Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

President Hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel if you dont have kids, or if you do then keep them in your room, dined in the hotel for free on the first night (carvery only) no selection at all for children, the food was warm only. See More  Read more information Breakfast was cornflakes or bran flakes - again no selection of children's cereals, Full English was on offer, again warm and the bacon was like leather -there's always toast! Hotel location was verygood, very near Euston station and bus routes, building renovation was going on although I didn't hear any noise just didnt expect men at my window every morning. Had to keep the curtains shut at alltimes and one builder actually asked me to shut the window because of the dust, wasn't too bothered as we were out all day but would have liked blinds up in the bathroom so I could have had a showerwithout the thought of men looking at me, overall had a pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful, very clean. Food was excellent. The hotel was really close to all the places we wanted to go to. Everything was within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
The commitments  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The lido in chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great hotel in an excellent location. Central to all local attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Camden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Think Cranage Hall is excellent for the money we paid. Food was lovely (that is dinner and breakfast). Staff were helpful and friendly. Have stayed here 4 times and would definitely go back as I See More  Read more information like the surrounding area such as Nantwich etc. Thank you Sarah at SuperBreak for these great deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rose inn?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

We often go for walks, and like to visit Grasmere, Keswick, Windermere etc. But the hotel and staff really spoilt us - foods was good, and the room had everything you could think of. We will be See More  Read more information staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Grassmere  
Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza London The City was an excellent location for us, right across the road from Blackfriars tube station, the hotel itself was perfect in every way - very comfortable rooms and staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. Whilst we were there there was a tube strike which we worried about but the staff at the hotel were very helpful and assisted us with everything we needed to do and what mode oftransport would get us to our destination which took the stress out of it all. Highly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London river eye  
London river eye cruise  
London dundgons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Humming Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate is a really lively well kept town and The Kimberley Hotel reflected this. I cannot fault it our whole stay (6 ladies of an age) had a really good stay - the hotel accommodation was See More  Read more information excellent, the cream tea and evening meal which came with the package was better than many very expensive restaurants we have visited. We had no problem in getting anywhere as the bus system is very good,and the people were extremely helpful, and the hotel is within easy reach of the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lively London

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Glencarse who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just back from a 4 day break to the Cavendish Hotel London via first class rail. Truly superb. A well located hotel with first class service and handy for all the key sites. Local eateries were See More  Read more information reasonably priced and no problem getting seated. Visited several key attractions but top tip is to book online to guarantee admission at the times you want. Best show - Let it Be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Let it Be  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Davioli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent service at hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Runcorn who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I would highly recommend The Montague on the gardens as it is an excellent hotel. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is just around the See More  Read more information corner from The British Museum and is a short bus ride to Trafalgar Square and Covent Garden for the majority of the theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days In London

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient, clean and tidy. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1961 - 1970 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 03:12:43

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 03:12:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.