Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36989

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tophams re visited

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location good, Hotel Tired needs TLC, deffinately not 4*, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Museum  
Big Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elbury Restaurant  
Piccalina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London train plus hotel

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very good 3 day break hotel excellent breakfast very good tube about 10 mins away which we used a lot to get around also booked rail tickets to and from kings x again a short walk to/from hotel will See More  Read more information use Superbreak again overall very good value   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Trip To France

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

This hotel is in an excellent situation for this kind of shopping trip to France.We had dinner in the hotel the first night.The next morning we caught a 10.00 Ferry out and a 17.45 back.This gave us See More  Read more information ample time to drive to Boulogne and back, we even squeezed a picnic in. The second evening (Thursday) in the hotel they had an Indian Buffet. At first we did not fancy it, but after a walk aroundlooking for an alternative place to eat we thought we would give it a try. We were so glad we did. Apparently they have a chef in the hotel from Sri Lanka. The food was excellent. If we use this hotel inthe future we will make sure we structure our visit around a Thursday evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant 1st night  
Hotel Restaurant 2nd night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in London. The show was outstanding. Hotel within walking distance. Food amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Was Amazing!

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

So pleased I booked with Superbreak easy and very friendly staff, got a bargain of a price cheapest I found, saw the show Wicked and it was amazing, easy to get to right near Victoria station, hotel See More  Read more information wasn't what I thought pictures showed rooms from the other hotel Ibis, hotel was very basic, clean though and breakfast nice, but no toiletries, basic heater, and pillows very hard, this was only abase but after a hectic day still couldn't sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Pret Manger  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Weekend

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Super location near to city centre yet far enough away so as to be quiet would definitely go back and would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nightlife  
Maritime Museum  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Hotel Castaway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent two day break staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel was good, very clean and with good service from the staff. The Show, Jersey Boys was very good. The set See More  Read more information allocated could have been a bit better. I would have preferred to be nearer the front for a "top price" ticket. I would like to choose my seat rather than being allocated one. Booking was easy with veryhelpful staff on the phone line. overall I had a very enjoyable time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
V and A Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
V and A cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Most enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Not a good winter location as bad weather (cold, wet & stormy) spoiled our day out on Saturday.Reception good,staff helpful,room excellent,breakfast very good,dinner only average and wine very See More  Read more information expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ludlow  
Bewdley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The bay Horse Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON A MUST

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

TRAVEL LODGE CLEAN AND TIDY, FOOD GOOD STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Route master bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
Travel Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19721 - 19730 of 36989 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 22/01/2017 08:01:43

Last rendered @ 22/01/2017 08:01:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.