Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Have stopped here before. Excellent service good clean room will be back again when in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby Whaler  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River boat  
Sister Act Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Pasta Brown Covent Garden  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Halstead who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally situated for a visit to the British Museum which was a 10 minute walk away. It is 5 minutes from the underground and only a couple of stops from Covent Garden. Room was clean and See More  Read more information quiet but tv remote needed a new battery and my bedside light did not work. Breakfast was just about passable but we were lucky to get there before the rush as people were queing by the time we leftand the staff were quite slow in clearing tables and getting tea and coffee to you. It was ok for a nights stay in a convenient location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alexandra House Hotel Is Fab

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

We were really impressed with the hotel facilities, nice pool, gym and lounge area. The staff were extremely helpful and really wanted us to enjoy out stay. We didn't use the restaurant for the See More  Read more information evening meal as the bar menu was just as adequate and enjoyable and the lounge facility was really relaxing. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Town Centre  
Wootton Bassett  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Plaza Southport

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Modern, stylish hotel with an impressive view over the Ribble estuary. Bedrooms were clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast good with plenty of choice. However, despite not booking in until See More  Read more information 4.15pm, the bedroom was not ready. Staff were efficient, but the whole overall ambience was rather lacking in character. This was not helped by the design of the hotel which has its main unimpressiveentrance opening out onto a group of vacant shops. Indeed, some of these were underneath the hotel building which does not give a good first impression!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Shopping  
Crosby 100 Naked Men  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shakespeare Tragedy In Stratford

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel staff at the Holiday Inn welcomed us like honoured guests and offered anything to make our stay pleasant. The evening was captivated in experiencing the folly and tragedy of King Lear, his See More  Read more information family and courtiers in another brilliant production by the ensemble at the RSC.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Rsc King Lear  
Falstaff House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break

Stay Date: 18/02/10, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in this lovely hotel. It was in a great location, with parking and within minutes of the centre of Oxford. The staff and the food would make me recommend this to everyone who would See More  Read more information like to visit Oxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Student's Union  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To See Daughter Who Is At MMU

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer from Leyburn who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Second time staying at the Willow Bank. This is within our price range and we feel it is more than adequate for a visit to see our daughter. She lives lives just of the same road as the hotel. The See More  Read more information rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. We try to spoil her on our visit. This time we went to the cinema, millenium wheel and a restaurant. Manchester is a great city with plenty to do and we arelooking forward to many more visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Wheel  
Imac Cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Burstin Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We stayed for one night at the Grand Burstin Hotel and that was just enough for us. Staff were friendly enough, but rooms were very run down but quite spacious. Bathroom had no shower and towel rail See More  Read more information not working. Breakfast was ample. A very very busy hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Rochester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 19681 - 19690 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 00:07:21

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 00:07:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.