Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oliver Great Time

Stay Date: 29/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Theatre and whole trip was excellent. The only criticism was that the rooms at the hotel were cramped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver At Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Victoria Apollo Theatre (Wicked)  
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Formerly Torquay Rainbow in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hooks  
Torquay Rainbow Hotel  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

My main compliment is to Superbreak staff who make no fuss when assisting with problems and sort things out right away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel California

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel on the whole is very good and clean and the staff were helpful friendly and polite, however the hotel looks extreamly tired and in need of refurbishing. The bowling alley had only 1 lane See More  Read more information available out of 4, both swimming pools although were available were tatty and not very inviting. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that was excellent although it would be nice if the grand piano inthe dining room was not being played by kids, having said that I would go to this hotel again and would also recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Truro  
Port Issac  
Lands End  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay At The Cavendish Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, large room if at the back of hotel and no views, but unfortunately the heating wasn't working and it did get nippy at night. Asked reception to sort it, but they couldn't get it See More  Read more information working but did provide an electric heater which was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rye  
Winchelsea  
Lewes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting St. Thomas's Hospital

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visiting London for a few days to see our grandaughter in St. Thomas's. We stayed at Travelodge Waterloo which was only 15 minutes walk away. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel, nice clean, quiet See More  Read more information room and the breakfasts were really good. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Car parking is the only problem with this hotel but I found a car park 10 minutes walk away for £10 a day. Bus stops onlyyards away to anywhere in London, we had a spare day and it was easy to get to St. Pauls and the monument. Had a walk one evening from the hotel all around the embankment past the eye. Good locationfor a base.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
St. Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travelodge Waterloo  
Crown & Cushion Pub Westminster Bridge Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Based In Coventry

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

We chose a central base, I think the old saying you get what you pay for. The hotel could do with a makeover, but then I'm sure the price would go up. We had our first afternoon in Leamington Spa, See More  Read more information having a look round the shops and a bite of lunch. Then next day we went to Drayton Manor, it was a first visit and a good day had by all. We then went to Warwick Castle, which my daughter thought wasamazing, particularly the "princess tower". We still had a little time for shopping and found some great bargains in a little boutique. We defintely plan to return to Warwick to sample the restaurants(adults only). On the way back to Lincolnshire, we stopped off at Brodsworth Hall, Doncaster for a look round the garden and a lovely lunch, with a great play area. A fantastic few days away for allthe family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leamington Spa  
Drayton Manor  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express In Warwick, Excellent Childs Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For Tube And Restaurants

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for location to Hyde park, tube stations and restaurants. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were kept waiting in the reception area along with about a dozen other See More  Read more information people for half an hour until the hotel rooms were ready. I know we were slightly early (1:30) but the staff just ignored us even at 2pm when we were due to book in! Rooms very small but clean. If you wanta basic base for a visit to London this is the one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Short Break In North Devon

Stay Date: 04/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We had a second floor room with balcony with excellent views of the beach and country side.Just a short drive from the hotel we went to the Woolacombe stable's where we were taken to a beautiful See More  Read more information hill top view over looking Woolacombe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe Bay  
Ilfacombe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20161 - 20170 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:19:19

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:19:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.