Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean. Food was great would definitely book again. Didn't see many attractions because of the floods but still had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern soul NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

For the price we thought it was over priced. The rooms were like broom cupboards. We struggled to get drinks at bars and the breakfast was cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Bruge  
Northern soul NYE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our room was great, plenty of space and everything we needed. We had a fab time using the gym and pool. The food in the restaurant was brill - both evening meal and breakfast. The staff were all See More  Read more information really lovely. The hotel location was great for us, on the doorstep of the Dales for some good walking. Brilliant value for money - would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas trip to remember

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Biggar who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

After speaking about going to London for years I decided to surprise my mum with a trip for her Christmas. It was to see Elf! The Musical - our favourite Christmas film. Organising the trip was See More  Read more information stressful due to not knowing anything about London but the package deals through SuperBreak made it easy and after booking my tickets arrived within a week. Our trip was great and we got to visit museumswe have spoken about for years. A trip to remember. And transport around London was easy once you looked up routes on Google Maps.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Musuem  
Natural History Museum  
dominion theatre - elf  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay at Watford

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated 10 minutes drive from the Harry Potter Studio Tour. The staff were helpful and the rooms (we had two for our family of seven) were clean and comfortable. Our son's room See More  Read more information was directly next door which was great. The rooms are spacious and have everything you expect from an express hotel. My only negative would be that we were expecting a double and two twin beds butthe room had a sofa bed and with two teenage boys they weren't that keen on sharing. The free Wi-Fi also posed a slight problem as it appeared to only be available on one device per room. These twosmall negatives did not take away from our comfortable one night stay. We were extremely hungry after our visit to Harry Potter studios and decided to try the hotel's bar menu, the service was good,prices reasonable and food tasted good overall too, with a variety including kids meals, although the macaroni cheese child's meal which my daughter usually likes apparently wasn't very appetising, thesharing platter was probably the best value for money option. Would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Watford Junction for ease of access into London too as it is so close to WatfordStation, one train and tube and we arrived into central London for the NYE fireworks. I should mention parking was an extra £5 to park directly behind the hotel which is reasonable. As a family we had afantastic stay and would definitely use the hotel again for its location, cleanliness and value for money booking via SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hsrry Potter Studio Tour  
NYE fireworks London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hull

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We went on Pride of Bruges Soul and Motown, definitely booking again this year, from getting on boat to coming off, our stay was excellent, staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice country hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel New Year Break in Stroud wrote this review.

A lovely small hotel to stay in, on the edge of the common. We had a really nice room, the food was excellent and beautifully prepared. Entertainment on New Year's Eve was very good. A really See More  Read more information great place to stay for a New Year Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Bruge New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Different experience, good food, excellent staff looked after guests- would book again to celebrate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Bruge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisey beyond belief

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

I had stayed at the Liverpool Central Travelodge before and had a good experience. The room was fine and perfectly adequate. But from returning there around 1.10 am and yes I know it was New Year See More  Read more information but the noise from people on the 2nd floor we were located was ridiculous. I complained at 4.40 am having tried to get some sleep. The floor walker said he had heard some "minor" noise but didn't doanything. I have never heard noise like it in the rooms either side. Banging doors and windows and drunken arguments all night and running room to room. Not acceptable and disgraceful. Not a happycustomer at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Mathew Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family break to Bristol

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol is a great city and has something for everyone. Great shopping, eating out, pubs and tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cribbs Causeway Outdoor Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19891 - 19900 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:21:48

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:21:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.