Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
London Tower  
 
 

Great Stay In Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Absolutely gorgeous brekkie, greeted each morning and served by such a lovely chap. Room very dated and creaky, but warm and cosy See More  Read more information enough! lanayr hotel was excellent value and within walking distance of local attractions and amenities. We recommended it!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
prom  
Town Centre  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mammas Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good For The Airport

Stay Date: 19/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ashley Hotel in Hale wrote this review.

I was travelling down to south wales, the ashley is very near the airport. Also all the local shops,are around the hotel. Easy for local train to manchester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We met up with old friends and enjoyed meals out at bettys, silvanos in horsforth, and the windmill at linton. We wandered around leeds centre to see the changes and visited surrounding areas on a See More  Read more information 'memory lane' tour. We both lived here many years ago. Very enjoyable. The hotel staff were friendly. We were disappointed that the antiquity of the hotel has been lost over the years. We had torequest a heater as the small convector on the wall was totally inadequate for the size of our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington chase hotel in lovely location, with very good facilities, good staff, and nice restaurant. Close to stratford upon avon, excellent base for a shakespeare experience. Good shops in See More  Read more information stratford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Stratford  
Nash House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge Visit

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

Superb place to visit - need plenty of time to visit all the places of intrest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge - Blists Hill  
Bridgnorth - Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf In Shifnall  
The Swan In Bridgnorth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel, good room layout, only complaint the chambermaids were knocking on doors from 8.30. Put do not disturb notice out. The hotel is well placed for many of the sights, our room looked See More  Read more information out onto the imperial war museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
O2 By River Clipper, Brilliant Way Of Seeing Sites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 15/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Stayed overnight before flying out next day, very comfortable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 19/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location for the attractions we visited. Facilities were good and the staff were friendly. The rooms had all the facilities that we needed for our break. We say dirty See More  Read more information dancing show which was excellent and would recomend it to anyone. Madame taussards was good but very crowded. We did a night time champagne flight on the london eye which was excellent especially as we hada clear night. Overall we really enjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dirty Dancing show  
Madame Taussads  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Stayed at the swan hotel, views over the hills were excellent, wordsworth cottage very near by was worth the visit. Went to the glasshouse restaurant in ambleside, the food was excellent and worth See More  Read more information the visit. The weather was poor but the it didn't spoil our stay. Lovely room and staff helpful and friendly, would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
Windermere  
William Wordsworth Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasshouse Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19641 - 19650 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:51:40

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:51:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.