Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very good value

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value for money. Staff were very helpful (particularly Tibor & Taz). Breakfast was excellent. No restaurant (apart from breakfast area) but hotel organizes takeaways. The bed See More  Read more information provided for our grandchildren was a double sofa bed; Taz provided an extra duvet to make it more comfortable. Nothing of any interest locally, but access to DLR was very good. We would definitelyrecommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
British Museum  
was museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Narrows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, the only downside was we had no view. We looked out at another block of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could wish for, staff extremely friendly. See More  Read more information Location was in a prime spot for the underground. If you don't mind the underground, that is the best way to go around London. I know a lot of the tube lines as years ago I worked in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Man Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King show Lyceum Theatre

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Wonderful musical show. Not to be missed. Stayed overnight at Radisson Blu Hampshire on Leicester Square. Excellent hotel staff - very helpful. Great location 10 minute casual stroll to theatre See More  Read more information very direct route. We took a taxi from Euston station direct to hotel door. Depending on traffic not much more expensive than underground but much more comfortable and convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bear and staff bear street leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely long weekend in York

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Location: The location of the Heworth Court hotel was ideal for us, being only a 10 min walk into town. Room: We had a room which was classed as a 'small double' and was adequate for our needs See More  Read more information (we were out sightseeing during the day). There was nowhere to hang towels in the bathroom which was a bit odd but other than that, the room was ok. A comfortable bed meant three good night's sleep andtea and coffee making facilities in the room was ideal for that first cuppa before breakfast. Breakfast: Cooked breakfast was piping hot, served on hot plates and excellent quality. Breakfast staffwere very pleasant and were happy to bring extra tea, toast etc. It would've been nice to have a fresh fruit, or yoghurt option at breakfast but that is just nit-picking really. We really enjoyedour stay in York. We particularly enjoyed doing the City Walls walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Walls  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Spice  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Ambiente Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel to find the twin room we had booked was not available however we were allocated a suitable alternative, a queen bed and sofa bed pull out which suited my son and I. As it See More  Read more information happened the rooms on our floor (4th) had been refurbished only one month earlier and we were more than pleasantly surprised with the quality of fixtures and fittings. The on-site car park was closedwhich was a hassle for us as we had to find an alternative involving a 12 minute walk. Dinner in the hotel was included on our first night and whilst there was only a small selection to choose from, thestandard was excellent - so much so that on our second night we dined with friends in the hotel. Overall a very satisfactory and enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel overall was good and the staff were very friendly. However it was noisy early in the morning so got woken up a few times. We was very close to the facilities we required during our stay so See More  Read more information the hotel was in a convenient place for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Trinity shopping centre  
Pryzm Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hallmark indeed

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent location, with good access to the beach. We had a first class room, meals and service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, staff were excellent. Really easy to get around London by train with all day travel card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Shrek adventure  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Tune Hotel Canary Wharf. We were worried as we had read that the rooms were small. Our room was perfect. The mood lighting was a hit with my daughter. The bed was so See More  Read more information comfortable and the room was very clean. We found the hotel was perfect for using the DLR to get around. We found the staff very helpful but we're glad the extras were included in our break. We woulddefinitely use Tune hotels again. Our only negative was a bottle of juice was £2.50. We went to see Matilda. It's a fab show. Highly recommend using SuperBreak and we are repeat customers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
British musemn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super city centre Manchester

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester (2 Nt & 1st Nt Dinner) Non Refundable in Manchester wrote this review.

This hotel is superbly placed for a visit to Manchester City Centre. The hotel is opposite the art gallery, along from the Town Hall and within the easiest walking access of Deansgate, Exchange See More  Read more information Square and all central attractions. The hotel itself was very comfortable and welcoming. Lovely spacious room, comfortable bed and excellent restaurant. The evening meal was very good. I would certainlyrecommend this hotel and would be happy to come back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1951 - 1960 of 34944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:27:03

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:27:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.