Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was easy to find and only a 10 minute walk from Euston station. I had my elderly mother with us so the adjoining room was fantastic. Our room was at the side above the bowling See More  Read more information alley so was rather noisy on the Saturday night but not enough that I would not go back. The hotel rooms were fine but the public areas could do with a good clean and the mirrors needed a good polish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
premier tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although hotel is undergoing renovation that didn't impact on our stay and we were very pleased to discover how quiet a location it was at night with no traffic noise that we heard, also convenient See More  Read more information location for transport to central London. We found the Original London Tour bus to be a very good way to get around on one day, saw lots, found the commentary informative and great to be able to hopon and off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, central location (Russell Square), which was excellent. Walking distance to the centre and theatre land. Excellent value for money, train service excellent also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overview

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The staff were extremely helpful (reception and breakfast) with the exception of being woken up by housekeeping letting themselves into our room at 8.30am on the 2nd morning! The vicinity of the See More  Read more information station was a real bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
The klink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Was a great hotel and dealt well with current renovations being done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Airkix manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good - easy to get to. The rooms were good. The bar had been refurbished. The breakfast had a good variety. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chineese nex door  
fullers pub on euston rd  
restaurant near woburn place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Ambassador Hotel in London

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

My mum and I spent 5 nights in the Ambassador Hotel in Westminster and Chelsea. The hotel was positioned less than a mile from the underground station. Our room was comfortable and we slept very See More  Read more information well. We paid extra to have the Full English Breakfast which was well worth the money. Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. There are many places of interest to visit from this location, eitheron foot or by local transport. We took in Phantom of the Opera on one of the nights which was absolutely superb. We would definitely use this website again when we choose our next trip away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blackbird  
The Hansom Cab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location 5 minute walk from Euston Station and over the road from bus stops. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was really good - plenty to choose from. Only the tea See More  Read more information and coffee wasn't very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent!

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After reading quite a few bad reviews, I was a little worried I'd booked a complete dive! But on entering the hotel, we were greeted with smiles and a very clean reception. Upon checking in, we were See More  Read more information told we could have a three course meal on the house and upgraded to a double for free! It is a very basic hotel but for the price and such a fantastic location, I am very pleased and would definitelystay again! Thank you to everyone at the Royal National!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Sealife Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK  
Taste of siam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Brilliant location, plenty of bars and restaurants near to the hotel. Very close to Underground. Very easy to get around. Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel. Best part of the weekend - See More  Read more information meeting with family for a celebration. Wonderful and funny commentary on our boat trip on the Thames   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - War Horse  
Pubs and Bars - various  
Restaurants - various  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Restaurant  
Wolfe Bar and Grill  
Vietman Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19871 - 19880 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:37:06

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:37:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.