Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel New Year Break in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Ship Hotel which is a great place to stay. The hotel is old and a bit noisy with creaky floor boards but full of character. Food was fantastic and staff friendly and helpful the See More  Read more information only issue was having to walk through a wall of smokers at the entrance to the hotel which was not pleasant. This was our first time in Brighton and we will return - got a great deal with SuperBreak -real value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
I360  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent New Year.

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor New Year Break in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming on our arrival as we took my wife's elderly parents with us for the New Year, both of whom have limited mobility. The food was great. We all enjoyed the entertainment See More  Read more information and we would like to thank the staff once again for all their help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year's Eve Break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport 2 Night New Year Break in Southport wrote this review.

A really lovely two day break, lovely food, very comfortable, good entertainment and the staff were really helpful and polite, nothing being too much trouble. A really great New Year's break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good break ruined

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham New Year Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

All meals had a good selection on the menu, except the New Year's Day evening meal which was only one choice, the meal was not cooked properly. For hotel of this standard I would at least like to See More  Read more information have a selection of menus. I was booked in for 3 days but on the last day I was not even on the dining list of guests and had to wait for a table to be set up which was hidden in a corner. A good breakspoilt by management trying to get away with doing as little as possible on New Year's Day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 1 Night New Year Break in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Very happy with hotel including its location. Pool and sauna/steam room good environment. Food good quality. New Year break so limited on options of going anywhere that was open but this was See More  Read more information expected. Music on the night geared up for the majority which were two generations different to our group which didn't help in the overall festivities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Countryside walk

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel New Year Break in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had a lovely 8 mile circular walk from the hotel, visiting a couple of village pubs on the way. Very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Oxford

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Great time in Oxford. Cathedral was excellent - saw original Magna Carta. Went inside the Colleges -an open day - excellent, so interesting. Castle was well worth a visit. Lovely, good quality See More  Read more information shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River boat  
oxford colleges - open day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

From Watford to Hogsmead

Stay Date: 01/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Watford, which had good leisure facilities and a comprehensive gym with warm pool. The sofa bed in the family room was a bit small for two people to sleep comfortably on See More  Read more information though. Breakfast was very filling and the WB Harry Potter Studio Tours was amazing, complete with an eye wateringly expensive gift shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Tours Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Celebrations

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel, helpful staff, good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
New Years Eve Fireworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading New Year Break in Reading wrote this review.

What a fantastic time such a great New Year's break - everything was perfect. The hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was just perfect. The New Year's party was a fantastic night, the See More  Read more information ballroom was decorated nicely and the atmosphere was amazing. Would definitely go back for the same package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1981 - 1990 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 14:01:51

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 14:01:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.