Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lake District

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We have stayed in the Lake District before but not the same hotel, because we like that to be a new experience. We spent part of the day looking round the shops there are some lovely gallery shops See More  Read more information and a beautifull garden centre with lots to see. After a nice cup of coffee we set of on a walk from Ambleside to Grasmere which enabled us to take in all the wonderful scenery, part of it wasfollowing the road and the rest was following the walk around Rydale lake to Grassmere Lake. When we got to Grasmere we had a little time looking round and a return walk back to the hotel with a lovelylog fire to great us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampsthwaite who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic few days in London, going to the theatre to see a show, looking round art galleries, the original bus tour which came with a river cruise and going round the shops.The Imperial Hotel in See More  Read more information Russell Sq was very good, - large room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Queens Theatre  
The Original Bus Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Sicilly,36-40, Rupert St , London W1D 6DW  
Verdi, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

We visited friends who lived nearby for the day, so we decided to stay overnight. The hotel was a good standard, the breakfast was very good ,with many choices. We enjoyed our stay and would See More  Read more information recommend the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting London

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the sights of London. Traveled by bus everywhere - we should have got a season ticket! Enjoyed Singing in the Rain at the Palace Theatre. Guides at the Tower of London ( Beefeaters ) were See More  Read more information brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Arrived in London on Friday. Retail therapy in Regent St/Oxford Street. Went to Lion King in evening. Saturday went to Covent Garden, then Natural History Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in 2 Days with my 14 Year old Daughter

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was great! London's amazing. We did galleries, shopping and sightseeing. The hotel is dated and bathroom not as clean as would expect, but we were not there for the hotel! Staff in hotel weren't See More  Read more information very helpful and service was generally very good and delivered with a smile. Food - complimentary evening meal was a saving, but would have been extremely disappointed if I had had to pay. Noatmosphere at all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
4D Show London Eye  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Daughter's First Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent weekend! My daughter had the most amazing 6th birthday! All she wanted to do was see the Crown Jewels - what she actually did was a whole lot more!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Pottsburg

Stay Date: 25/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotel is well situated for use of public transport to travel around the Potteries. Lots to see and do particularly regarding the fine history of ceramics in the area: Hanley Museum has the best See More  Read more information collection of ceramics in England. Not far away in Etruria where Wedgwood began is the industrial museum that tells the full story of industrial development in the Potteries. A few miles away inLongton ( buy a day rover ticket for the buses - the drivers are friendly and helpfull with destinations) is Gladstone Pottery an old fashioned working pottery musem that is very family friendly. Thepeople of the Potteries are very friendly and welcoming. You will find a good reception at restaurants and cafes. Be sure to buy at least one packet of oatcakes and one of pikelets to take home. Greatlocal delicaies on sale in bakeries and markets. Toasted and spread with savoury or sweets products such as paste or jame they make a great snack treat witha couple of tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moorcroft Pottery  
Hanley Museum  
Etruria Industrial Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Weatherspoons Biddulph  
Hanley Market Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford in the Cold

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gravesend who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Probably visited Oxford on the coldest weekend of the year, but hotel was good and we managed to stay warm for most of the days See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Ashmolean Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folly Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Great weekend away See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19941 - 19950 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:49

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.