Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38132

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Greenwich and The Who

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

Warm welcome though a bit of a wait as only one reception desk manned. On arrival our room overlooked the aircon units which would have prevented a decent night's sleep so we changed rooms without See More  Read more information issue; smaller but well appointed. Receptionist was excellent (young Italian man who's name I cannot recall!) who was also on duty when we checked-out. The bar and restaurant have a warm welcomingatmosphere and the prices weren't prohibitive or shocking. Freshly cooked fish/omelettes for breakfast at no extra cost made all the difference. Only a short walk to the centre of Greenwich withinformation available at Reception for location/public transport, etc. etc. A very agreeable stay, lovely hotel, very welcoming and we would defo stay again and recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
O2 Arena/The Who Concert  
DLR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrations

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We had a great time celebrating our wedding anniversary at The Regent Hotel Ambleside. We had a room upgrade, the staff are very friendly, prices for food and drinks is reasonable. In walking See More  Read more information distance of Ambleside village. The restaurant is bright and airy and evening meal and breakfast were first class. We will certainly book again to stay at this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short visit to Liverpool

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The Suites Hotel is a wonderful place to stay, we always try to use this hotel when we visit Liverpool - we can't fault it in any way and would highly recommend it to everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

There is not much around the hotel but there is a bus stop just outside that takes you straight to the city centre and if comes pretty regularly. The hotel has everything you need and the staff are See More  Read more information willing to help with everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo Restaurant  
La fattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at The Californian in Kings Cross. Fantastic place to stay made up of three Georgian properties. Great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Visited the British Library and Welcome See More  Read more information Collection during our staff. Had a very good Sunday Roast in Betjamin Arms in St Pancras. Saw The Railway Children and Harvey on stage both of which were very enjoyable. Travelled by train again fromCardiff as booked as part of the deal. Excellent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Collection  
Railway Children  
Wiltons Music Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betjamin Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The London experience

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Russell, London (2 Night BB & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Russell Square wrote this review.

Cannot fault the hotel,nothing too much trouble for the staff who were warm and welcoming.Tube station literally around the corner. Travelled by bus for a change and enjoyed it. Passing one theatre See More  Read more information where The Book of Mormon was playing and we were invited to fill in a form to be drawn in 30 mns to win 2 free seats to see Mel Brooks.( this was on a Sunday) The show was only for 1 night and was asell out with tickets costing up to £500. 25seats in the front row were up for grabs and this is something this theatre does regularly. Well worth knowing. Thanks Superbreak for another stress freebreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory Greenwich  
Cutty Sark  
Royal maritime museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Russell Hotel  
Parcel Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location for getting around, hotel clean, staff good & helpful, breakfast spoilt by good quality food always cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Theatre  
monuments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

sand bay

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

This is my fourth visit to sand bay and I'm afraid to say that since it has been taken back over by Pontins things have deteriorated quite considerably. The accommodation was fine and so was the See More  Read more information food. The entertainment was a Motown weekend and the shows were fantastic but unfortunately the sound equipment provided by Pontins was absolutely shocking. Also the prizes for the Bingo were really lowcompared to previous visits. 55% of funds taken were kept and only 45% paid out. However, I would really like the proof of this as there were plenty of people there but the bingo winnings seemedconsiderably low. I will not be revisiting anytime in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
weston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired Hotel

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lewes wrote this review.

The White Hart hotel was in need of renovation, the bathroom was not as clean as it could be and the shower curtain was very soiled at the bottom. The bed was only 4ft wide and sunk in the middle. See More  Read more information The hotel was easy to find and situated perfectly. Although there was a car park, Parking was a challenge due to tight turning area. Food very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Bodium Castle  
Batemans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Grafton on Tottenham Court Road was the perfect location for our stay, only one stop in the underground from Euston and walking distance to all of the theatres. The room was clean & See More  Read more information the reception staff were efficient and helpful - I would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pheonix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 38132 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556330844 @ 26/03/2015 17:08:23

Last rendered @ 28/03/2015 03:57:17

Last rendered @ 28/03/2015 03:57:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.