Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely one night stay

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Ainscow Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - very handy for the arena but a fair walk to centre for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Manchester Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M And S  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for Manchester

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* The Ainscow Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

This was an excellent hotel, beautifully decorated and furnished bedroom. Well maintained hotel, only 30 minutes walk from Piccadilly railway station and only 15 minutes walk from the Manchester MEN See More  Read more information Arena! The staff were pleasant and informative - will definitely stay here again on any future visits to Manchester!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strictly Tour - Men Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but snug, breakfast was superb. Would stay there again. No 94 bus takes you to Piccadilly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
tjhe kite runner  
nelson columb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic customer experience & would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A well needed break

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Saunton Sands Hotel in Saunton wrote this review.

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by a porter called Paul -wow he was just so nice, polite and very very helpful. Never in all the years of travelling have we come across such a nice guy. The See More  Read more information pool was fine would have loved to have had a hot tub. Dinner was very good - nice atmosphere . Just the right location to relax and visit the absolutely beautiful beach. Would love to have abirthday or a special celebration there it's just got the wow factor for a couple or family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croyde Beach  
braunton  
baggy point walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The hotel restaurant  
The Thatch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night BB Offer + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with excellent views. Lovely pubs all close by. A lovely way to spend a weekend with my new partner! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The lake raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, and fantastic location. Brilliant seats at the O2 Arena. Recommend using your contactless Visa card for getting around on the Tubes - much cheaper than tickets. Only drawback to See More  Read more information the whole trip - train seats pre-booked were "backwards".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
O2 Arena  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beijing Dumpling Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the H10, which was in close proximity to many local attractions and a short walk from Waterloo Train Station. The hotel was modern, very clean and served a brilliant See More  Read more information breakfast with lots of variety. The only down point was our evening meal in the Three o Two Restaurant - the food was ok but the service was below average and not what you would expect. We would returnthe hotel again but would not use the restaurant for dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Imperial War Museum  
City Cruises River Rover  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Three o Two  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location to get to NEC

Stay Date: 01/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

We booked our SuperBreak at this hotel which was 2 nights B&B plus Dinner on the 1st night. We were going to a concert at the Genting Arena on our second night. The hotel was very nice, the food was See More  Read more information good, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very convenient to get to the Genting Arena. Also it was central to Solihull, pubs, restaurants etc and the centre was very easily withinwalking distance. It was a good choice for us, the price was very good and we will definitely consider staying there again when we have another concert to go to at NEC or Genting Arena.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring Shopping  
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is in a perfect location close to Gloucester Rd tube station which gives easy access to theatres and tourist attractions. The Science Museum, Natural History Museum and V&A museum within See More  Read more information easy walking distance. We really enjoyed Matilda the Musical and also the free river cruise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert  
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1981 - 1990 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:33

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.