Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34619

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London theatre break

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was great, it meant that we could get around London very easily. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and the continental breakfast was sufficient to get us going each day. See More  Read more information Went to see War of the Worlds at the Dominion Theatre. Excellent show. Also went to see Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre. Again excellent show. To compliment our stay we had afternoon tea inHarrods and The Savoy which made our short break worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fish who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Classic Hotel London - an ideal location just off Oxford Street . At present there is a lot of building work going on so can be noisy and hotel rooms are small but very clean. See More  Read more information Breakfast at hotel had an excellent choice to choose from. Very friendly staff could not do enough for you. Ideal location for The British Museum highly recommend you go - it's free and loads to see.Hotel has restaurants on ground floor with bar excellent you don't need to go out. Lots of shops just across from hotel. Sainsbury's open till midnight if you need anything. Large Primark with 4floors brill. Would recommend hotel for cleanliness, excellent staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Dungeon  
Madam tussads  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
VQ  
Garrfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to son

Stay Date: 24/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Well organised rail and hotel package - hotel typical Travelodge in good convenient location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was dingy with a tiny lift, narrow corridors, paper thin walls and rooms that needed work. Pictures on the site showed spacious rooms - in reality they had a small double bed with room for a See More  Read more information bedside cabinet at each side. Bathroom contained a shower which when turned on sounded like it was going to explode and failed to keep a constant temperature. Road works were taking place outside thehotel so this was not the place to go for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was in the basement and had a limited selection of food. Reception staff were very to the point, did not seem to be happyto be there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Live  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vauxhall. Arrived early but were given a room right away, I felt a little claustrophobic due to the frosted glass windows but the room was clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information Staff were fantastic, breakfast excellent. Very good transport links nearby, great cafe opposite. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
Geilgud Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel was ok

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This hotel was ok, we didn't like the breakfast and the shower was too hot or too cold. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, so we knew what to expect from last time. Because of when we booked the first night's meal was included in the package, excellent See More  Read more information value. Everything about the hotel was first class. The accommodation, facilities, staff and food could not be faulted. Russell Square was an ideal location, being one stop on the tube from Kings Cross. Thetube station is round the corner from the hotel, the bus for Oxford Street and Marble Arch terminates at Russell Square. If walking is preferable then Oxford Street is only 15-20 mins. Altogether a very pleasant and memorable experience, would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London spectacular mid week break

Stay Date: 23/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was brilliantly placed only one tube stop from Kings Cross. The staff were very friendly and extremely polite both in reception and especially in the restaurant. The food was top See More  Read more information class and we enjoyed two excellent breakfasts, not to mention a superb complimentary three course meal. I cannot fault the staff they were all very professional and extremely courteous. I woulddefinitely recommend this hotel and would certainly pay a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
V & A Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse theatre break

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

For a short theatre break away, the Covent Garden Travelodge was perfect. It was spotlessly clean, staff very helpful, breakfast hot, tasty and plentiful... all basic but more than adequate to meet See More  Read more information our needs. The location was perfect for the New London theatre in Drury Lane and for some sightseeing the next day at the Charles Dickens Museum and British Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dickens Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19691 - 19700 of 34619 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:46:09

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:46:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.