Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of many attractions. The view from the room was fantastic. We could see the London Eye, Big Ben, The Shard and many other famous See More  Read more information landmarks. We never stopped as there was just so much to see and do and for me the highlights were the show, We Will Rock You and also London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break at Matfen Hall

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Johnstone who stayed at 4* Matfen Hall Hotel in Matfen (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

This was our 4th visit and the hotel was up to the usual high standard. Recommend the Black Bull in Corbridge for your evening meal, good food and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Quayside  
Newcastle City Centre  
Baltic Centre for Contemporary Arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull, Corbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swindon Short Break

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel clean. Staff helpful. Breakfast very good but busy on the Sunday morning. Gym good but lacked full range of equipment. Swimming pool clean as we're sauna etc. First night dinner fine, but See More  Read more information glad it was included in the price. Went to the Calley Arms on second night for a nice meal. Overall would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

2 day stay in Harrogate with friends. The hotel for good and great for walking into the centre of Harrogate. Harrogate was full of lovely restaurants and beautiful victorian buildings. A visit to See More  Read more information Bettys Tea rooms was so good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bayan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

At the Hotel

Stay Date: 26/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The first night in hotel was terrible. There was a wedding party in the hotel, at 2:30am there was screaming, crying, shouting, people smoking in the corridors near our bedroom. We didn't sleep and See More  Read more information had to complain in the morning. The manager did move us to a better room for our second night as a gesture of goodwill. We opted for a deal that included dinner on the first night. I am vegetarian andthe choices were terrible. Both of the meals, one vegetarian, one meat option were so below par for the money. It constituted very poor quality pub food and certainly not the value of ?64 for the twoof us. Most of the food was uneaten by us. We would have been extremely disappointed by for the saving grace of the swimming pool which was a novelty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Manchester

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We had 2 nights in Manchester for our son to visit the Manchester United Tour and Museum and decided to stay overnight to avoid traffic. We are pleased to say that the tour was good (even for See More  Read more information the non football enthusiasts in our party) and the hotel surpassed our expectations for the price that we paid; old, traditional, imposing building, light airy bedrooms with masses of space... and teaand coffee. We will visit again if we need to stay in Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United tour  
Legoland Discovery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester City

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Easy to walk round walls taking in all sights. Easy getting on and off to visit shops, attractions, gardens etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Walls  
Port Sunlight  
Anderton Boat Lift  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in York

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Fabulous breakfast, everything you could wish for. Evening meal was beautifully presented and was really tasty. Bar prices very reasonable and no See More  Read more information dearer than the local pub. Bedrooms are cosy and the beds are so soft and relaxing it was difficult to get out of it after a good nights rest. York is very busy with so much to do. Really enjoyed theDungeons where the 'actors' are right next to you. Overall a great break and well worth the price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Riccall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Visit

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fakenham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our visit was a once in a lifetime event for us See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Together time in Worcestershire

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a great couple of days recharging the batteries. Good hotel for sleep, breakfast and leisure facilities. Good location to access Severn Valley Railway - a great day out; Stourport, & very See More  Read more information close to West Midlands Safari Park. People were very hospitable and welcoming, really enjoyed a meal at the Old Red Lion, which included quiz night and raffle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Bewdley Craft Centre  
Kingsford Woods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loom & Shuttle, Stourport  
Old Red Lion, Stourport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19801 - 19810 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:28:48

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:28:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.