Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36989

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nostaga

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Nostalgic return to the city my wife and I met in when students at St John's College. A great city shrouded in history yet modern in outlook. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walked the walls  
Railway Museum  
Service in York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Rustique Lendal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went away for this weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel was in a good position in a quiet location. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful. Overall it was a very good break See More  Read more information before winter sets in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Reasonably priced. Check in was smooth and swift. We went for DBB rate the 1st night, and B&B on the second. The dinner and breakfast were good, the service was average. The lounge and bar areas See More  Read more information were very pleasant and the bar-staff friendly. The shower in our room was awful! It was far too hot and the pressure low, I had a bath the second evening because I couldn't be bothered to try to regulatethe temperature to be able to wash my hair. We overheard the elderly chap in the next room complain to his carer that he couldn't shower because it was too hot so clearly not an isolated issue. Therewasn't much sound proofing between rooms, but that didn't bother us as we're sound sleepers. The room cleanliness was alright - bed, shower and toilet clean, but lacking attention to detail.All-in-all we would use this hotel again as it was very reasonably priced, but if you're looking for something special, I'd reconsider booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stadland  
Arbor Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbor Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Atrium by Bridgestreet (Min 2 Night Offer) in Manchester wrote this review.

Overall the Atrium lived up to expectations. Since our last visit there is no longer a complimentary breakfast pack as now there is a price list for such things as a bottle of water. The recommended See More  Read more information parking which is discounted is excessively costly at almost £40 for a day and a half.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Rail and Hotel Break

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always book these short breaks and stay at The President Hotel. The hotel is situated in the centre of Russell Square and it is a easy walk to Covent Garden and Euston Station. The room is quite See More  Read more information big, clean and ample for our needs. The service is excellent both from reception and dining room staff. If you arrive early and your room is not ready they will look after your bags for you for 50p,the same applies on your day of leaving so in effect your could get another full day. The Day and Night Bar is also very good the meals are really tasty. This time we paid £12.50 for an all day trainticket which allowed us to go all over London on the underground and service buses (definitely worth the money if you want to look all over London).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bloom and Willow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 07/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

1st room allocated had mould and full of damp net curtain stuck to window with mould. Second room seems ok at first but was very dusty and bathroom dirty. Wardrobe handles came off when opened / See More  Read more information pool and Jacuzzi was also dirty - needed a deep clean /ground were very well maintained but allowed dogs and had to watch you did not step in dog dirt. Dinner 1st night good second night dismal we couldenter after the coach parties had finished at 7.00 that also needed a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay in London

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Been to London and this hotel many times, never gets boring and weather permitting it's a very central location with good transport links. As a bonus we got one free evening meal at the hotel, plus See More  Read more information free upgrade to a more comfortable breakfast /dining room each morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Westfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our trip to London

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

What a overall pleasant stay with a great girls social. Close to the hustle and bustle of the city. Would highly recommend SuperBreak - they made this stay so much easier and convenient as it was See More  Read more information all done in one package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Hyde Park  
Oxfords street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dog friendly break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer from Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

I stayed at the Ennerdale Country House Hotel for two nights during October Half Term week with my husband & dog. We received an incredibly warm reception from the staff and I have to say this was See More  Read more information the most dog-friendly break I've been on - our dog was given treats on arrival & throughout our stay, including a sausage for breakfast! We stayed in a dog friendly room, which had patio doors thatopened out onto the garden. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was quite outdated. If you have your dog with you, you can take breakfast in the comfortable bar area or alternatively, the hoteloffers free room service. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring the area, with St Bee's beach 10 mins, Buttermere Lake 45 mins & Ennerdale Water 20 mins drive away. If you're heading out toButtermere, then be sure to visit the Bridge Hotel - it was incredibly dog friendly, with a warm atmosphere, great food & service - perfect for resting after a full day exploring! On our drive up to theLakes, we also took a trip on the Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway - not sure the dog was too impressed but he loved exploring the waterfalls at the end of the line! This review was written by a memberof SuperBreak staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ennerdale Water  
Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway  
Buttermere Lake  
St Bee's Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge Hotel Buttermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

This review was written by a member of SuperBreak staff.

 

Great Break in Southport

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ireland who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel staff and food excellent, great location in Southport - lovely town great shopping. Great walks along the front, great rail connection to Liverpool highly recommend The Royal Clifton Hotel See More  Read more information Southport. Stayed there to attend a Liverpool FC home game and it is great value compared to hotels in Liverpool, excellent train service going all day between Southport and Liverpool and the Walrus cardcosting £5.20 gives all day travel on trains and bus so it gets you from the airport (after 9.30 am) to the city, go around the city if you want to, then out to Southport, same on way back, in to thecity, out to Ainfield and back to the airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19691 - 19700 of 36989 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 22/01/2017 08:07:59

Last rendered @ 22/01/2017 08:07:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.