Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37564

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brighton

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kings Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

It serverd its pupose, not quite sure if i would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theartre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 11/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Primarily arranged to visit the boat show, but managed to fit in sightseeing. Hotel ideal for excel centre and was ok for our one night stay. Breakfast was excellent. DLR ideal for journey to / from See More  Read more information hotel. Greenwich superb, water taxi brilliant back to embankment. All in all a good day/ night trip. Virgin trains on time and very comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Arena  
Greenwich  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The pie shop Covent garden  
Hotel pub restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens is a friendly small hotel that does the job no matter what your expectations are. Handy for city centre and all that York offers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful nights stay in London

Stay Date: 25/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room lovely, hotel entrance stairway was very similar to the Titanic! Must see the dragon on the 2nd floor of stairway that is one of 2 (the other one the same is 3 miles down under the sea on See More  Read more information the Titanic.) Hotel staff were polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good. Breakfast was very nice, would def. go again! Saw Thriller at the Theatre was brilliant!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day on the south bank

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited tate modern, ate at outdoor food market behind festival hall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Theatre  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend, the hotel was brilliant from the reception to the restaurant and the bedroom. We had everything in the room we could have ever needed. The breakfast was fresh and tasty See More  Read more information again there was every food you could want. The theatre booking and seating were good. The booking in and out of the hotel was speedy, all in all we had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break at Hayling Island

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Langstone Hotel for two nights. We are from the local area so caught up with relatives and did some shopping in Portsmouth. The hotel is convenient for lots of attractions and the See More  Read more information interesting coastline. Our deal included first night dinner at the hotel and I must say we were surprised at how good it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room Service  
Langstone Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Smashing Weekend Stay

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with excellent staff - especially the receptionist on duty when we checked in on Friday night, who couldn't have been more professional. Comfortable, warm room with excellent See More  Read more information facilities. Evening meal was beautifully presented and there was an extensive choice at breakfast. Swimming pool could have been warmer and also at a weekend should open earlier than 8am. We like tobreakfast at 8.30am at the latest but if you wanted a swim it had to be 9am. Location is very good - nice pub with cheap food only 5 minutes walk away and you can walk into Stourport in about 20minutes. Will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel room shame its location!

Stay Date: 20/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great hotel except the room was a bit noisy given it was at the back of the train station, they need to soundproof the windows! Breakfast is good but the buffet needs to be in the restaurant itself See More  Read more information given a nasty man took my table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Birmingham Hippodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen do spa break

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had a lovely one night stay at the parsonage, York and we only had a couple of little niggles.... The setup at the spa seemed a little bit disorganised and as a group we felt there should be more See More  Read more information consistency with the treatments on offer. Ie a back massage is the same for everyone, some people felt a bit short changed.... Afternoon tea was ok, a little dry but it was a shame that our group of 13weren't all sat together because the area didn't really allow it. Had we known the set up we would of chosen to have it in the hotel lounge rather than the spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 37564 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10550720062 @ 29/01/2015 11:08:58

Last rendered @ 02/02/2015 00:09:54

Last rendered @ 02/02/2015 00:09:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.