Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a great time at the shops, the hotel was good and the food was fine. Shops all walking distance from hotel, I will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Railway Museum  
on the boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Everything was great from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent facilities, especially the pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The fish house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for us

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury in Birmingham wrote this review.

We were visiting the Christmas market and wanted cheap but nice accommodation, this hotel exceeded all expectations! We were greeted very warmly by all the lovely chatty morning staff and given See More  Read more information coffee even though we hadn't yet checked in as we arrived very early to go market. They told us exactly how to get to the city centre, the bus is directly outside the front door, takes you straight tocity centre in about 30 minutes. They also explained there's a train station close by with free parking. When we arrived back we checked in easily, the room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. Greatsleep! Breakfast was great as there's something for everyone. The bar is nice and comfortable and there's a constant supply of snacks available. Very happy customer, definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Market  
Fayre and square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One and two halves, Fayre and square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tiring break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton On Derwent who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An eagerly awaited theatre break in London was unfortunately spoilt by lack of sleep at The Tavistock Hotel in London due to the Nightclub in their basement which carries on with annoyingly loud See More  Read more information music until 3am. Unfortunately there was no mention of this on either the hotel's or SuperBreak's websites. Had there been, we would have avoided it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated to the theatre and there were plenty of bars and cafes in the area. We actually walked from Waterloo which is easily do-able but a taxi only costs £10 pounds. Covent Garden See More  Read more information is 15 mins from the hotel but a bus service runs all along at frequent intervals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
verdi trattatoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre birthday trip

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very warm and welcoming hotel and just a 15 minute walk to the theatre. Things could not have been better for my wife's birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion with holiday friends

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel offers great value for weekend stays and we used it to meet up as a reunion after a summer holiday. It provides a focal point for friends travelling into London and is very convenient for See More  Read more information going into Central London on the tube or bus. The hotel is comfortable with nice single rooms and the staff are friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Although it's a fair way out of town it's conveniently close to DLR as long as you ignore the hotel's walking route! Breakfast on Sunday was a bit shambolic - too few staff to cope with demand; much See More  Read more information better on the Monday morning. Room was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prix Fixe Restaurant  
Bill's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Absolutely loved it will definitely stay there time and time again. I use SuperBreak and it never lets me down - I have recommended it to so many people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Portsmouth

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Portsmouth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Portsmouth wrote this review.

It was wonderful - best weekend ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower  
gun wharf  
cascades  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar 30  
mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19691 - 19700 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:23:31

Last rendered @ 29/04/2017 20:23:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.