Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hen Party

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Fab time away See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham City Break

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We arrived in Birmingham on a very Snowy Friday. We stayed at the Macdonald Burlington Hotel in the heart of the city. The hotel has a very impressive entrance and reception. The staff were very See More  Read more information welcoming and our room was excellent. The great thing about the location of this hotel is that you can walk to most of the city's attractions. We walked the short distance to Jamie's Italian restaurantand enjoyed a brilliant meal before walking 10 minutes to the NIA to watch the fantastic Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour. The following day after a really good breakfast we walked to the Bullringand spent the day shopping. Thank you superbreak we stayed in a great hotel saw a fantastic show at a really good price   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian Birmingham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Buxton

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Great winter scenery at Pavilion Gardens. The art display at Pavilion Boutique was marvellous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens, Buxton  
Pavilion Cafe, Buxton  
Pavilion Gift Boutique  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Hotel, Buxton  
Pavilion Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in London

Stay Date: 14/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the National portrait gallery, very interesting and pleasant, then ate an average meal in cafeRouge. Pm Walked along the embankment and watched activities on the Thames. Evening ate in Tas See More  Read more information restaurant before going to see 'We Will Rock You'. Very enjoyable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas Great Russel St  
Simurg  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Theatres

Stay Date: 22/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Matilda the musical was very good and entertaining. The cast were amazing. Rock of ages was loud and lived up to its title. Two great evenings at the theatre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages  
Matilda  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great few days in London, walked everywhere so saw lots of interesting/tourist places. Went to see Jersey Boys, which was a great show. All in all a good few days and we intend to go back See More  Read more information more regularly (last visited London 30 years ago!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya Turkish Restaurant  
Denises french restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in York

Stay Date: 21/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Cum Lound who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

spent four days eating, sleeping and relaxing. recharging our batteries See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
Yorkshire Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall  
Coach House  
castle tea rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Blue Hampshire hotel in Leciester Square is an excellent base for any of London threatres, we walked to the Lyceum to see the Lion King and it was just a 15minute walk, taking through See More  Read more information some of London's most famous streest, passing iconic landmark buildings and statues along the way. Other threatres were closer. If eating before taking in a show it is worth booking somewhere, wedid not but were lucky to drop on a very nice Italian restaurant close to the threatre, next time we will book a table to be safe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various London landmarks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Shopping with Superbreak

Stay Date: 24/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We booked a night at the Grand Burstin Hotel Folkestone as P&O Ferries had a special offer on a day trip to Calais. We wanted an overnight stay before we went. Have stayed at this hotel before. See More  Read more information Meals excellent, helpful staff, clean rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

the hotel was clean and staff friendly. we walked into the town centre easily and also the beach and pier. lots going on. a good show in the pavilion and a lovely relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19761 - 19770 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:44:56

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:44:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.