Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year Hotel Break

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel New Year Break in Oxford wrote this review.

An excellent break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Spires Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Stourport

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Have stayed at the Hallmark Stourport Manor hotel many times. Excellent dog friendly hotel. Really friendly helpful staff, good food and just across the road from Hartlebury Common. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartlebury Common  
Stourport canal basin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Star Stourport  
Stourport Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience - York closed for New Year!

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leamington Spa who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

On arriving we were told we were included in a black tie New Year dinner and disco. Not told this on booking so embarrassed as not took suitable clothes! I even rang hotel beforehand to book meal in See More  Read more information restaurant and was told couldn't eat there as it was reserved for people on New Year Package! Bedroom pleasant enough but shower lukewarm and pillows lumpy. Receptionist not really interested when Itold her about shower. Food in restaurant was excellent. York town centre closed completely, really surprised for county town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at Christmas

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Corus Hotel Hyde Park. Excellent location, next to amazing pub The Swan that has live music. Opposite Hyde Park. Lancaster Gate tube station undergoing alterations for next few months so avoid until See More  Read more information complete. Rooms compact but all facilities available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
Harrods  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our fave hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

We got engaged at this hotel in 2011 and go back when we can. It's a lovely hotel and we love how many independent shops there are in Tunbridge Wells. When the 2 night B&B deal plus dinner on the See More  Read more information first night is on, it's great value. The meal in the hotel restaurant was our best ever. Delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pantiles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lo Gi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great hotel. Could do with stressing that Waterloo is closest tube. Clean and warm room, great breakfast. Funny buzzing noise in room but not enough to complain. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Redcar who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Excellent location, room very small but adequate. Travel by bus much more interesting than tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
alwych theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London West End Christmas Break in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Hilton Doubletree on Southampton Row is well located and easy to find, being just 5 minutes walk from Holborn station. Oxford Street, Theatreland and Covent Garden are all within walking See More  Read more information distance of the hotel, which was useful as no public transport operates on Christmas Day. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful. The twin room on the first floor was a reasonable size andwell-equipped. The room was generally quiet, although light-sleepers would be advised to ask for a room to the rear of the hotel, as the traffic noise on Southampton Row was noticeable, although didn'tbother us. All meals at the hotel were very good, especially the Christmas Lunch buffet. We enjoyed our stay and are likely book a return visit next Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Covent Garden  
Southbank Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton 2 Night New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had a lovely time on this New Year break at the Carlton Hotel Bournemouth. We had a nice room which had a sea view. The hotel was very clean and had a good atmosphere for the festivities. The See More  Read more information food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was a Michael Buble tribute act and a disco.....it was very enjoyable. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Ship Hotel which is a great place to stay. The hotel is old and a bit noisy with creaky floor boards but full of character. Food was fantastic and staff friendly and helpful the See More  Read more information only issue was having to walk through a wall of smokers at the entrance to the hotel which was not pleasant. This was our first time in Brighton and we will return - got a great deal with SuperBreak -real value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
I360  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2001 - 2010 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:18:49

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:18:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.