Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the Bedford hotel because its warm, friendly and very good value thanks to Superbreak. We discovered Verdi's immediately opposite the hotel - a small friendly italian restaurant serving a See More  Read more information great choice of real italian food and with live music to help us celebrate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Barbican Concert Hall  
- British Museum  
- Imperial War Museum  
- National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Verdi's - Opposite Our Hotel  
- National Gallery  
- British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve In London

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was ok no frills and cost good, plus free car park ...Got what we paid for...! war museum always good ...Fireworks at night and atmosphere was great really enjoyed it all and only a short See More  Read more information walk home.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
London Eye  
New Years Day Parade  
War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London  
Ripleys Museum  
Grease At The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Brilliant Day Out In Windsor

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Brilliant views and hotel location. Very cool and to relax. Excellent gym/swimming area. Bar area pleasant. Fantastic breakfast and service to make you feel valued. Lovely hotel See More  Read more information giving a feel good factor.Very beautiful surroundings. Probably a small fridge would have been useful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Eton College  
Old Windsor Town  
Windsor Scenery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Stay In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St Giles hotel was average. Small room with even smaller bathroom which seemed to have no air extractor. The location was noisy and the walls seemed thin. We went to London to see the Lion King, See More  Read more information which was phenomonal: amazing costumes and scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In York Fantastic

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We have just returned from our break in York and our second stay at the Queens Hotel, the hotel is a great base to explore the city only 5 minute walk away. The staff are very helpful nothing any See More  Read more information trouble for them. The rooms are very nice and very clean, and we ate in the restaurant each evening as it was included, it was all highly reccommended, the breakfast was english and it had everything wewanted. All in all a very good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Ice Rink  
Ghostwalk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Weekend

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Nice central hotel and was able to park free due to disabled blue badge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Royal Armouries  
Elland Rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The lounges and lobby area of the hotel were stunning. Our standard room was very small, but tastefully decorated. The bath was really only suitable for small people. The dining room tended to get See More  Read more information crowded and seating in the bar area was preferable to eating near the food table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping In Brum

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Love this city lots to do great bars restarants etc and good shopping for the wife. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasshouse  
San Carlo  
Around The World In 80 Dishes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York is lovely lots of place to see and do. We will definitely go back one day maybe summer next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
York Castle Museum  
Coppergate  
Stonegate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20331 - 20340 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:50:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:50:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.