Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night Out With Our 5 Month Old

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel room was very comfortable but sadly when we checked in the lady at the desk gave us none of the information about breakfast, check-out time etc. So we had to come back and ask. We ordered See More  Read more information a paper the next day but this still hadn't been delivered to our room by 930, so we went and got it from the front desk. No one could be found to do the paper round apparently. We enjoyed our room andthe cot provided was perfectly adequate. I think the De Vere chain is just really let down by the mediocrity of its own restaurants, and this hotel was no exception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Short Stay At The 'Four Pillars'

Stay Date: 09/12/09, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

An excellent hotel where I will certinly stay again - I intend returning to visit Blenheim Palace again. Facilities were excellent. Hoped for digital tv and would expect wi-fi to be free. There is a See More  Read more information difference in the service & enthusiasm of the restaurant staff, which I commented on at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Witney Town Itself  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day & Night Trip To Brighton

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Staines who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We went shopping in the lanes, had some fun on the pier and went out for drinks & pizza. A highly enjoyable 24hrs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Bright Helm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museum Plus In London

Stay Date: 08/12/09, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel despite heavy traffic from Euston. Hotel reception efficient and in our room in no time. Room good nice size plenty of hanging and drawer space. Have stayed at Imperial and See More  Read more information President on previous visit but found that this was the best of the three not as many rooms so not too busy. Went to visit British Museum and also V & A next day to look at the newly openened medievalrooms.Very impressive. Have oyster cards so getting around is much easier than having to sort out paying for tube and bus. Went to show purchasing tickets from leicester square cut price ticket office.Managed to fit in a walk around the shops and buying a few items towards Christmas. All in all a good 3 day visit no hassle and even the trains were on time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Weekend

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Great time had by all, plenty to see and do, good choice of restaurants and pubs. Plenty to see during the daytime the only downside was the river had broken it banks in place so unable to walk See More  Read more information along some paths or use the beer gardens. Hotel was on the river and a short walk to the city centre and Yorks historic wall. Railway museum was very good and it free of charge. Could not cover all of theMinster because of a service taking place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
The City Wall  
Bettys  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delrios  
York Livingroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Chertsey who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Randall & Aubin  
 
 

Shopping On Oxford Street At Christmas

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Even though it was a busy shopping weekend, we managed to enter shops easily and the queues weren't bad. I think you have to just go to see the wonderful department stores and the dressed windows See More  Read more information and lights!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend Break

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

There isn't really much that i need to say about this break and particularly our stay at the Royal York Hotel - just three words -fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. But to qualify those three words. Our See More  Read more information room (with a view of the Minster) was fabulous - the food in the restaurant fabulous - the hotel, the staff, the whole weekend fabulous. Please if you are thinking about booking a break here - don'thesitate, do have dinner, and I hope you have as good a time here as we did.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumbo Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixing Business With Pleasure

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a sufferer of rheumatoid arthritis and a volunteer for the national rheumatoid arthritis society I was invited along with my partner to a large conference. Due to the times of this event we See More  Read more information decided to go to London the day before and return the day after. The hotel was in a perfect position for the conference centre, shops and the theatre land. We told the lady at Superbreak what we were goingto do and she was spot on with everything for us and all in walking distance. Thank you. We have used Superbreaks twice now and will continue to do so. The Bedford was excellent comfortable, friendlyand pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cold Weekend In Brighton

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Visited 4-6 December, weather awful until Sunday when we saw some sunshine. Stayed at the Old Ship Hotel (Barcelo). No veegetarian sausages for our daughter at breakfast, and the first day they See More  Read more information seemed very short of staff at breakfast so service was very poor it was much better on the Sunday. Rooms in hotel were good but quite dark however the bathroom was very poor mould in the bathroom andchipped paint. Definitely needs a bit of sprucing. Staff were good and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant and service was very quick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand In Eastbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20171 - 20180 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 21:45:35

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 21:45:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.