Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34884

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Location

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed for one night and enjoyed the stay. The hotel is in an excellent location to access Bowness. The hotel has been quite grand in the past but is showing its age but this is reflected in the See More  Read more information price. The staff were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The checking in process was very smooth. The room was small, but I was on my own, so it was fine. The room was very warm when I went in. There appeared to be only one way of changing the heat on the See More  Read more information radiator - it was either on or off. Also the bed sheet had holes in it. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite - no complaints about them at all. The hotel is in a good areafor sightseeing. The British Museum is less than 10 minutes walk away, and the Thames was about 20 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Steak House  
Ravello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Give it a miss

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent location, pity about the facilities. The room is very basic, no drawers, no wardrobe. Booking in costs £10 before 3pm. The breakfast was a disgrace. Bacon was a solid block, burnt on the See More  Read more information outside, raw in the middle. No fried eggs, even when asked for. In fact the senior person in charge was very offhand, with a take it or leave it shrug of the shoulders. Later she was telling off theonly girl that was working, while she stood around doing nothing. The following morning the breakfast was just the same. Find a decent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

It was a lovely stay booked with theatre tickets it's just a shame that we couldn't get into the room to freshen up before the matinee so had to leave bags in reception and go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at the Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was, in general, very good. Staff very obliging and helpful, Room service, i.e. cleaning etc. Excellent and the food was very good. The only disappointment was not having access to the See More  Read more information garden which was one of the reasons for booking this particular hotel. We have stayed there before and having the garden was a feature we really enjoyed. Unfortunately, we were unaware that it was beingrefurbished at the time of our arrival and for the duration of our stay. I understand that it will continue to be a feature of the hotel once the refurbishment is completed which is very encouraging.We have stayed at the Bedford three or four times over the past three years and have always been pleased with everything they offer. It is also ideally situated for Euston Mainline Station and theunderground for general travel around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel handy for Chester, local buses, but taxi to centre of town only 6 pounds. Hotel clean and well run, refurbished rooms. Food was fine and restaurant service efficient. Reception staff were See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had everything you would want. Overall excellent value with SuperBreak, cost was almost 100 pounds less than if I had booked on hotel site (I always prefer to bookdirect if possible). My first time with SuperBreak and I was a bit apprehensive given the low price but everything was as advertised. Now booked second break with grandchildren at Pontins on thestrength of this experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La P'tite France  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A long weekend break

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a long weekend break in London to celebrate my wife's 70th Birthday in March and it was wonderful albeit very cold. We were there for three nights and in that time visited every part of See More  Read more information London saw a wonderful show (Motown The Musical) and had some great meals. We soon found out that the best way of travelling around was by bus, not the underground, as you see more of London that way. Myadvice to anyone is to buy an oyster card to pay for all trips, it only costs £1.50 per ride.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayfair  
Westminster  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre & Stay

Stay Date: 21/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room basic, but every thing we needed. Very nice restaurant & good breakfast. Staff very attentive, would stay here again. The purpose of our stay was to see The War Of The Worlds musical See More  Read more information adaptation. Great show, terrific special effects.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great price

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great price, fairly handy location for Soho, Covent Garden, shopping etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pho  
Smoking Goat  
Zelmans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19691 - 19700 of 34884 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:17

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.