Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Trip to Theatre

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was huge, but quite well organised, room was basic but clean, shower was brilliant very powerful. Breakfast was manic but food was well presented and there was plenty of it considering how See More  Read more information many rooms were being catered for. Over all good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had stayed at the Days Hotel Waterloo before , so knew how easy it was to walk into theatre land from there. The hotel was very convenient and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good and you See More  Read more information could eat as much as you wished being buffet style. We saw The Jersey Boys , a great show !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter wanted to see the new musical' Viva Forever' so we planned an overnight stay taking in the London Eye as she hadn't been on this since she was nine. As I am an ice skating fan we See More  Read more information incorporated the ice skating into this package. Following that we dined at Rowleys in Jermyn Street and had an excellent meal there with excellent service. before heading off to the theatre. The hotel wasonly 5 minutes away from the theatre so an excellent choice. Following breakfast we took the tube to Tower Hill and spent an interesting day at the Tower before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
London Eye/Skate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Weekend Away

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went to Leeds on a shopping trip, the hotel was ideally situated for our needs. Our room was very comfortable, clean and tidy with everything we needed provided. Over all a very enjoyable weekend, See More  Read more information and would definitely use the same hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Friends

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dover who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Enjoying catching up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in the Reading Area

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Very short trip to family in Wokingham. The Reading Moat House was ideally situated for us and the staff were very helpful. When we arrived at 22:00 there were several functions in full swing but See More  Read more information the receptionist stressed that we had been allocated quiet rooms for which we were grateful. Rooms clean with usual facilities and huge bed! We experienced no disturbance whatsoever and, although thehotel appeared full , there were no delays with breakfast. Food topped up promptly and hot. Very convenient for visiting Windsor Castle, Reading Town, Legoland etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Okde Leathern Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warhorse - Great

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Poole who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in London one night to see Warhorse which was excellent. Also did shopping and sightseeing. Also visited Winter Wonderland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warhorse  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Festive Market

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

We stayed on the outskirts of Sheffield to visit the Christmas market in Lincoln as all the hotels in Lincoln were booked and/or expensive. A simple train journey took us to Lincoln for a wonderful See More  Read more information day out to start the Christmas season. Most of the staff at the hotel were excellent and helpful, let down a little by inexperienced staff on duty for Sunday breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Bewleys Hotel is in a good position close to all attractions. Bedroom very clean and warm. Wet room very nice but shower curtain not long enough so water on bathroom floor. Biscuits added to tea and See More  Read more information coffee would nice little touch. Christmas party going on so many stayed the night, resulting none or very little sleep due to idiots shouting in corridors till 5am but would visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Short Break and stop over onroute to visit relatives and partake in a little Christmas shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20211 - 20220 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:12

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.