Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37171

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bed, breakfast and evening meal which was good deal, given a room with a balcony which was a nice surprise. Entertainment Saturday night was good. Drinks very expensive. Overall good value, stayed See More  Read more information here many times. The shower was very poor for an upgraded room but as we had not paid for the upgrade did not feel it right to complain. Shower curtain to close to shower leaving little room to moveand not particularly hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trade Fair

Stay Date: 22/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel have stayed there a few times and can recommend it. Ideal for visiting the NEC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A foggy day in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel is well warn, poor on maintenance, automatic front door did not work, nor did the sauna. On the plus side it was clean, the staff were friendly, the food was good, and excellent value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time away

Stay Date: 24/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

SuperBreak were amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrewsbury break

Stay Date: 22/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Excellent historic hotel. The staff were attentive and engaging. Great location for the town and also bus and railway stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ludlow church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prince rupert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Theatre Show

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The evening was most enjoyable except that the staff in the dining room refused to allow us to partake of the pre-Theatre dinner. This was advertised as available from 5:00 pm but at 5.05 pm the See More  Read more information staff in the carvery told us they didn't open until 5:30 pm. We visited a local Italian Restaurant and had an excellent meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for a couple of days

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

There are renovations taking place at this hotel. Luckily they complied with my request for a quiet room in another part of the building. There is a radiator with an on/off lever. Despite being cold See More  Read more information outside no heating was required. My room had been modernised and was comfortable but the toilet was so close to the wall that the roll holder stuck into my side as I sat. I had to remove the roll tosit down comfortably. Even though I had a Do Not Disturb sign on my door Housekeeping knocked at 10.20. Breakfast was included but I didn't have time to try it. Overall I would choose this for abreak if it was a cooler time of year. London hotel rooms need air conditioning in summer. I got a great price from SuperBreak making this great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles Hotel accommodation spoilt the weekend, smelly room with damp carpet - no refund offered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Let Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay in the hotel, although a little tired in places the same service is good as previous visits. The bed was a little hard for my back but that is just a personal issue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Padstow  
Wadebridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senor Dicks  
Andy's Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russel Square is the perfect hotel and location! Ideal for places like Covent Garden! Just a overall brilliant weekend away...can't wait to book the next one! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roadhouse, Covent Garden  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
The coach and horse, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19691 - 19700 of 37171 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:23

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 13:17:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.