Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Location For Tube And Restaurants

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for location to Hyde park, tube stations and restaurants. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were kept waiting in the reception area along with about a dozen other See More  Read more information people for half an hour until the hotel rooms were ready. I know we were slightly early (1:30) but the staff just ignored us even at 2pm when we were due to book in! Rooms very small but clean. If you wanta basic base for a visit to London this is the one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Short Break In North Devon

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We had a second floor room with balcony with excellent views of the beach and country side.Just a short drive from the hotel we went to the Woolacombe stable's where we were taken to a beautiful See More  Read more information hill top view over looking Woolacombe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe Bay  
Ilfacombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lot Of Walking In London

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to London on a theatre break and the hotel was ideally placed about 10minutes walk of the London Eye and around half an hours walk from all of the main tourist sites. We did not get on a See More  Read more information tube once! I have visited London many times before but as we did everything on foot I felt I saw alot more than I had done before. We even found a nice little curry house on the way back to the hotel!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Dungeons  
Theatre Showing Of Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Really simple booking procedure, great hotel and excellant theatre seats. Tickets arrived promptly and all in order. Great service...A really impressed first time user. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Stay

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

I recently stayed at the Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel during the school summer holidays. Location of the hotel was excellent very near major road routes. The hotel was modern and my room was spacious See More  Read more information and clean. The breakfast was usual buffet style with plenty of choice. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was excellent. The food was good quality and generous portions. Had the set two course menuat £15.95 and children under 12 ate free from a set 3 course childrens menu - which included a soft drink. I highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conkers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Welcome Break

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

We stayed here to break our journey on the way to catch the ferry from Portsmouth to Santander. It was an excellent start to our holiday. The hotel gardens were a pleasant place in which to relax See More  Read more information over a drink after sightseeing, and the hotel is really well situated in the centre of Winchester, with the bonus of plenty of free parking and helpful and friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Wolvesey Castle  
Castle Hall  
Westgate Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds & Area

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
The Hotel - Holiday Inn  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport -15 Days Plus

Stay Date: 10/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

We Were Rocked!

Stay Date: 07/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent, We Will Rock You Awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Denise'S Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 20161 - 20170 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:32:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:32:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.