Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to get to from Kings Cross and very handy to walk into centre of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la roccia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel - Disappointed

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

Bowness was fantastic, with loads of lovely pubs and restaurants. View from hotel was great and staff were brilliant, very helpful. Coach load of tourists on the first night so had to queue for See More  Read more information breakfast the next morning and had to wait 20 minutes for teas and coffees as staff were so busy. Had a basic buffet breakfast but we were also offered hash browns and mushrooms but never offered againfor the next 2 mornings. Jacuzzi not working properly in leisure centre. Bath panel at front of bath was hanging off. Mattress was really hard on the bed and the whole of the hotel was shabby. Thecarpet was dirty on entrance to our room. We were really disappointed in the hotel as it looked so much nicer on the website. Would not recommend, even though staff tried their hardest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Bowness  
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value and Location

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Colchester in Colchester wrote this review.

The Dragonfly has everything you need. I've stayed here quite a few times for work and the hotel has changed brand several times. It's clear that the current chain is trying to upgrade the hotel, See More  Read more information which is good to know.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor sleep but great breakfast!

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

The room we had was great, very comfortable beds and lovely bedding but unfortunately we had a group of very noisy neighbours who sounded as though they were fighting and there was a lot of swearing See More  Read more information and we felt a bit threatened by it! We were too scared to complain to them and didn"t have a phone to get in touch with reception so consequently had a very poor night's sleep!!! We told reception inthe morning who were very understanding and gave us a free breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
curry mile  
victoria baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel is in a leafy part of London, five minutes walk from Lambeth North tube station. It's a real treat to leave behind the crowds of Westminster, the West End and South Bank to reach this See More  Read more information haven. The rooms are practical, comfortable and clean and the staff are efficient. The bar and restaurant areas are comfortable and not expensive like a lot of other places in London. It's the third timewe've stayed here. It's the current favourite for the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Charles Dickens museum  
Rugby World Cup, Twickenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Great hotel stayed for 1 night only 10 mins taxi ride to centre. A good clean hotel - very impressed and would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rossos manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the food was good, very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holt  
Hunstanton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall Hotel has a large car park and is situated in a quiet location down a country lane. There is a farm nearby with horses and there is also a falconry centre. Our room was a good size with See More  Read more information the usual facilities. It was clean but rather cold. We did mention this at reception and were told that the temperature had to drop to a certain level before the radiators would come on! Thistemperature was not disclosed on the hotel's information sheet and was not reached during our stay. Communal areas were kept clean but the décor needs to be refreshed. The dining room was comfortable and themenu was quite wide-ranging. We had dinner on one night. Some people might find the portions rather too generous! The absence of intrusive music was welcome. There was a good choice of food forbreakfast with poached or fried eggs and other items such as smoked haddock being freshly cooked to order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend treat

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

We booked this because we needed a break away, and this hotel didn't disappoint. It is very easy to find, and is surrounded by gardens. The room we had was spotless, and I think it had recently been See More  Read more information refurbished. We used the leisure facilities twice, and thouroughly enjoyed it. We had a 3 course meal included, and cannot fault the food, also the breakfast was excellent, with loads of choice. Allof the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay. All in all, we had a great weekend and would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
armitage arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed with the hotel - bedroom could do with a refit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20261 - 20270 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:21:59

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:21:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.