Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not the best

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel Hyde Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Paddington wrote this review.

Although I wasn’t expecting a 5 star hotel I was disappointed with the value for money. On arrival my husband and I were given a room with a twisted window which meant cold air was coming in, we See More  Read more information asked to move and were given a room with another poorly fitting window which meant the room was cold. As it snowed Sunday morning we really needed the room to be warm and it was not a pleasantexperience. The breakfast was cold and not much choice. The staff were nice enough but we were kept waiting 25 minutes for 2 poached eggs and they didn’t seem bothered. I would not recommend this hotel or stayhere again, it’s too noisy, rooms are cold and air conditioning units poor to heat the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shops  
Winter Wonderland  
Xmas light bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great trip and good hotel apart from dinner at hotel... set menu...poor choice on offer, food horrible! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went to see Aladdin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The Novotel Canary Wharf hotel was excellent. Very good staff and great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London city centre and canary wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel canary wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel was great for my night's stay, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I came to visit Christmas market which was lovely too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
City Wall Walk  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Directions to the hotel were good, could do with better signage as we drove past it twice in the dark. We stayed in a room above the hotels bar, The Fat Abbott. During the evening we could hear the See More  Read more information hand dryers in the toilets below and throughout the night we were kept awake by the beer chiller running all night. The following morning we moved rooms to the main building. Food, evening meal andbreakfast was really good. The spa and treatment were good and value for money. Spa very good and modern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star Inn The City  
Fat Abbott (hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location of hotel meant with a good pair of shoes, shopping, underground, Kings Cross station and plenty of eating venues are in walking distance, a definite advantage during the run up to See More  Read more information Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queen & Adam Lambert

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Went and seen Queen & Adam Lambert at the MEN arena - amazing show! We stayed at the Pendulum Hotel near to Piccadilly railway station - on hindsight the wrong end of Manchester for Arena access. See More  Read more information The hotel staff were polite and friendly, but the hotel felt dated within the bedrooms and were very basic - not worth the money we paid! This was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in - doorsslamming and people shouting in corridors until past 03:00 am - absolutely atrocious! We did mention this to the checkout in the morning and said that they should be issuing ear plugs to their guests asstandard equipment on book in. The young gentleman on reception apologised for the noise and said that ear plugs were available at reception and he would tell his manager to maybe have these availablewithin the actual rooms themselves. We will probably be back in Manchester in the future, but we will have to carefully look at who we use for booking and which hotel to stay in! I can safely say itwill not be at The Pendulum Hotel! I hope this review is helpful to any other would be travellers looking for a quiet hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

birthday and 25th wedding anniversary break

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ryton who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very friendly and the staff did a first class job. We had a fantastic weekend and the free parking was an added bonus and even after we checked out at 11 we could still leave the car See More  Read more information there till 5pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The pump house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disaster in Croydon

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Croydon wrote this review.

Dinner menu withdrawn short notice, bar menu only. Negotiated steak for two, best steak we have eaten in years. No sleep for two nights running due to very loud music under the room until 24.00, See More  Read more information drunks under window shouting till 02.00. Curtains thinner than tissue paper and just as effective, so still no sleep. Shower cold, sounded like it was about to take off. Breakfast food very good, coffee(needed) great. So sad, this was our fourth visit to this hotel, never again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend break

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Seven mature women met up for a London Weekend and the hotel was excellent in a great location. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and food fantastic value for money. The rooms were spacious See More  Read more information and clean. I found the whole experience of Super Break excellent, from booking and changing our numbers the next day, to dealing with the hotel. We would all recommend this experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Area  
Greenwich Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 08:49:44

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 08:49:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.