Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wet day in Torquay

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Torquay Rainbow Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Stayed at the Rainbow Hotel. Staff very friendly, hotel clean, breakfast excellent. Only downside is that I booked a family room for me and the wife and our five year old granddaughter with full See More  Read more information breakfast and paid in full only to be told by a member of staff when we arrived that breakfast for my granddaughter was £4.95 the extra making us feel we have been ripped off spoiling what wasotherwise a very enjoyable stay. So beware when you book for hidden extras in the small print It spoilt what was otherwise a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Visit

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very nice and really helpful, breakfast was really nice with a good choice. A nice touch was the hotel gave us free books on York and See More  Read more information surrounding area which was really nice. We used the taxi service to get in and out of town only because we found it a little too far to walk in and out of every day especially as we did a lot of walking whenin the city centre. York is a beautiful city steeped in history and has something for everyone. We love it .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Jorvik Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Going to the 02 Arena

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bowness-On-Windermere who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great place if you are going to the 02 arena, close to the rail and tube links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Tulip Hotel was clean and as described. We had an evening meal and 2 breakfasts while we were there all were very good and plenty of choice. We spent a day in York the park and ride is an easy See More  Read more information journey from the hotel. On the second day we went to the York birds of prey which was next to the hotel, this was a great place to visit staff very friendly and helpful and plenty of hands onexperiences with the birds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chocolate Story  
York Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Posten Gate  
Tulip Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant for access to O2

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I stayed at the Novotel Custom House in Docklands. The area is really quiet which was a great change for us as we are used to staying in the heart of London. We were in London to see Gary Barlow in See More  Read more information concert at the O2 and this hotel ticked every box with respect to location, just 10 minutes tube journey from the venue! This time deciding to stay further out and travel in gave us a chance toexperience the Docklands Light Railway which was really enjoyable and see some of London from a different view. The hotel was really clean, and minimalistic but modern and very welcoming. Staff at receptionwere polite and very happy to accommodate our wishes, keeping our bags for us in the luggage room once we had checked out. The room was very clean and modern, but just a little too warm! Thebreakfast was good overall, with plenty of choice, but it would have been nice to have a choice of eggs, rather than just scrambled. We were disappointed not to have experienced a meal in the restaurant whichwas closed on our arrival at 12.30... this was lunchtime and we couldn't understand why it was closed when the reception had invited us to dine here?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Boat Trip  
O2 Arena  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Beverley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Enjoyed a great weekend in London staying at the Cavendish Hotel, Piccadilly and meeting up with family. We enjoyed visiting The Shard on Sunday and enjoying the views of London from the 72nd floor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London did not let us down again

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Three days in the capital. Two west end shows, a walk in Hyde Park and around the Serpentine, just magic. Will be visiting again soon. The tube was an efficient, clean and first class way of getting See More  Read more information around. Oh and I had the winner of the Grand National, what a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in chester

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a great relaxing weekend with family and friends, the rooms were fine and roomy for a family of 4. The bus into Chester was near by and ran frequently. The hotel was comfortable but expensive See More  Read more information to eat and drink in which is a shame as a family we wanted to relax after being out all day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Rose & Crown in Salisbury. Room rather small and in need of some slight attention, bed very comfortable but a lot of noise from a neighbours dog. Nice view from bedroom window. Staff very See More  Read more information good but wouldn't really recommend the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pheasant, Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel: Basic but value for money. Clean & comfortable, good sound proofing from street noise. Very busy, but staff friendly & efficient. Ample breakfast in very busy dining room. Great See More  Read more information base for British museum, & walking down to Westminster, Covent Garden, the theatres, and the river. Very handy being able to walk to hotel from St Pancras or Euston if arriving from the north ormidlands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Trip  
South Bank  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tratorria Verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19721 - 19730 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 19:45:27

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 19:45:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.