Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lindeth Howe - wow

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and room. Will be looking to go again this year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District stay

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful, all the staff were very polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Windemere

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at the Lindeth Howe Hotel ,Windermere. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are amazingly friendly, nothing is too much trouble, great relaxed seating inside and out and the food in the See More  Read more information restaurant is first class, the only criticism I have is we were in a room over the staff area and kitchen which looked over the car park and with being a light sleeper it was quite noisy at times sodidn't always have the best sleep, that being said wouldn't stop me from staying again, this is a first class place. It is only a short drive /taxi from Windermere or a 20 mins walk which you can thenget anywhere in the lakes, it is a well put together transport system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
The boat to lakeside  
The car museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The fizzy tart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Frankie Valli concert brilliant

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Caister-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Good hotel difficult to get to with a car when London marathon taking place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Mercure York

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Check in at hotel was easy, although room wasn't ready we sat in lounge having a coffee while waiting, the receptionist was helpful and friendly. The room was basic but clean no view from our room, See More  Read more information the bathroom had toiletries but I had to ask reception for a shower cap, this was supplied no probs. The dining room was spacious and our evening meal was delicious, we paid extra for the steak andlamb as we had dinner on first night included in price, but chose a different menu but it was worth it. Breakfast was good a hot buffet, plus the usual cereals, yogurts and pastries. Overall the hotelwas good although our room could have done with a bit of refreshing, we have no complaints and the price we paid was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Dining Experience in the Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Good location. Hotel rooms and facilities were good, but the restaurant reminded me of a school canteen, and the standard of food for a 4* hotel was poor. Having sent back a bottle of white wine as See More  Read more information it was not sufficiently chilled the corn beef starter was then almost inedible, and part of our chicken for the main course was not cooked thoroughly enough. The wine was then returned to ussufficiently chilled, but sadly after we had finished our meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodsworth Hall  
Nostell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wow at St. Michaels Falmouth

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

A really calm, relaxing hotel where the facilities were fantastic. Really enjoyed the Spa area - relaxing in the hot tub after a long walk was great. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Rick Stein  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase hotel is very well placed for visiting pretty towns and villages, as well as the beautiful landscape, in the Cotswolds. There is so much to see and enjoy in this part of the world See More  Read more information within 3/4 hour drive from the hotel. There is also Stratford, of course, which we had visited on another occasion. The hotel is set in attractive open grounds and gardens, although we didn't have timeto have a walk around the gardens. John, at reception, was very welcoming. There was a nice comfortable lounge to relax in next to the reception, as well as more open-plan sitting areas. The hotel wasclean and tidy and felt spacious. Our room (standard) was modern, nice, tidy, clean and spacious as well as quiet with ironing board and iron, trouser press and hairdryer. The bathroom, althoughneeding some attention, was clean. The pool/sauna/Jacuzzi facilities were excellent to relax in. The restaurant staff were excellent and always smiling and very pleasant too. The meal as well presentedand tasty. We wouldn't hesitate in booking again in this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Garden  
Cotswolds Villages and Towns and Villages - Stow-on the-Wolds/Moreton-on-Marsh/Bourton--on-Water/Chipping Camden  
Snowshill House and Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte restaurant, Worcester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark in Cambridge

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Hotel Room was very clean & bed comfortable. The Hotel service to me & my wife was very good. The food in both Restaurant & Bar meals were excellent. The service was to a very high standard too. See More  Read more information Overall we had a really good Anniversary weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swimming Pool  
Bar meals  
Leisure facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel. Lovely room although a bit tight on space for family of 4. We were a party of 7 and had adjoining rooms. Pool and Spa facilities available at a small charge, this was a lovely See More  Read more information refreshing treat. Hotel under refurbishment at present, but no disturbance. Staff very helpful best hotel I have stayed in. Only problem was the short walk from Kings Cross was too far for our 5 year old.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
Theatre  
B natural history museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2001 - 2010 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:42:10

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:42:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.