Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Basic budget break

Stay Date: 11/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Clean, tidy rooms, spotless linen, extra pillow & blankets in room. Heating fully adjustable. Good power shower ample hot water. We basically used this as a base for our 2 days in Blackpool. S pent See More  Read more information one evening playing & winning at bingo in the ballroom & young girl singing was different. Full cooked breakfast & cereals , toast & preserves. As much tea or coffee as you want. A good start to theday. Hurricane force winds while we stayed but did not put us off & hotel stood solid . Felt very safe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arcades  
sea life mini golf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local takeaway eatabout  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

No matter what the weather London is always special. Great atmosphere plenty to do. I would highly recommend a warhorse it's a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Somerset House  
Warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Greenwich

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

What more could you want See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Suffolk

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Attleborough who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

Spent a very enjoyable weekend in Suffolk staying at The Mill Hotel, Sudbury. The Hotel is in a lovely setting alongside the river Stour only 10 mins walk along the river into Sudbury town centre. See More  Read more information We stayed in a ground floor room, very clean and modern although a little compact with beautiful views across the river onto the meadows beyond. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel, though due to thekitchen undergoing refurbishment there was a restricted menu which still offered good choice and value. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and look forward to a return visit in the summer anda G&T on the roof terrace !! P.S a visit to Flatford Mill (15 miles away) is a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flatford Mill  
Lavenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Huddersfield/Halifax in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Hotel is very good, reception was efficient and friendly, room was spotless and there was plenty of parking. Dinner in the hotel was interesting - our waitress Heather was fantastic - the bar area See More  Read more information was ok could use some more comfortable chairs but the service was good. Nice bed, good sized TV and lots of useful stuff made our stay very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
olympic restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet & comfortable weekend in Sussex

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth in Gatwick wrote this review.

Relatively new hotel. Easy to find with plenty of parking spaces and surrounding greenery. Spacious interior with well laid out reception and bar/restaurant. Bedroom very comfortable with plenty of See More  Read more information space. Service unobtrusive and excellent. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Balcombe village  
Standen House & Garden (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth  
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Half Moon pub Balcombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail and hotel break

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect location for getting out and about. Breakfast was good value and the bar prices very reasonable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Liverpool (2 night offer & 1st night dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great Place for a weekend lots to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
revelution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time and the sun even shone all day on Sunday!! The hotel was really lovely - just like stepping into the set of 'mr selfridge' with great service. We would definitely use See More  Read more information Superbreak again and would not hesitate to suggest the hotel to our friends and family:)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rogue  
Laderee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary after reading the excellent reviews. I phoned the hotel in the morning before arriving to request an upgrade for this special day. The hotel staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and arranged for this to happen when we arrived later that afternoon. We arrived at 2pm and checked in the staff seemed flustered with the amount of guests staying in the hotel. Wewere told we could only have dinner at 9pm because all the other time slots had been allocated. I was very disappointed with this service because we would of liked an earlier meal. The room was amazingwith fantastic views. After drinking a couple glasses of wine we decided to go the pool to use the leisure facilities when we arrived a member of staff told us the pool was closed for repairs and wouldbe for the duration of our stay. I was upset why had I not been told this when I booked or on the phone in the morning or better still when checking in. I went to reception to complain and wasoffered a bottle of wine with my evening meal at 9pm and a free afternoon tea. Slightly disappointed we took what was on offer and decided to make the most of it. The next day we went for breakfast andlater that morning had to be evacuated from the building due to a fire alarm going off because of burning toast. We ventured into Stratford upon Avon and when we returned requested our free afternoon tea.We sat in the bar area waiting when a member of staff returned to apologise as the electric had gone off and they would have no power for at least an hour. We ordered two drinks from the bar a doublevodka and coke and a double jack Daniels and coke we thought these may have been given complimentary for all of the problems experienced in the morning but were made to sign for two drinks which cost?21. I don't think I would stay again this really did ruin our special day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19721 - 19730 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 08:05:45

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 08:05:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.