Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Amazing weekend in London to see Wicked the musical. We stayed in the Novotel Tower which was fantastic and ideally situated for visiting the sights around London. Staff were amazing and hotel room See More  Read more information beautiful. Wicked the musical was absolutely amazing too. Great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from the outside but sadly the same can't be said for the interior. Looking its age, yellowing paint work and peeling paint work in the room. Furniture quite shabby and the See More  Read more information bed was quite creaky. Bathroom was ok, very small and the bath looked grim but all else was clean. Public areas were nice and clean and we ate lunch in the lounge bar, very nice food. Would I return,no I'm afraid I wouldn't, it's not worth the £121 a night, I could have booked into a boutique B&B for the same price and has much nicer accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Stopped here before. Better than last time as its had a makeover. Room nice and decent size. Breakfast good and plenty. 10 minute walk from train station. Would defo come back next time in Leeds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Trinity  
Food halls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
Hotel  
Las iguanes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in The Cavendish hotel in Mayfair, great location. Only disappointment was there was no breakfast included in the price which there used to be, other than that I would definitely stop there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and the staff helpful. Breakfast could have had more choice. Wicked was amazing and an absolute must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Wicked  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A last minute salvation at Edgeware Road

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road in Edgware wrote this review.

I booked really late as I needed somewhere to stay after a long day of business meetings. I can't fault the ease of SuperBreak's booking system or the price. The staff at the hotel were fantastic See More  Read more information too. The room was on the lower floor and to be honest it was a little damp and the sheets smelt slightly musty. The breakfast the next day was a little quirky, it's the only time I've ever had beans ina little glass cup and an egg on a separate small plate to my bacon and sausage BUT the staff were so helpful and polite it made up for any little niggle. In all it was a very pleasant stay and set meup for a long day of meetings in a positive frame of mind. Thank you SuperBreak and Comfort Inn for a last minute booking that saved the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ned  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase Hotel

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel, in areas, is in need of refurbishment. The cleanliness is very good. The breakfast was second to none. The leisure facilities were very good but this is one area that could do with See More  Read more information updating. When all is said and done we had a lovely weekend and are looking forward to our next visit. This hotel is very central for quite a few wonderful towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare's New House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Studio Tour

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Harry Potter Studio Tour is fantastic and worth every penny. A great day out with surprises and has the Wow Factor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend break in London staying at the Novotel Tower Bridge. Hotel in great location a few minutes walk from The Tower of London & Tower Hill Underground Station. Our room was lovely, See More  Read more information clean & comfortable; breakfast was excellent & all staff very polite & friendly. Would definitely recommend & would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Princess of Wales Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keepers Bar & Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1981 - 1990 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:48:11

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:48:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.