Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Viisted my daughter. Radisson Blu Grafton Hotel well placed for where she lives making it easy for us be with her and have time to ourselves. No nice views from hotel window. Room adequate size very See More  Read more information clean and tidy. Breakfasts very good. Not so impressed with bar as menu showed "happy hour" from 5-7 for half price beer and cocktails with bottle of wine at ?12 during that time. On purchase withinthese times was charged at full rate. Advised by bartender that this offer no longer applies. I argued that shouldn't still be listed in menu so I was reimbursed but in 4 star accomodation this shouldnot have happened in the first place. We enjoy walking an it is good to get out and see the sights. Tower of London although expensive to get in is a great to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
Harrods  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lanmcaster Easter

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Well located hotel to access then Lakes and not pay the price that staying in the Lakes requires. A friendly hotel at a bargain price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakes  
Yorkshire Dales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Met Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, we often stay in Travelodge or Premier Inn hotels and I thought when booking this break it would be nice to have a bit of 4* comfort. Hmmm not sure what the 4* is for! The room was See More  Read more information quite small for a double, tired and uninspiring, the huge fan in the wardrobe made it difficult to hang clothes, there was no shelf or bedside cabinet on the left side of the bed to put your drink onan every floorboard in the building seems to squeak! This meant two nights of disturbed sleep from people walking past in the corridor and people in the room above. Our deal included a meal on thefirst night, it was explained on arrival that this had a ?25 per person limit, which was ok, but the resteraunt is over priced and you would be hard pushed to get 3 courses for this, the oddest thingwas a ?7.50 surcharge if you had steak! On top of the extra you pay for your meal, I cannot see how this is justified! The food was very nice and we enjoyed our meal, but I wouldn't have eaten thereif it wasn't part of our deal. Parking - do not park at the hotel, ?40 for 2 nights!!! We found a car park 2 min walk away, ?16 for the same period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter at a Swimming Gala!

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

We needed a base for a 3 day event at UEA sports park and this was ideal. Only 10 minutes drive. Breakfast was early enough for the swimmers to eat before warmup although the "hot offering" was See More  Read more information limited. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. We had an evening meal included in our package, very filling and tasty. Parking was troublesome as there were not many spaces and other spaces were shared with agym and an ice rink and with the ASDA next door access was awkward but manageable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Sports Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lechlade

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Lovely short break in Lechlade on Thames. Very pretty square, lovely walks along the Thames. Pino's Italian Restaurant very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The New Inn See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pino's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Shopping Trip!

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Harrogate - plenty of shops during the day, found an excellent restaurant in the evening, and the hotel was ideally situated as well as being of good quality. If I had See More  Read more information to make one complaint it would be that more toasters are required to help reduce the queues for breakfast toast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BED  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frettenham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Went to Butterfly World, very interesting and informative. Spent the night at Mercure Hotel. Not a brilliant first impression, but much better once inside. Room was good. Had a swim in a lovely warm See More  Read more information pool. Lovely meal in hotel restaurant.. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room could have had towel rails and a few more coffee and sugar sachets. Absolutely fantastic trip toWarner Bros.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly World  
Harry Potter Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Good weekend in London despite the cold weather See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
London Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Rotherham

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

Nice room, comfy bed. Spent time using leisure facillities. Breakfast not the best cold but it was cold weather See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester City Centre Break

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed 3 nights at Britannia Sachas Hotel - great room, good breakfast, couldn't get nearer to shopping area and china town. 30 second walk to Piccadilly gardens and well serviced to go any part of See More  Read more information Manchester by Metrolink trams. Good booking from Superbreak with no hassle just printed off hotel voucher and it was as easy as that! Definitely use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Ruby lounge . Picadilly gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19941 - 19950 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:05:02

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:05:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.