Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was perfect for touring London by foot. Close to Covent garden and Buckingham Palace all in very easy walking distance. Theatre in very close proximity to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We got there!

Stay Date: 04/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a Christmas gift to my husband however he broke his leg 8 weeks ago so we thought we might have to cancel however O2, the Hotel, Superbreak staff and the taxi firm we used enabled us to See More  Read more information continue with the trip and for my husband to enjoy Rod Stewart/overnight stay. Thank you so much everyone for making this happen for him   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Bar at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have been away in a group of six women to celebrate My 50 th birthday. I booked the trip, very east to book , wanted Central hotel to theatre and shopping and Sanderson hotel For our See More  Read more information afternoon tea . The ambassador hotel was very central and we were Able to walk to most places . Show was fab , hotel staff were very Friendly as we didn't leave breakfast table until 11.45, they keptasking if We wanted more drinks and didn't rush us off .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sanderson Hotel Afternoon Tea  
Bills Bar Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We were a female party of 6 booked on a hotel/show break in London. We stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel. Rooms were clean and of a standard expected of a 4* hotel. Staff were attentive See More  Read more information and accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was excellent. We watched ' Wicked' at the Victoria Apollo theatre and thoroughly enjoyed the show. Overall had a wonderful weekend with friends. Theweather was wonderful, and the Superbreak deal was exceptionally value for money. We will definitely be returning next year!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre - Wicked  
The Savoy - Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy  
Ronnie Scotts  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Short Break by Train

Stay Date: 06/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

First visit to Brighton had a wonderful time would love to return in the future See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel  
Lewes  
Brighton palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donatellas italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well worn but ok for what I wanted. Location sound, ideal for getting about See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Parking a Nightmare

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was standard, small room, clean & comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast choice, quite room. Their is a entrance to hotel on the ground level on Portland St, but reception and car park See More  Read more information is on the 2nd floor, Car Park is entered from the street next to the hotel, BUT this street is a NO entry! You need to go further down to the next street then go around the one way system to access thecar park, BUT the first car park is a NCP car park, drive in hear will cost you ?6, hotel access is next up a spiral ramp, hope this will help and avoid going round Manchester 3 times as I did.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Lowery discount center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Muncaster

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Pudsey who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Fascinating castle, lovely gardens and interesting owl sanctuary just short of time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muncaster Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We were celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary so we had a tour of London and some quality time together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

North Norfolk

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Beaches and area very attractive. Kings Lynn good base to get about from. Hotel was tired and in good need of up.date See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaches  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19761 - 19770 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:15:59

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:15:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.