Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oxford

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Spires Hotel ok but perhaps too big to be really pleasant. Restaurant food surprisingly good but drinks very expensive (£8 for a glass of wine). Long old walk to bedrooms along endless corridors See More  Read more information and all the fun of a fire evacuation at four am (not their fault I guess). Overall not really worth £125 a night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn, Regents Park

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel, great breakfast. Easy to get around London from this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Graden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scorpios Italain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy small room

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The train was delayed and our room was really small as well as a really small bathroom and we had a noisy air ducting pipe outside our bedroom window but the breakfast and staff were nice. Won't be See More  Read more information staying again though as we stayed 2 yrs ago and had the same issue so they promised to make this stay a nice one but they didn't.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

M Gallery By Sofitel / Castle Hotel Windsor

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Great Hotel. Great Breakfast. 2 Minutes from Windsor Castle. Hotel parking £20.00 for 24 hours 10 minutes after 24 hours cost £5.00. Was not happy with that. And it wasn't my fault that we were See More  Read more information late. Hotel coffee machine was playing up and to top it off the cash till froze and that took a further 5 minutes to sort out. And SuperBreak earns £46.98 on my booking not happy with that. I could havebooked it cheaper by going direct with the hotel. Must admit that does surprise me. I have always found SuperBreak as giving the best deal out there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence Brasserie & Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Wembley

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley (2 Night Offer with Pizza on 1st Night) in Wembley wrote this review.

Nice hotel friendly staff, convenient car parking. Room was well presented and nicely appointed would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chudleigh who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

A very good hotel in a convenient location, ours was a business trip so no time for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield town centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The Grand Hotel in Torquay is a great building, yes, a light of former days but quirky and we loved it. The staff were very polite and the leisure facilities were a nice added bonus. The hotel is See More  Read more information close to the main town so eating out was a pleasure. All in all at the price we were really pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissappointing weekend break

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We booked to stay at the Hallmark Cambridge for our yearly weekend away only to be told they had overbooked and had no room for us and therefore shipped us as numerous others off to a different See More  Read more information hotel. Upon returning the following day they had found us a room but when we went for dinner found out that the full menu was not available as were busy so had a carvery on for which I don't think thevegetable even saw a saucepan. Needs a lot of improving which they are working on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bury st Edmunds xmas market  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Queens Hotel very good and right next to train station and only five minutes walk into town - beautiful room and staff very helpful - would go again to do Christmas shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
URBANO32  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another good weekend in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Shame about the noisy party goers slamming doors and shouting into the early hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdins Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2001 - 2010 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:38:00

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:38:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.