Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night Only

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Arrived in the afternoon met at reception by very plesent staff. Given directions to room , little confusing, room very nice everything in place after drink at wellstocked bar out on business. See More  Read more information Stayed at hotel for dinner which was really excellent (fajitas served piping hot) stayed in the bar afterwards watching football. Early to bed as we wanted an early start home aagain excellent breakfast.Will recommend this hotel and will look to stay at other Holiday Inns in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Whole short visit a success. Thanks to Superbreak for arrangements. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Churchills War Museum  
Oxford St - Enjoyed The Shop Windows (Christmas)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie Restaurant, Old Compton Rd  
Cafe Rouge Wellington St  
Mediterraneo Pizzera, Kings Cross Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk Around Greenwich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had gone to visit family recently moved to Greenwich. On the Sunday we walked around the Greenwich college and went in to see the beautiful chapel. Visited the market and had a great meal [at a See More  Read more information reasonable price] in a sushi restaurant [our first experience of such]. When we bought our Superbreak we also bought first class railway tickets, return ones for the same price as standard single fare!we also bought the oyster card so could travel freely on the underground. Topped up this will be used on our next London superbreak - already booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Leicester Square  
Tsoshi - Sushi Restaurant - Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull City Vs Everton

Stay Date: 25/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

I was in Hull on business and booked my hotel through Superbreak all very easy and very good value the room was excellant staff very attentative and breakfast was excellent. Even though it was the See More  Read more information middle of winter the view from my bedroom of the Humber Bridge was magical both day and night. The fact Hull beat Everton 3-2 also added to the enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kc Stadium Hull V Everton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kc Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To The Old Swan Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our break was taken to visit the Bill Wyman & the rhythm kings concert at the Royal Hall - it was fantastic. The hotel was very good in all respects except the evening meal which was enjoyable but See More  Read more information very pricey, with vegetable being charged for in addition to the main meal. No wonder there were only three tables occupied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hall - Bill Wyman Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Hotel - Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To The Theatre

Stay Date: 23/11/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel Waterloo was welcoming and friendly, nice & clean, with good food. The only critisism would be the evening menu, which didn't offer as much variety as i thought it would for a large hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Among The Floods

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We took our break at the same time as heavy rain caused floods in Cumbria. Despite that the countryside in the Lake District was fantastic our room (room 8) had a 4-poster bed and uninterrupted view See More  Read more information of Lake Windermere. For a romantic break it was ideal and we would certainly visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel Bar  
 
 

Bargain Week-End In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We had a super stay - staff in restaurent were superb. Reception staff ok but we would have liked warning when booking that car parking was so expensive - that was a shock but otherwise our super See More  Read more information break was most enjoyable. We visit Ipswich several times a year to visit granchildren at school nearby so were glad to find a bargain and take the children for a delicious lunch on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Started with a flight from Aberdeen which was delayed by an hour, off to a good start. Once arriving at our hotel we were pleasantly surprised with our room. Nice size, well equiped. Unfortunately See More  Read more information on trying to have a shower we were faced with cold water. We contacted reception which told us to run the hot tap aswell. This did increase the heat by a degree or two. We contacted the reception againand he came up to the room and by this time the water had risen to luke warm to which he told us "well it is warm!" and said they were having a problem with the boiler and would be fixed when thehandy man comes in tomorrow, and left us like that. So an evening cold shower and a morning cold shower and another evening cold shower we decided to ask again. No one knew of any bolier problem and wasasked if we would like to change rooms. Which we did do after a slightly chiled visit to the theatre thanks to the cold shower! the room we were given was nice and ulimately it had hot water!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Appollo Theatre Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town,Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20151 - 20160 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 13:59:01

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 13:59:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.