Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park in Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel was situated out of town, an excellent base for relaxation and golfers. Rooms very comfortable and secure . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Theatre

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great train up to London got checked into the hotel very quick and easy. Comfortable room, no 155 good breakfast only Pillows a bit soft and not high enough. Matilda show was out of this world must See More  Read more information go again as just fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 10/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We came up to London just for a short break and we thought we would combine it with a show. We also wanted to visit the Bomber Command memorial at Green Park, which held special memories for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Rooms  
Bomber Command Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Retreat

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Exeter who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely hotel hidden away in Surrey countryside, great food and great staff. Amazing grounds to explore full of surprises! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Curry House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

To The Theatre

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

To celebrate my girlfriend's birthday I took her to London to see `Les Miserables` at the Queens Theatre in London with a train from Manchester on time. Hotel excellent, show magnificent. What See More  Read more information more can I say, thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers & Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Great fun in the zoo which was a stop over from Alton Towers before our journey home See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

April In London

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent value short break including rail and Holiday Inn Kensington. Hotel is really well placed, room was fine, clean and was actually better than I had thought it would be for inner London. The See More  Read more information breakfast was great - sets you up for the day. This is a good partnership Superbreak have with East Coast Rail and Holiday Inn group. Would recommend - hotel is literally 2 mins from Gloucester Roadtube station and staff very helpful. 3+/4 star hotel borderline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Night at the County

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Remains good value for money. They've improved the showers and it looks a lot brighter See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friends House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alfie Boe In Brighton

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Waltham Cross who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This was our first time in Brighton and at the Brighton Centre satyed at The Old Ship - all was perfect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oceanic Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

When arriving in London we were disgusted with the terrible area our hotel was situated in. The hotel itself was very good but too far away by tube to London . However, we had an excellent meal and See More  Read more information very enjoyable show.Then had a taxis costing ?22.00 to return back to the hotel because the area was so bad that we just did not feel safe to return by tube that had already cost us over ?14.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19801 - 19810 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:54:24

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:54:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.