distance and the Russell Street area isfantastic for bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommond this area and hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
Oxford Street For Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel London Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Livingston who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in (Novotel London Excel) was amazing, we got it for the grand total of £89 and that included two nights bed and breakfast. I can't fault anything about the hotel, the rooms were See More  Read more information lovely, the breakfast fab and the staff were so friendly. Recommend to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Sugar Reef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel In Russel Square - London

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On first appearance, the hotel doesn't look too much from outside (its just off the main rd (opposite Russell Sq by Barclays bank)) - however once we went inside, my feelings lifted. A reasonably See More  Read more information nice lobby and friendly staff. The staff were informative and helpful & once I saw the tariff behind the counter, I realised what a fantastic deal we had got through Superbreak. The room (single -standard) was spotlessly clean, about what you would expect for a reasonably priced London hotel - comfy bed, (albeit on wheels and it moved when you lay on it - go steady or loose your pillows down theback) the bathroom was great - very, very powerful shower - what a blast you get from that, tv (with limited english channels), tea and coffee making, trouser press, wardrobe, desk, chair & comfy chair.The room was a bit stuffy (temperature) - so I had to switch radiator off/down and open the old metal windows. It was a quiet hotel and my sleep was not disturbed either night at all. Breakfast istaken in the sister hotel (physically joined) and is absolutely and utterly wonderful, eat as much as you like (buffet style)- there was plenty of cold/continental stuff and the full english is/was justbrilliant - worth paying extra to get full breakfast deal, as we managed quite literally not to eat again until the evening. Turn left out of the hotel entrance to the main rd, then left again (allof 30yds/metres) - and....There are loads of places to eat...From a "subway" to "a'la carte french cuisine - all within 400 yds/m. There is also a tesco metro and a few other shops, both left and righton the main rd. Russell sq tube is about 200m away from the hotel entrance or its about a 15 min walk to Oxford St - easy!! up to Kings Cross, Euston and St Pancras station takes exactly 12 mins towalk (and I am not that fast a walker) - all in all great value for money - so much so (stayed there end Jan 2010) - I am going back to the same hotel next week - Wed 10th February 2010. I recommend itto you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 23/02/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Did alot of shopping, walking, sightseeing and taxi ing we saw 2 shows one Priscilla Queen of the Dessert, the other was Oliver which was just ok in comparison to Priscilla. The hotel was good, See More  Read more information pleasant and efficent staff. The room was clean and comfortable but no spare blankets (during the night became chilly) good choice at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Bridge  
Tate Modern  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20331 - 20340 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:46:31

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:46:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.