Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36436

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great murder mystery and shopping break

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Walsall Hotel Murder Mystery in Walsall wrote this review.

Great time, 8 family members for catch up time, laughed from start to finish. Very clean hotel, good location for meeting family as just off motorway. Staff very helpful and friendly. No complaints See More  Read more information about food but would have been useful for small choice with set evening meal. Murder mystery absolutely fab will definitely do again. Leisure facilities ok only complaint was Jacuzzi not working,no one informed when asked to use facilities therfore chanced into costume before seen sign. Overall excellent SuperBreak deal - will be back to you soon for next break. Thank you x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub grub before arrived  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London birthday SuperBreak.

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location perfect to get public transport in to City. Walking distance to Covent Garden. Dining very good. Breakfast, enough to set you up for day out. Bedroom good if a bit small (bed a bit See More  Read more information hard). Very clean and tidy. Staff at hotel were spot on. (Concierge very helpful.) Buy an Oyster Card from shop at hotel to travel around. We used bus and was amazed how little it cost for thedistances we covered. Bus outside hotel down by Covent Garden then pick your direction. (as far as Tower Bridge.) Another bus over from Russell Square to The Royal Albert Hall. Had a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak in Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived at The Big Blue Hotel. Warm welcome from the staff. Room was lovely, dinner was delicious, breakfast too. Pleasure Beach was incredibly fun. Travelled up and down Blackpool by tram, great See More  Read more information service and great value. We'll be back to Blackpool again soon and will definitely be using SuperBreak again too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Blue Hotel  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand break in Scarborough.

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

As always a really superb break with 4 friends, hotel was well situated and the staff could not do enough for us. The meals in the hotel were excellent and entertainment in the evening was a bonus - See More  Read more information very enjoyable. We used the bus to get around, Whitby, Pickering ending our trip with a ride on the Open Top bus to the Northern end of Scarborough. We are now looking forward to booking our nexttrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Berwick

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

This our first time in this area and the people are friendly. The staff at the Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel made the holiday with their friendly approach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Island  
Berwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oasis of calm in the capital

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our favourite bolt hole in the West End - ideally located for all the attractions, yet nice and quiet! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watched Barry Manilow

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swanton Morley who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed the concert a lot! O2 very good venue. Hotel Bedford wasn't too good though. Small outdated room, old, very hot and noisy. The bedding though was lovely and fresh and clean. Staff very See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Cliffeside Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Had a very good 2 night stay at The Cliffeside Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love York

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rothesay who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Friendly people, great pubs, magnificent Minster. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Yorkboay  
Guy Fawkes inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels Brasserie  
guy fawkes pub  
York arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall Warwickshire

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Looking at the pictures for Walton Hall before booking you would think that you are about to stay in the grandeur of a wonderful country mansion but the reality is that you are more likely to stay See More  Read more information in one of the bland 'boxes' that are in a separate set of buildings to the rear of the main house. Of course, you can stay in the actual Walton Hall for a much higher price per night. We stayed on a 2night B & B break with evening meal on the first night only. It seemed like good value at about £210 for 2 people but it fell short on this in a number of areas. Disappointment in not staying in theactual house was one. The bedroom was clean with a nice little balcony which we later discovered was essential as there was no air conditioning. Leaving the balcony door open overnight to get some airmeant we had a noisy night as our room overlooked the car park. Then there was the issue of the bed. Why is it that hotel chains in this country think that people want to sleep on what feels like asack of potatoes? So, 2 nights of twisting and turning amidst a noisy atmosphere wasn't exactly that relaxing. The other irritation was that for some reason only one set of towels were left each day for2 people so more phone calls to reception to sort that out. On the plus side the room was clean and staff were polite and very helpful, quick to put things right. The breakfast was good with anextensive selection of hot and cold foods, decent coffee and fruit juices etc. Breakfast staff were very attentive and helpful. The first night evening meal was a 3 course meal from a very limited menu.Unfortunately, the food was dire. I ordered an olive and goat's cheese tartlet that came with a minuscule salad. The tart was cold, dried up and tasted very bland. Being hungry I ate it and beingtypically English let it go without comment. The main course was baked bream on a bed of mashed potatoes with celeriac and seasonal vegetables. The actual meal consisted of a pathetic piece of overcookedbream on a squish of mash with a sprinkling of very nearly raw chopped vegetables. It was bland and both my wife and I complained. Other people also sent their meals back to. We managed to upgrade to amuch better sirloin steak at no extra charge. This was excellent and the reason we didn't go for this originally was because it carried an extra £10 surcharge. The staff were very apologetic about allthis. We left it at that, not fancying the final dessert option. The hotel grounds for Walton Hall are lovely comprising of a lake, set in a large expanse of grassland and well manicured walledgardens. Overall, we wouldn't go back to this hotel as it didn't represent good value for money and having stayed in other Mercury hotels I felt this one fell well short of my expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Hall Warwicksire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose Tree restaurant in Bourton on the water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 36436 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10600910966 @ 14/06/2016 07:05:50

Last rendered @ 27/06/2016 14:10:47

Last rendered @ 27/06/2016 14:10:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.