Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37289

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Oxford Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient as the bus was 2 minute walk then a few pounds return into Oxford. Breakfast very nice in hotel, sauna and steam room good, could do with a full sized pool. The open See More  Read more information top bus tour is the best way to see Oxford as you get a good view and good historical information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
ashmoden museum  
ballieol college  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day/night in London

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Farringdon in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Really pleasant trip, prompt train arrivals / departures. Pleasant accommodation, clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford stree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A prickly stay

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* County Hotel by Thistle, Newcastle (Half Board Offer) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The hotel had ran out of lager at 6.00pm on a Saturday and their wine list gave six choices of red of which they only had four! Our requested "quiet room" was dramatically disturbed at 2.30am by See More  Read more information next doors resident being unable to wake his room sharer despite his yelling the blokes name, repeatedly kicking the door and demanding to be let in at the top of his voice. I confronted them in mypyjamas and I say them because the perpetrator of the ruction was actually accompanied by the hotel security guard! Not nice. On complaining next morning, the deputy manager suggested I contact her nextyear on our (I was accompanied by my 92 year old father) next visit and she would ensure a better stay. I told her we were off to the local crematorium as we do each year on this date to see the book ofremembrance entry for late mother and she said to us " ok, have a nice day"!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Broxburn who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel near train station, shops nearby and within walking distance of York Minster and all other attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells  
Cosmos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have visited President Hotel many times in the past, but decided to try the Imperial for a little extra charge. It did not disappoint and we were upgraded to a beautiful room, which made our stay See More  Read more information even more enjoyable. Will definitely recommend and will go back again soon. Love to use t he buses especially as its free with bus passes. Much better to get bearings than the tube however the Oystercards are excellent too when needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords cricket final  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Presidents Saracens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60 Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ston Easton Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

The Hotel was as expected old building but functional. Our room was very good large comfortable bed and ensuite bathroom. The first nights evening meal was exceptional, with attention to detail at See More  Read more information all times. The complimentary morning tea was a nice touch that you normally don't get. The staff were very friendly and if you have dogs they are welcome. Overall a very quiet and relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wells Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russ Hill

Stay Date: 10/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Oxford who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Hotel OK, but to park on the other side of Gatwick Airport was unacceptable. I can understand why some staying at Russ Hill would be furious that their car could not be parked there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gatwick airport!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having already seen the majority of sights in London over the years we look for something different to do. Our visit to Greenwich was excellent. We walked back under the Victorian tunnel under the See More  Read more information Thames towards Canary wharf. The Victorians were awesome engineers. Great time was had over the 2 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Greenwich Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express holborn  
Desperadoes Greenwich village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is for all

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Monkbar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This was our second visit to York, and our second stay at The Monk Bar Hotel. The location is perfect for visiting all of Yorks' attractions. The deal with Superbreaks for a 2nt stay included an See More  Read more information evening meal in the restaurant, which you could choose to have on your 1st or 2nd night of your stay, and offered a menu to suit every taste, plus an amazing breakfast on both mornings was once againbrilliant value for money. The resturant is run extremely well, friendly staff catered for any reasonable request guests made (observed by listening to conversations at tables). What really suprised andimpressed us was that the resturant manager remembered us (party of 4) from our visit in April this year. The refurbishment work did not detract in any way from the service provided and we would liketo return after works are completed to see the end results. York and the Monk Bar will always be on our list of weekends away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really nice hotel in Liverpool

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and we had a very large room, good location close to motorway links and around 15 minutes drive from the city centre. Hotel facilities were very nice and relaxing. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couples who don't mind paying slightly extra for larger more comfortable room. There is living room space and separate rooms for thebathroom and bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
City Centre Shopping  
Chesire Oaks on way home  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 37289 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10537814640 @ 22/09/2014 09:08:14

Last rendered @ 23/09/2014 13:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/09/2014 13:17:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.