Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Chester.

Stay Date: 25/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

To celebrate our 70th. birthdays my wife & I visited Chester as She had wanted to visit the city for many years. Using gift vouchers from the family we decided to use Superbreak brochure and chose See More  Read more information the Macdonalds New Blossoms Hotel on St. John Street in the heart of the city centre. on arrival, reception had no record of our booking so we were kept waiting some time before being allocated ourroom. Luckily this room was very large and generally excellent, although a little too warm during the day. We ate in the hotel on the first evening and were rather disappointed and when we pointed out adeficiency we thought we might have some response from the kitchen but sadly, none was forthcoming. Breakfasts on all three mornings were excellent however so made up for the initial disappointments.The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful (reception staff were full of apologies for their delay) with just an odd slow moving waiter, for instance which didn't affect us. After thein-house dinner we decided to eat out and were royally treated at both The Blue Moon and Piccolinos on the next two evenings. We enjoyed exploring the city and did lots of shopping without breaking the bankso both of us are eager to return - probably in February 2013. The bus tour round the city and the short river trip were highlights and some of the smaller cafes we found were very good indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
Blue Moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel location for easy access to shops, theatres + attractions, hotel rooms slightly tired and rooms overlooking road noisy at night. Nice friendly staff. Excellent night out at See More  Read more information theatre Tickets + all information received promptly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
V + A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hollywood Exhibition

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

After queing for 30 mins this was a really good exhibition. had a great time all though very crowded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Albert And Victoria Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia/ Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel rooms were very poor, needs bringing into the 20th Century, Facilities - Good, Breakfast - Good, although one staff member in the kitchen very rude, needs customer service See More  Read more information training! Superbreak advises that this hotel is 3* but i think this is more a 2*   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Ipswich

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

great weekend at the hotel was enjoyable staff were polite and friendly. Only to willing to.please See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Camden Market

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic day out. Food from all around the world. Will go back for another visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Prince Edward Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Away

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Banbury who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away. Just what me and my partner needed! Great hotel and facilities. Although was disappointed that the jacuzzi didn't work. Apart from that great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

By the Sea

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Orpington who stayed at 3* Cooden Beach Hotel in Bexhill-on-Sea wrote this review.

Lovely spaciaous room with views of the sea. Hard to leave but visited the local cinema and shopping centre only to return to the lovely warm room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Empire  
Kavi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

We went to York for a few days and was fantastic looking at going again soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Train musum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Cadbury Experience!

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Teignmouth who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

We took this break to visit Cadbury World as a half-term treat for our Grandchildren aged six and10. We booked two nights at The Regency Hotel Solihull, the family room we were given was huge, See More  Read more information spotless and had everything we required. The pool was just ideal, so clean throughout! Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and the bar meals were very reasonable. Our day at Cadbury World was ,for all of us, like a history, geography and science lesson rolled into one! There was always a 'fun element' to each informative zone as we toured through the 'journey of the cocoa bean'. The freechocolate, the little ride, the adventure playground and the magic show all added to enjoyment. We learnt that there are various themes depending on what time year one visits, Halloween was the theme forour visit. We were glad that we booked a package deal as the entrance fees are quite high, our tickets were included in with the hotel price. Opening time is 10am, we arrived 10.05am and the queuewas building fast, the tours are at set times so going early avoids a build-up of excited children! No pushchairs allowed on upper floor, a pushchair park is provided though. The shop can get hecticwith youngsters wanting to see everything on offer there, as can the self-service cafeteria. The staff we found to be pleasant and helpful and added to a very memorable day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough (Harvester)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19941 - 19950 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:31

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.