Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at Days Inn Waterloo, Kennington Road. Decent hotel and good value for money . Clean and functional, friendly staff and excellent location as we were attending a conference in Westminster See More  Read more information area and just walked there. Also enjoyed a show - A Chorus Line - at the Palladium (in with the Superbreak package).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ozer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stevenage

Stay Date: 25/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crickhowell who stayed at 4* Homewood Park Hotel & Spa in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel and spa were excellent. We were given a room upgrade which made our stay even more special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
Fashion Museum  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le parisien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Stay At York

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We had a great five night break at York, staying at the Grand York Hotel, right next to the station. Only five minutes walk to the centre of town. The Hotel was very clean and had everything you See More  Read more information needed, even a swimming pool and jacuzzi. The only downside was the mattresses on the beds were very soft and dipped in the middle. I did wake up during the night with back pain. York is a great placeto visit, lots to do and plenty of lovely shops. Shopping is our main thing, and it didn't disappoint, a mixture of small gift shops and high street shops. We had two great nights at The Basement,(under the City Cinema,) where we listened to live music and on a separate occasion, The Comedy Club with comedians. Bettys Tea Rooms are worth a visit with lots of cakes to entice you in. Overall had agreat time at York and will be returning in the autumn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Indian Lounge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pottering Around

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

The reason for our stay was to visit Harry Potter World. We drove down from Preston on Wednesday evening, stayed with you on Wednesday night, Harry potter on Thursday and then headed home. Hotel See More  Read more information was bright, clean and modern. The room was a good size and well equipped. The bed was a little too bouncy for us but that's personal preference. Harry Potter World was fantastic. A great deal withhotel and park tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 5 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen Party in London

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked hotel as it was convenient and good base, then off to London Eye (had Champagne Experience) followed by Planet Hollywood restaurant. Next day shopped then if you get chance recommend Spa at See More  Read more information hotel Intercontinental. Then off to Phantom of the Opera, followed by Sunday visit to M&M shop and pretending to be Harry Potter at platform 9 and 3/4 before boarding train back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
London Eye  
Spa at Intercontinental  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip to see The Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had an amazing time going to see The Jersey Boys in London, the trains run really smoothly, hotel was a fabulous location and we were able to check in 2 hours earlier, hotel was clean and See More  Read more information breakfast fabulous choice. Wow to the Jersey Boys show it was better than we expected and had a really great time, only a short walk from our hotel and lots of pubs and restaurants on our way, overall awonderful trip thoroughly enjoyed by us both 10 out of 10 for the Jersey Boys!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jesrey Boys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alexandria who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab theatre trip to the lion king in London. Well worth it. Also enjoyed the sightseeing experience saw everything. The royal national hotel was very nice, comfortable beds nice room clean and See More  Read more information tidy would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Big Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
blooms pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 23/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
The Red Lion  
 
 
 

Showing 19761 - 19770 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:58:09

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:58:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.