Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oxford

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Oldham who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Enjoyed the city open top bus tour and visited some colleges See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Russell Square

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyable weekend seeing many London sights. Feet aching off! Lovely views over Russell Square from hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Tower of London  
Ripper tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is a great city to visit its been rejuvenated in recent years and has some excellent shops as will as some fine eateries and bars. The hotel (The Met) was ideally located in the heart of See More  Read more information the city and a great base to get out and explore from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Tempus  
True Barbeque  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When travelling in a group it often works out cheaper getting a black cab to destinations rather than using the tube. We stayed mainly in the west end using the bars and restaurants around Covent See More  Read more information garden, Leicester square and Piccadilly circus. Our hotel, The Royal National in Russel Square, was enormous and quite overwhelming, but the staff were efficient, the hotel clean and facilitiesnumerous. Breakfast was average and reminded me of school canteens. It was so hectic it was like feeding time at the zoo! The hotel was a little too out of the way for us, we prefered the location of lastyears hotel (Traveiodge) on Drury lane. Friday night we had booked a package at Tiger Tiger London, the service was extremely poor and our night was a let down. So would not recommend this. Saturday wewent on the London Eye which was fab, then then had lunch the in Covent Garden (a little place called the Pie Shop - delish!). We then saw the matinee of Rock Of Ages at The Garrick Theatre. I highlyrecommend it, it was fantastic! The evening we had a lovely meal at Cafe Mode on Endell Street which was lovely, but the restaurant gets packed! Overall we had a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat for Daughter

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The President Hotel, Russell Square. It was good value for what we had paid and the location, breakfast, and hotel itself were good. The rooms were quite basic but clean and adequate. The See More  Read more information staff were always ready to offer advice re travel needs etc. Went to the Roadhouse in Covent Garden on Friday Night and the atmosphere and food was excellent, also went to see The Bodyguard at theAdelphi Theatre on Saturday can highly recommend !! Fabulous!! Watched the Marathon on Sunday and visited Madame Tussauds, both excellent!! All in all a fantastic weekend to celebrate my daughtersbirthday!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Madame Tussauds  
The Bodyguard Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roadhouse Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Had a great time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Barbican  
National Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ludgershall who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Booked a weekend at the Danubius Hotel Regent's Park, London together with theatre tickets to see Les Miserables. Also, some sightseeing in London. A most enjoyable weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London Eye  
Queen's Theatre London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in Stratford, staying at the Falcon. The hotel, situated in the centre of the town was a lovely 16th century coaching inn, full of atmosphere. All the town's amenities and See More  Read more information places of interest were within easy reach and a river cruise along the Avon was enjoyable. As it was the nearest weekend to the Bard's birthday we enjoyed the procession and a full days'sentertainment down by the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Butterfly Farm  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lamb Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We had a good time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Location good - getting around from there is easy. Bar in Covent Garden good. Hotel staff very helpful.Visit to theatre and watching Lion King was one special thing to remember. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OXO Tower  
Lyceum Theatre  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19721 - 19730 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:43:03

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:43:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.