Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Good Deed done

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Arranging this trip allowed us to visit a thriving city (Leeds) AND see an ageing relative. Train journey was straightforward, relaxing and really good value. The Hotel was literally 3 minutes See More  Read more information from the Station (big plus) and the staff were very helpful. We were amazed that the dinner was included in the price (as it was very good) and we weren't restricted to a "Table D'hote" menu. TheShopping in Leeds was excellent, as was the transport locally (to see our relative) on both buses and trains. All in all, a very enjoyable trip. We WILL go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley Castle  
Victoria Quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boars Head, Ripley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boat Trip on the Avon

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Pershore who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Very pleasant - particularly the interesting and humorous commentary by the Romanian escort.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Butterfly Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was good and the theatre visits were both very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
London Zoo  
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Copthorne Tara Hotel was excellent, excellent meal on the first night. Hotel was well placed to get to other areas of London. The only downside was the package included dinner on the first See More  Read more information night and when I checked out they had charged us wrong for this. I tried explaining and the receptionist was very curt and actually said "What do you expect us to do". I replied that I expected them toput their mistake right. Our taxi was waiting with the meter running and eventually someone else came and tried to correct their mistake. I still dont have the confidence they have got it right and willhave to check when I receive my credit card bill. This is the only complaint about the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Sightseeing  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Postinos, Kensington, London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 29/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chichester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our hotel near Waterloo was very convenient, nice simple bedroom with all we needed. En-suite bathroom below standard only because the shower was very mouldy and not very inviting. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good and staff friendly. Walked everywhere, went on a duck tour walked to London bridge, visited the old operating theatre then went up The Shard. Amazing. Walked to the west end and saw a show beforegoing back to our hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Old Operating Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Melanie's italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Costswold

Stay Date: 28/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gotham who stayed at 4* Bay Tree Hotel in Burford wrote this review.

As always the Cotswolds never fails to please. A beautiful part of England with some excellent restaurants and sights to see and friendly locals, the ideal place to relax. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slaughters  
The Angel Burford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Angel  
The Bay Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hrs in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell Hotel offers Edwardian grandeur and modern comfort just a stone's throw from the British Museum and a short walk from the West End. Ideal for culture vultures and theatre buffs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Devon

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Redcar who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in hotels on way down and back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Staunton Harold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tour

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Tour of Yorkshire See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dragon Boat Races

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool – Hoylake in Wirral wrote this review.

Hotel great location with a beach nearby. Appeared refurbished which was a bonus. Apart from one of our group setting fire to toast at breakfast it was a very Convenient place to stay. Thank you See More  Read more information Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19721 - 19730 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 02:10:10

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 02:10:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.