Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Accessible Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel well situated and so much to do in Liverpool. Everything accessible by foot. Great weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Catholic Cathedral  
Gormley's Crosby statues  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London highlights

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived a bit late in London due to flooding on line! Taxi to President Hotel. Booked into our rooms by very efficient staff. Our rooms were fine, light and airy and spotlessly clean. As we See More  Read more information were late and weather was wet we decided to stay in as we were having our complimentary dinner that night. That was very good so we whiled away the evening with a few drinks and a game of cards. Onthe Thursday we had an excellent breakfast and decided we should walk into London and find The Ritz where we were due for tea that afternoon. It was quite a way but we enjoyed it. Having reached TheRitz we went on through Green Park, saw Buckingham Palace and came into the Mall via St James Park. Through Trafalgar Square and along the Strand to Aldwych and back to the hotel. To change, wethought it too far to walk to The Ritz again for 3.30 so we took a taxi. The Ritz was magnificent and the tea was superb. From there we walked back to the Lyceum Theatre to see The Lion King, which wasbrilliant and we walked back to the hotel for a nightcap. Friday saw us out again to Shrek's Adventure, which is aimed at the younger generation but which we thoroughly enjoyed, particularly the"bus" then back to hotel and home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Lion King  
Shreck Adventurej  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
Ritz For Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

I booked a mystery hotel and it was in a poor part of town near custom house station that is under construction so we were being woken up in the early hours by trucks and workmen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From where we stayed at Russell Square most places were in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
black&blue  
queens larder  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 10/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I really enjoyed my night at The Liner Hotel. I have stayed there on several occasions when I have been going to watch Liverpool. It offers excellent value and proximity to the station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Premier Lounge Liverpool FC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel with my wife for two nights. The hotel is very clean and has had recent refurb. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a carvery evening meal which was excellent See More  Read more information as was the breakfast which was buffet style and had many options. Best thing about the hotel is its position close to Russell Square and British Museum and tube station and ten minutes from Eustonstation. Good hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
President Hotel  
maxwells bar & grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great value for money hotel, lovely breakfast, clean and tidy facilities and very comfy bed. Very good location for O2 as only a short DLR and tube ride away and the DLR station is right outside See More  Read more information hotel. River cruise made a lovely addition to the weekend which was spent mainly at the O2 arena for an event. A wonderful package put together by SuperBreak and enjoyed by us for the third yearrunning! Congratulations on excellent service - we cant wait to book again for next year. A real treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Country 2 Country 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
All Bar One O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hit the box

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Clean comfortable hotel just right after arriving late at Gatwick. Car left the previous week at the hotel undercover in a car park attached to the hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. Room had good See More  Read more information bathroom, TV and Wi-Fi. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The hotel review is for the Grand Hotel not the Grosvenor as we booked the in January but found out by chance an few weeks ago that the hotel was closed at present. We however enjoyed our stay at See More  Read more information the Grand but no thanks to SuperBreak as it was the staff at Richardsons Hotels that sorted the problem out for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torre Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
Pierres Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not best hotel for sightseeing.

Stay Date: 14/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Asked for a quiet room, given a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy. Mattresses need replacing. Room was up 4 flights of stairs, no lift. Key fob didn't work 2 nights in a row, which See More  Read more information meant walking down and up the stairs again. Not the best location for visiting the main attractions in Liverpool. Will spend more time researching hotels in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Beatles experience  
Tate Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House  
Bella Italia  
Vote bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19691 - 19700 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 09:50:33

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 09:50:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.