Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great London break. The President Hotel in Russell Square was great for position to attractions but found the rooms very dated and in need of a refurb as the windows were single glazed and wouldn't See More  Read more information close properly. They were probably years old and the old metal type. The room was small but spotless, the bedding was clean but we had noise all night as the window didn't close correctly and weseemed to be very close to a kitchen. We kept hearing glasses smashing into bins and maybe was the laundry room below but having said that would definitely go again as the lounge and dining room were like5 star. The food was amazing and staff were excellent - would recommend asking for a room at the front of the hotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Trafalger Square  
St. Paul's cathederal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York short break

Stay Date: 02/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Food is very good, a good choice of menu very reasonably priced. The staff very attentive and helpful. The hotel itself is set in lovely grounds, the rooms are spacious and beds were very See More  Read more information comfortable. It seems to be a very busy hotel, but at the same time feels peaceful. It is quite a way out of York but straight down the A19 at the end is the park and ride. Will definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
Jorvik  
York shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in York

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel superbly situated very near centre and next to river. Be aware that if there is flooding you will not be able to use the hotel car park. Room pleasant however new mattresses needed for the See More  Read more information single bed. Food was good with plenty of choice and the serving staff were lovely. The hotel seems to get a lot of coach tours who always seem to book the dining room at 6:30 so generally the onlysittings available were 6 or 7:30 or later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
akbahrs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I'm disabled, so steps up to entrance was difficult with no hand rail. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Winter Wonderland  
Shriek the tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Had a great stay in Newcastle. Hotel was really well centred for what we wanted to do. Staff were extremely helpful & knowledgeable. All round great trip, thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Akbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spot on location!

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location of the hotel is perfect! Main reason for booking with 4 year old. Stones throw from tube, which is the Piccadilly line so major attractions on this route. Rooms okay, basic, but what you See More  Read more information need when you're only sleeping in there. Pillows are a bit hard, and we did find balloons under the bed and stickers on the bathroom wall? Cleanliness just okay. Breakfast is hectic and isn't verygood to be honest and a massive queue, but we had breakfast out anyway! (After I paid an extra £7.50 for my little girl). If you aren't too bothered about having luxuries and just need a cheapcheerful place to rest this is perfect. Can't moan about the location for the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, easy access to the main London attractions and shopping areas. Would definitely attend again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Living in London

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

We were staying in Ealing which was perfect for everything we wanted to do while we were away as it was so close to the train station so everything was just a quick hop on a train away including the See More  Read more information airport which was ideal. Our hotel was lovely with a big spacious room and a big king size bed which was so comfortable. The staff were lovely too with someone always being on the front desk if youever needed anything and when we were checking out ensuring we had enjoyed our stay. We booked tickets to go and see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo Theatre through SuperBreak while we were away as welland it was fantastic, the show was absolutely amazing and our seats were excellent. Overall an absolutely wonderful trip and it was all down to SuperBreak for making it dead easy to book and havingall the ideal options for our trips available as well. Couldn't recommend booking a trip through SuperBreak highly enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Warner Bros. Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

South Milford Hotel stay

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northants who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

Easily found, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable - good dining facilities and excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds United FC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nothing Special

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

An overnight stay for a wedding nearby. Room incredibly hot even though winter and heating turned off. Very creaky floors in corridor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown,Roecliffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19871 - 19880 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:45:03

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:45:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.