Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36375

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Splendid short break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lewes wrote this review.

We came down to Brighton for the weekend, to see our student daughter. All the hotels in Brighton were fully booked so we chose one of the last remaining rooms at the White Hart in Lewes, which is See More  Read more information only a short drive to the University. This was a good choice, since the hotel staff were very friendly, breakfast was great on both days and dinner on Sunday was splendid. Parking was a bit unusual,driving under the long arch, but we soon got used to it, and it was free. We will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven Sisters  
Brighton Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

The room was lovely, bright and clean, as well as well serviced. The traffic was busy but the road nearby was barely noticeable, courtyard and seats right outside the rooms and ground door for See More  Read more information disabled access very easy too, excellent restaurant meals and staff were very polite and attentive. I can well recommend the hotel and area we stayed at bus service and park and ride buses very quicktoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York Minster  
city bus tour of york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pattisserie Valerie  
McDonalds  
bhs store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Cheshire Break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* Cranage Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall Hotel creates a very pleasant environment for a relaxing break - the deal we had with SuperBreak was excellent value for money which included 1st night dinner. The food was good quality See More  Read more information but the general pricing for food and drink is quite expensive. The breakfast is second to none - everything you can think and some. We found the location ideal for our touring around the areaincluding our visit to Chester which although was 45 mins away it was a very pleasant journey. Whilst we were there 5 different functions were being catered for on the Sunday evening including weddingand birthday parties and we feared the worse when retiring to our room but we had no disturbance whatsoever. Overall the staff were all very friendly and we would recommend the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester  
Knutsford May Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Session House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Inn at Waterloo has a great location, only a short walk from the London Eye and only minutes from Lambeth North Tube station. The hotel itself is clean but the bed was springy and See More  Read more information uncomfortable, there was a police station across the road so sirens all night, the food was ok, simple and nice but nothing special, the staff were polite but some did not speak great English and struggled tounderstand orders etc. All in all a good place to stay for sightseeing but if you are looking for a nicer hotel to relax in choose something more upmarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Musem  
Harrods  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels - Leicester Square  
Days Inn Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay in Lewes

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lewes wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally positioned for sightseeing. Hotel was really tired and in desperate need of an update. Not disabled friendly in any form. Everything involved stairs even the annexe which I was See More  Read more information told was on one level but this wasn't true, it was accessed by a steep slope from the hotel which was dark and I was fearful that when it rained the ground would be slippery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ann of Cleaves House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lewes wrote this review.

Hotel is nice if a little dated but staff were very friendly and very efficient. Good position. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We just love going to York, it's such a lovely city.

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge York Central Micklegate in York wrote this review.

Hotel was basic which we expected. Light in bedroom not working, reported it on Saturday afternoon and still no bulb by the time we left on Monday. Receptionist said she would get it sorted that See More  Read more information day. Thankfully we didn't spend much time in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Missoula  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent location for hotel as base, near tube handy for Kings Cross. Hotel clean comfortable and not too busy. Comedy club excellent need to book in advance for busy weekends. St. Paul's See More  Read more information interesting and good value as can go back if UK tax payer. Harrods for ice cream as Haagen Daas shop shut in Leicester Square. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory good show, Charlie played very well byyoung boy, also effects and stage really good and ingenious. London Museum in Canary Wharf interesting and plenty of information. Lovely Bombay Cafe in Kings Cross regeneration area, long wait but foodexcellent! Excellent weekend in all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
St. Paul's  
Museum Of London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doshoom  
Whether spoon at Canary Wharf  
Giraffe at bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend!

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had such an fantastic weekend! The hotel facilities were amazing, the staff helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and we would definitely want to stay again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silkwood Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good place to relax

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa in Windsor wrote this review.

Savill Court Hotel is definitely a place where you can relax as it is positioned in a beautiful quiet area with lots of green and parks. We asked for a quiet room and it was indeed very quiet. The See More  Read more information staff is good and any requests we had they responded quick. The spa area is average. The sauna was on and off but mostly cold, there were no cotton buds or cotton wools in the women changing roomplus you need to remember to carry a £1 coin with you for the lockers. I asked the Spa reception for a coin and there was no help offered. The breakfast was average. No options for vegans or glutenfree, very bad quality fruits. Good pastries. Overall a good hotel but if you're looking for that little extra, make sure you are asking for it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savil Court Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 36375 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10596723204 @ 03/05/2016 13:53:49

Last rendered @ 06/05/2016 19:44:25

Last rendered @ 06/05/2016 19:44:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.