Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great time in Harrogate exploring some shops and some great pubs with real charm and style. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Cotswolds

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Maplehurst who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

Hotel fairly new and built as a resort-Very busy because it was a bank holiday. The room we had was very large-minimalist-but everything one needed and vey quiet. Wonderful situation for touring the See More  Read more information Cotswolds. The lakes were very attractive but it looks as though the whole area will look like a giant holiday resort in a few years time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Our trip was all about showing our children their capital city. They are 11 and 6 and haven't visited before. We arrived at the hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Old Street) at around 1.30p.m. The hotel See More  Read more information is ideally situated and is only 3 tube stops from Euston Station. Check in is from 2p.m but the room was available as soon as we arrived :-). The room was very clean, modern and well equipped. Woulddefinitely stay there again. After a quick change we headed to Westminster on the underground. The look on the kids faces as we came out of Westminster subway right in front of 'Big Ben' was priceless! The London eye was a fantastic experience. Well worth the money, and we then spent a lovely few hours walking along the South Bank of the Thames taking in the atmosphere and seeing the sights. Onthe Sunday we took a bus tour with 'thebigbustour', saw all the sights and got lots of additional info thanks to our guide Emily. Later on we headed to Watford to get to The making of Harry Potterstudio tour. It was fantastic for any HP fans. Good value admission prices but you must book in advance not just turn up. On Monday we took a boat up to Greenwich. The cruise was included withthebigbustour ticket which was really good value at ?87 for a family ticket for 48 hours. You can hop on and off the buses and boats as many times as you like in that 48 hour period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thebigbustour  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great start celebrating on the train. Arrived to much confusion over the rooms but staff sorted it for us. meal in Greg's bar then off by taxi to the globe. pity the taxi driver had never heard of See More  Read more information it!!! Walk back to hotel, average breakfast next day, walked and tubed to St Pauls and then to covent garden. then on to the Atheneaum for afternoon tea. Breakfast the next day was disappointing, less than helpful staff waiting onon Monday. No jam, No crossiants. everyting we asked for we got the opposite. but the reception staff were great. overall great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
The Globe Theatre  
The Athenaeum Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Athenaeum Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire Break

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Enjoyed our 3 night break at The Derbyshire Hotel. Good location, just off Junction 28 of the M1 and within easy reach of the Peak District. Staff friendly, modern clean hotel and good breakfast. See More  Read more information Cannot comment on other food at the hotel as we did not eat there, but the menu looked good and average price for a 4 star hotel. Nice pool area and there is also a gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated with a regular, quick bus service into Cambridge town centre. Only a very short walk from the the hotel gates. Cambridge was full of interests and activities for both See More  Read more information fine and wet weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting on the Cam  
The Round Church and guided walk  
Kings College Chapel service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
Michaelhouse Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Scenery

Stay Date: 05/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere was in an amazing location with pool and sauna. Usual good facilities. Easy reach of main attractions but for the standard of hotel the evening meal was poor. Cold soup, no spoons to eat it See More  Read more information with no bread. Had to get up and ask for drinks. Salad bar had little choice but for the surroundings we would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Hotel Reading  
De Vere W Park Reading  
Noodle Bar London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip Down Memory Lane

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Hotel had lovely views over the Thames with swans and ducks around all the time. The hotel location was perfect with several pubs with real ale and micro brewery. The indian and Chinese down the See More  Read more information road was lovely. Made ideal place to stay while visiting towns where I grew up, Cheltenham, Nailsworth and also easy to get to Oxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didcot Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trout Inn Lechlade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to the Stars in London

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Watching from the sidelines at the premiere event of Star Trek into Darkness was fantastic. Seeing the preparation and waiting patiently for the stars to arrive - Benedict Cumberbatch and Chris Pine See More  Read more information especially, and close enough to touch them! After a short "run" to see Les Miserables, then the next to the wonderful world of Hogwarts and Harry Potter. Amazing to find out how some of the effectswere done and the detail and number of people involved with the films was unbelievable. The Royal National Hotel was situated so close to the underground that getting around was made so easy with agood map and the use of an Oyster Card which allowed to top up at machines rather than standing in queues for tickets. The weather was wonderful - a real bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Star Trek Into Darkness Premiere  
Queens Theatre, Shaftsbury Ave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret A Mange  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from West Mids who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room overlooked Tavistock Square Gardens. Tavistock hotel in a very good location for Euston and St Pancreas rail station. On the main bus route for all areas of city. Many places to eat. Always use See More  Read more information this hotel if available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19721 - 19730 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 21:04:27

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 21:04:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.