Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect

Stay Date: 25/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

I used the hotel for business and it was perfect. It is close to the office and close to lots of pubs, restaurants and shops. The Tune was modern, clean and met my needs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Cambridge

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Saltash who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very good hotel - Holiday Inn at Impington. Food was good, staff attentive and efficient. We had a very good discount via SuperBreak and even an upgrade to Executive room at no extra cost. The hotel See More  Read more information had a pool and gym. The location was quiet and well located for a visit to the city. I would certainly recommend it and would happily return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 25/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Every aspect of the hotel stay was extremely good and we would definitely stay here again. Its location is See More  Read more information excellent too with a tube station nearby and access to all areas of London easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
The View From The Shard  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel lobby, lifts and corridors looking extremely tired but our room was good with views across the square. The room was hot but we were able to turn the radiator off. Good location, we could walk See More  Read more information to almost everywhere. The breakfast was typical buffet style and dinner was good. Both the reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient. They are a credit to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Somerset House  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Fernandez and Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold survival

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express in Cheltenham is conveniently located and is an ok base for exploring locally. It is fairly basic and food has to be obtained elsewhere - I tried the Prezzo opposite but had See More  Read more information to leave because the excessive use of air freshener (or was it an over powering customer?) made my eyes sting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient position

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage Hotel, near York, was in a good position to get to McCarthy Glenn Fashion Outlet Store and it is also possible to leave the car on their car park and get the bus into York. The hotel See More  Read more information room was very good but the bathroom was let down by having a dowdy black floor and no heater or heated towel rail. The food in the restaurant was very good. As we only booked for one night, we did runout of time and couldn't take part in the leisure facilities which appeared excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see Thriller Live

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful night at the theatre in London. The hotel and show were absolutely fantastic, and hopefully we will be staying at the hotel in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Accommodating

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from En who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After I made the booking I had an operation on my knee which resulted in me being in a wheelchair. I contacted SuperBreak who in turn contacted the theatre and the hotel. Everyone was brilliant. See More  Read more information They changed my room to a disabled room and the ushers at the theatre were so lovely. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Stayed at The Liner Hotel for weekend theatre break. The location was brilliant, very close to Lime Street Station and The Empire Theatre and walking distance for the shops and Docks. We found the See More  Read more information staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel has everything you need but is looking a bit tired, would benefit from a makeover but would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Albert Dock  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lime st bistro empire theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day of rest

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - we just went to get away and have some us time. We used the swimming pool and sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19871 - 19880 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:04

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.