Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Very Proud Parents!!

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The purpose of our short visit was to see our son, he sings in Leeds choir and they were accompanied by the Manchester camerata. It was lovely to go back to such a comfortable room to reflect on our See More  Read more information evening!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Town Hall For An Event  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Man Of No Importance  
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Baldock who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uttoxeter Racecourse  
 
 

Day Off In London

Stay Date: 23/02/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Mainly shopping - for me a real chore but for my wife a buzz. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Stay At Stratford Falcon

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a great time staff very good, hotel in great place close to shops, pubs and resturants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Dragon, Sambourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Romantic Break To Chester

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend the hotel was gorgeous and the staff were fabulous. Our room was lovely and thoroughly cleaned and the food in the hotel restaurent was wonderful. We visited See More  Read more information Chester zoo which was a great day out and Cheshire Oaks is brilliant for shopping and bargains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Boat Trip  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Havana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel, Cleator (Valentines Special)

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

After arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by very friendly and efficient reception staff. The room we were directed too was spacious, warm and of beautiful traditional character. The double doors See More  Read more information looked out onto the fantastic rural gardens and as part of the valentines special there was a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates which was a nice touch. Evening meal was very nice tooalthough my mushroom pasta in a garlic and basil cream sauce lacked flavour and the pasta was overcooked. Main course and dessert were very nice though. The meal came with a bottle of wine too which wasgreat. After relaxing in front of an open log fire we returned to our room to find a dozen red roses on the bed. Again, a lovely touch by the hotel. Breakfast was very good and service throughout ourstay was excellent. Amazing value for money and truly recommended for anybody wishing to stay in this area with a very short drive to the main lakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Lakes Wild Animal Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Weekend In The Lakes

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent weekend - the staff were great, providing chocolates and a rose for all ladies and young girls staying for that weekend on both the 13th and 14th of February. Food was superb, breakfast See More  Read more information was normal buffet style but the cooked breakfasts were available at extra costs. The light cooked breakfst was sufficient because the 'traditional english' was huge!!! Car parking was well organised -valet parking and recovery (the hotel has a large car park, with barrier, approx 100m away). Big guest lounge witha views and newspapers for that after-breakfast chillout time. Well recommended, willvisit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside (Lake Ferry)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Weekend For My Valentine!

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We arrived at the Queen`s hotel in York at 11:30 am and our beautiful room was ready for us. After unpacking, we visited the centre of York, just a short walk away. We visited the unique shambles See More  Read more information after lunch (plenty of cafes to choose from) then wandered round the shops stopping for coffee around 4pm before heading back to the hotel. After freshening up, we changed for dinner and headed for thereally beautifully appointed bar, comfy seating and a magnificent view over the River Ouse. Our pre-booked evening meal was delicious and excellent value for money. We slept well and thoroughlyenjoyed a hearty breakfast, before heading back into York centre on Saturday and joined the short queue for Jorvik. What an experience! not to be missed! we then took the bus tour, visited the Minster,Cliffords Towers and finally had a cruise on the river, sipping a refreshing glass of white wine as we travelled. Perfecto!!! Our evening meal at the hotel, a special valentine`s meal, was a delight. Thered rose and thornton`s chocolates were such a lovely touch. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and courteous, helpful and very professsional. Thank you Superbreak for a wonderful, romantic andmemorable weekend. We enjoyed every single moment. It was such value for money too and we hope to return again in the summertime, if not before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Roman Bath Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20171 - 20180 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:11:32

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:11:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.