Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant stay in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

SuperBreak were very quick and easy to use in what I wanted to do and where I wanted to stay and gave an excellent deal with the package I chose. We stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in See More  Read more information London which was amazing and I would definitely go again. I also booked first class train tickets to get to London at another good price and a lovely bonus to add to our trip. And I booked top ticketsfor Phantom of the Opera which was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend using SuperBreak as they give amazing prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Godiva Cafe at Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was superb. From the moment I arrived the staff all gave that little bit extra. I am employed in Customer Care myself so I know how it should be done and the Cavendish were See More  Read more information absolutely excellent - all members of staff that I came into contact with gave 100% care. The room was comfortable and the dining facilities were good. I used my Oyster card so that I could go on buses aswell as the tube. That is the best deal for getting about. The river cruise you gave me was also very enjoyable. I will definitely choose the Cavendish Hotel again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
River Cruise  
St. James church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nonnas Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bellshill who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great hotel, brilliant deal. Breakfast & dinner amazing. Knutsford a lovely little village to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knutsford  
tattoo park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ruby Wedding - London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harwich who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic from arrival Saturday to leaving Monday - the room was wonderful. After unpacking, we went out for dinner with family that met us. On return to room the hotel had seen See More  Read more information our 'cards' and left their own card with a lovely cake even though we had not books it as our Ruby Wedding celebration. Breakfast was fabulous both mornings and staff were always cheerful and ready tohelp if you needed them. Taxis are on hand at the hotel, just go out the door and the concierge beckoned the next forward - no waiting. Absolutely wonderful hotel and will stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
The Shard - Oblix  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
Oblix - The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel is located in lovely, peaceful surroundings and has old world charm with modern conveniences. Staff were attentive and polite. The room was clean and adequate for our weekend break. See More  Read more information Breakfast and dinner was excellent. At the spa we only used the pool facilities, which were good, so can't comment on other treatments available. No lifts available but we were asked if we wanted help withour luggage, so staff were happy to oblige if needed. Will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewellery Quarter  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for shows

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, very helpful staff, basic but clean room. Good location and ease of access to all sites. Good night's sleep - only issue was breakfast as it was a bit of a disappointing buffet style. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
warhorse nlt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
antalya next to hotel  
bedford garden restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Treasure near Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall is a superb base for visiting the local area. The staff are excellent, those on check-in, at the leisure club and in the restaurant were all very friendly and attentive. The room was See More  Read more information perfectly adequate although the bed was a little too soft for our liking. The inclusive dinner on the first night was superb and the buffet breakfast has an extensive selection of dishes that would meetthe needs of any traveller. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a place to explore the local area to book this excellent value deal with SuperBreak. This was our first experience of bookingwith this company and certainly won't be our last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Quarry Bank Mill  
Ruthin Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day to Darlington

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Great day out in Darlington. Hotel a little dated but food good and staff very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was great, it meant that we could get around London very easily. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and the continental breakfast was sufficient to get us going each day. See More  Read more information Went to see War of the Worlds at the Dominion Theatre. Excellent show. Also went to see Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre. Again excellent show. To compliment our stay we had afternoon tea inHarrods and The Savoy which made our short break worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fish who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Classic Hotel London - an ideal location just off Oxford Street . At present there is a lot of building work going on so can be noisy and hotel rooms are small but very clean. See More  Read more information Breakfast at hotel had an excellent choice to choose from. Very friendly staff could not do enough for you. Ideal location for The British Museum highly recommend you go - it's free and loads to see.Hotel has restaurants on ground floor with bar excellent you don't need to go out. Lots of shops just across from hotel. Sainsbury's open till midnight if you need anything. Large Primark with 4floors brill. Would recommend hotel for cleanliness, excellent staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Dungeon  
Madam tussads  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
VQ  
Garrfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1951 - 1960 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:39:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:39:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.