Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38496

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was nice. Our parent's twin room was fantastic and really big. Our double room was very small which we were disappointed with. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice and See More  Read more information professional . Good location for the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
Botonist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday Weekend at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase was great place to stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were good, clean and welcoming with coffee/tea making facilities (would have liked bottled water in room). See More  Read more information Good breakfast and dining. Close to Stratford-upon-Avon and the staff were knowledgeable of local amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Leamington Spa  
The Chequers Ettington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chequers ettington  
Ettington Chase  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tortworth Court weekend stay

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Poole who stayed at 4* Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and grounds, explored on site and enjoyed a lovely picnic on the lawn. Used the leisure facilities which were great and enjoyed dining in the various restaurant and lounge bars. See More  Read more information Stunning hotel with beautiful grounds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Olly Murs Weekend

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing, from staff to room but the breakfast was a major let down. We went down for breakfast at 10.00am to be told to sit in the lounge until they organised a table. After 15 minutes See More  Read more information wait we were called in and seated. Our order was taken as it is not a buffet breakfast then we had to wait 50 mins to receive our breakfast. Obviously with being late with breakfast we were late tocheck out. I spoke to the receptionist and she said it's not a problem but as we were packing the cleaner tried to enter the room and when we said we would be 5 mins the cleaner then quite rudelyshouted through the door 'you do know that checkout was 11.00am'. All in all amazing hotel but would really benefit from doing a buffet breakfast as it would be so much easier and quicker.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was good, probably a little far out from Central London for us. Duck tours was great although a little expensive. Wembley Stadium tour is a must even for non football fans. The guide we had See More  Read more information was great and the information he passed on was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
National History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location however it could do with updating. Breakfast was adequate although would be improved with more choice of the cold breakfast as there was no yoghurt and limited See More  Read more information choice of fruit. The Elvis exhibition at the O2 was well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndham Theatre  
River Cruise  
Elvis O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy market grill  
Zizzis Canary wharf  
The vineyard upper street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was very well situated for visiting York and the surrounding areas. Set in a nice peaceful location the bedrooms, dining and bar areas are extremely well kept. The breakfast is amazing See More  Read more information with a superb choice and the dinner menu is fantastic with a lot of specials to choose from to suit everyone's taste. All the staff are polite, friendly and pleasant and I would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
York Dungeons  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls mini break to London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at Imperial Hotel at 10.30 am, rooms were ready which was good . We had twin executive rooms and we were surprised by how large they were; lovely and clean with large bathroom with double See More  Read more information sinks. Tea and coffee facilities. Hotel was a twenty minute walk from Kings Cross - fab location and easy to locate. Staff gave us directions to Covent Garden which we walked to. A friendly portergot our taxi for the theatre. Breakfast was hot and plenty of it . Really good hotel for London sights - will book again . Really enjoyed stay with the girls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wicked show  
Oxford treet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bristol

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carryduff who stayed at 4* Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was OK. Then we saw the barman put Prosecco into a Kir Royale - we were not pleased! Despite booking Bed and Breakfast, when we presented ourselves for breakfast we were told that we had 'pre See More  Read more information paid' for room only!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Royal York Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but little bit dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal . The leisure facilities See More  Read more information were okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Fair Fax House  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 38496 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10557628812 @ 08/04/2015 17:00:40

Last rendered @ 21/04/2015 02:25:22

Last rendered @ 21/04/2015 02:25:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.