Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated with a regular, quick bus service into Cambridge town centre. Only a very short walk from the the hotel gates. Cambridge was full of interests and activities for both See More  Read more information fine and wet weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting on the Cam  
The Round Church and guided walk  
Kings College Chapel service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
Michaelhouse Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Scenery

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere was in an amazing location with pool and sauna. Usual good facilities. Easy reach of main attractions but for the standard of hotel the evening meal was poor. Cold soup, no spoons to eat it See More  Read more information with no bread. Had to get up and ask for drinks. Salad bar had little choice but for the surroundings we would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Reading  
De Vere W Park Reading  
Noodle Bar London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip Down Memory Lane

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Hotel had lovely views over the Thames with swans and ducks around all the time. The hotel location was perfect with several pubs with real ale and micro brewery. The indian and Chinese down the See More  Read more information road was lovely. Made ideal place to stay while visiting towns where I grew up, Cheltenham, Nailsworth and also easy to get to Oxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didcot Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Inn Lechlade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to the Stars in London

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Watching from the sidelines at the premiere event of Star Trek into Darkness was fantastic. Seeing the preparation and waiting patiently for the stars to arrive - Benedict Cumberbatch and Chris Pine See More  Read more information especially, and close enough to touch them! After a short "run" to see Les Miserables, then the next to the wonderful world of Hogwarts and Harry Potter. Amazing to find out how some of the effectswere done and the detail and number of people involved with the films was unbelievable. The Royal National Hotel was situated so close to the underground that getting around was made so easy with agood map and the use of an Oyster Card which allowed to top up at machines rather than standing in queues for tickets. The weather was wonderful - a real bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Star Trek Into Darkness Premiere  
Queens Theatre, Shaftsbury Ave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret A Mange  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from West Mids who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room overlooked Tavistock Square Gardens. Tavistock hotel in a very good location for Euston and St Pancreas rail station. On the main bus route for all areas of city. Many places to eat. Always use See More  Read more information this hotel if available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay at the Tavistock

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel very clean and staff were very pleasant . Also very good views and excellent location. Breakfast was also very good with a very varied selection overall we had fantastic stay and would See More  Read more information definitely stop there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Sqaure  
Wembley  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Top day at Legoland

Stay Date: 06/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stayed at Beaumont Estate. It is perfect for getting to Legoland as its only a short drive away. The hotel itself is set in beautiful grounds but when we found out where are room was it was See More  Read more information situated in entirely new block (family block) so the building was not in the keeping of the grandness of the main hotel area. The rooms were more 3 star, the window also had no child locks and opened rightout, there was also and iron and ironing board attached to the walls, which really isn't safe for family accommodation. During our stay it was my sons birthday so we decided to eat in theirrestaurant, we booked a table for 6. We arrived at the restaurant at 10 to 6 but wasn't allowed in. When i asked the waiter at the desk what was on the menu he first asked me which package i was on as thisdecided what we were paying. I then had to ask 4 times for my child to have the candles i brought to be put on his cake and also for there not to be any ice cream or cream on, they couldn't get thisright and when they eventually brought the cake it had ice cream on. I thought they could have been more accommodating for my sons 5 birthday. Also quickly we picked the hotel because it stated they had abig playroom with wii games video etc. Yes they did have a playroom (at situated at the back of the bar) but only a few toys and games for baby and toddlers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court Hotel has great views over open parkland (The Stray). Staff very helpful and friendly. Very well located for shopping, touring the dales and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhs Garden Harlow Carr  
Drive in the dales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went for a bank holiday break. Excellent transport - train and tube. Good view from room. All set. Superbreak even managed to put on sunshine! Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew  
Westminster  
Tate Brittain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family day at Pirbright

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyldesley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came down to watch my son's parade at army camp but made a short break of it with the girlys hotel in great location and hopped a tube into Charring cross and Covent Garden, then collected him on See More  Read more information the Thursday and had an amazing time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Perla, Charring Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19801 - 19810 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:57

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 05:53:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.