Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Away with Girlfriends

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location, very easy to reach if travelling by tube. If you're shopping in the West End it's ideal. We were offered upgrades to our two rooms upon arrival, unfortunately they See More  Read more information only gave us one in the end. We didn't complain as we were only staying one night. Twin bedroom was tiny, OK for one night but would have been a problem if staying for longer as there was nowhere tostore the luggage. Clean and tidy rooms, nicely decorated. King size bed room was at least double the size, very nice. Staff were very helpful, quick check-out, efficient concierge service, veryhelpful manager offering information about local events. At breakfast they were extremely busy with a queue of about 6 people at 9.30am, however we were seated within 10 mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la Sirena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

went to theatre Jersey Boys - excellent, hotel good for price ,bar prices good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grimsby Town

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* The St James Hotel in Grimsby wrote this review.

Hotel in great location in middle of town, near market shops and plenty of places to eat. Furniture in hotel room a bit tired but comfortable beds, clean bathroom and good TV! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Horsham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We were sitting over a Sunday lunch reminiscing over family holidays with our son aged 20 and our daughter aged 23 when we all decided that now we are all busy working and spending little time See More  Read more information together as a family that we would look into going away for a weekend. I searched with Superbreak and found this weekend, which was good value and seemed to be something we would all enjoy, so I bookedit. We all went up to London on the train on Saturday morning, found our hotel, in a fantastic central location. We spent the day lunching, walking around Harrods and other festive shops before goingout to the Royal Albert Hall. Fantastic concert and all of us enjoyed it. Sunday after a superb breakfast went to Hyde Park, hired Boris bikes and cycled to the Winter Wonderland. Again lovely tovisit and really made it begin to feel like Christmas. Returned home Sunday afternoon and have decided that we should make it an annual event! Thanks to Superbreak, would definitely use your servicesagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Christmas Shopping  
Classical Spectacular  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Met up with friends for Classical Spectacular at Albert Hall . Lived up to its title, excellent. Friday ,tea at Savoy Hotel, perfect afternoon tea followed by visit to theatre to see Cabaret. See More  Read more information Saturday visit to Tate Modern / Borough market followed by dinner at Blanc Brasserie.(all own choice). Hotel well situated for travel, adequate rooms and service .. Seating in waiting areas and bar a bitsparse. Overall visit excellent and enjoyed the experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Albert Hall, Classical Spectacular  
Savoy for tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Blanc Brasserie Charlotte street Tottenham Court Rd  
Pattisserie Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Booked to go to Christmas lunch at Highgrove. an excellent day, we stayed at Tortworth Court for the weekend and could not fault it, excellent food and facilities, my only concern would be if i were See More  Read more information to return for a break with my parents it would be too much of a hike from the bedrooms to the main part of the hotel otherwise great value   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgrove  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It Rained but it was a Good Saturday

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

it did not stop raining but hotel was warm and good entertainment on sat nite ,drinks could of been cheaper See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Bars  
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Holiday in Bath

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Stayed at MacDonald Hotel to visit the Bath Xmas Market. Hotel is good and in good position to drive to. It is about 15 minutes walk to city Pump rooms (central) have stayed at this hotel before but See More  Read more information this time was given a room with no view overlooked a flat roof and next to ventilation shafts not a problem in day but fans started at 6am each day preventing further sleep. Do not stay in room 302!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Market  
Wells catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coffee shop in town  
Wells catherdral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was great , and the staff were very helpful , the breakfast was good the room was clean and fresh the location was good for imperial war museum west minster and the river will certainly use See More  Read more information this hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20211 - 20220 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:27:44

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:27:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.