Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bournemouth Area

Stay Date: 25/11/09, a customer from Folkestone who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weekend in Bournemouth as usual the hotel was very good, and the service from your company as good as ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Marvellous Trip

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Lisburn who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visit London several time during the year. This is the first time we stayed at the Mayfair Hotel. All fab, really liked the bar, modern, music brill and atmosphere fab. The staff were excellent. See More  Read more information Will be back....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shopping in London  
Nobu Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Maze  
Wild Honey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge Area

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Pre Christmas Treat In London

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were attending a Christmas party at Fortnum & Masons and decided to stay overight. The hotel was amazing. Just opposite Green Park. We saw an advert in the lift for the fair in Hyde Park. It was See More  Read more information an off the cuff decision to go before leaving for home. We went ice skating and saw a very entertaining circus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Christmas Fair  
Christmas Tree Trafalgar Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

Hotel very nice with nice pleasant staff. Pool bit on the cold side, and the changing rooms on the 'aged' side. Room comfortable, restaurant had nice food and service. Would go back again, but a few See More  Read more information 'home improvements' wouldnt go a miss!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/09, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As always, the hotel was quite adequate for a 3 star. Superbreak weekend price for single was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had fab weekend. Hotel gorgeous, a little out the way but didn't bother me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Somewhere To Stay

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate Minster in Ramsgate wrote this review.

My nieces wedding was at 2pm, when this was explained to the manager they ensured that I could get into my room by noon, very friendly excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simla Indian Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Broadstone who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montezuma Exhibition  
Turner Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis  
 
 

Bermondsey Square Hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/09, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

First hotel I have ever stayed in that didn't have a wardrobe - very weird just a rail with a drop of 3 feet useless for ladies coats or dresses. No socket near a mirror so unable to see what I was See More  Read more information doing when drying my hair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Warhorse show  
Wellcome Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea At The Ritz Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20111 - 20120 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:29:35

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:29:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.