Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Chill Out Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We were given an upgraded lake view room but it was too far down for us we had stayed below in a higher up cheaper room and prefered that. Bathroom was large with fab bath and great shower, spotless See More  Read more information clean. Fire in hotel is great to sit by. The staff are amazing the drinks are actually cheaper than in the village which is unusual for a hotel! We love bowness the little shops and pubs are allfriendly. We don't go to walk we go for the atmosphere, the lake cruise was expensive £9.10 but maybe worth it except it was thick ice when we went and was freezing but good fun. Note the walk fromambleside when you get off the boat is over a mile into the village so be warned if you are not so mobile. Can't wait to go back. Love it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Cruise To Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stags Head In Bowness On Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 01/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Travelled by train, booked through Superbreak but due to engineering works had to use other train companies other than nxea. This caused problems - tickets should be flexible. Underground tickets See More  Read more information expired after 2 days although return was on the 3rd day. Hotel was clean and adequate but staff could have been more user friendly and breakfast on 2nd day was luke warm. Excellent position for accessthough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Westministrer Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask 111  
L'Autrepied  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Black Country Museum

Stay Date: 31/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Menzies hotel was basic and busy being saturday night. Saturday evening is a problem as everyone showers and the heating goes off so it was freezing! Lovely staff, offered us a heater but instead See More  Read more information enjoyed the pool and sauna. Great deal including two lovely breakfasts and good dinner. Staff all lovely. Log fires not really in existance, shame. Enjoyed our day at the museum and will probably visitthis area again. A very good deal!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum Dudley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns - Canary Warf  
 
 

Unpublicised World Heritage Site And Walk

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Visiting the central tourist information and cathedral quarter in derby we picked up the derwent valley heritage trail we were able to pick up part of the route north of the city and do a circular See More  Read more information walk from belper via milford including the 1912 mill and a great pub on route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Unesco World Heritage Derwent Valley  
Derby Theatre  
Keldeston Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mickleover Court Hotel Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 16/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This was a overnight stay en-route to York. We were wanting a day by the sea, and the relaxation of staying in a hotel. The location was great, the weather very warm for the time of year, and the See More  Read more information sea was beautiful. The hotel room was huge, had a great view from the balcony, and having the window open all night we could hear the sea, very calming. The breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and agood deal for a family. Overall an excellent stay, would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 09/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Overnight En-Route To Switzwerland

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We only stayed at the hotel due to its proximty to st. Pancras international since we needed to be at the station by 8.30am. It was very convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Stay In Stratford

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a very pleasant stay. The food was very good. The spa facilities were great. There was a relaxing bar and lounge area. The only problem we had was with the heat in the room and in the See More  Read more information restaurant. I was sweating in a cotton shirt, and that was in february!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
Southbank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fornella  
 
 
 

Showing 19831 - 19840 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:04:04

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:04:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.