Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Denman College

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Having read several bad reviews about the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at how good it was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

The hotel room was not to the standard I'd expect for the money I paid. The carpet and curtains were grubby and dirty. The room ok but really not value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabaret at theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
La pont del a tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel had good car parking facilities, Breakfast was good lots of choice. It was very handy for the tube or walking to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Shrek  
Winterwonder Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Plantet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Improved

Stay Date: 02/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

I had stayed at Mickleover Court twiice before when on business in Derbyshire and thought that it was adequate but this time it was much improved. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. See More  Read more information Housekeeping is very good. The restaurant served well presented, tasty meals and staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Nearby is an excellent bus service into Derby. Superbreak offered superbvalue and booking was very easy. I hope the same deal (2 nights b&b with dinner on first evening) is available next time i'm in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrot Pierre, Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Ockley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A day in London is never enough and we have already had several. This time we did an independent walk around the sights of the City which could have taken several days if we'd explored all the See More  Read more information places we passed. Matilda the musical in the evening after a good light meal at Wildwood near the Cambridge was very entertaining and great fun. A memorable break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Independent City Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 3 Days in York

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Perth who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Hotel was nice - very clean and tidy and in a quiet street, but just a walk through the park took us to the main shopping centre. Lots of little shops and cafes - very enchanting. Such a choice of See More  Read more information really nice shops and eateries. The daily open air market was great too. York Minster is awesome outside and in, Lots of museums to visit. Walk around the wall was good too. Friendly locals and lots ofnice pubs for evening meals. Nothing to complain about - even train services were great! Will be back to York for sure!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Inn  
The Exhibition Inn  
The Punch Bowl Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip London

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Good value hotel and rail tickets See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Oxford St  
Tas restarent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas Turkish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Trip to Theatre

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was huge, but quite well organised, room was basic but clean, shower was brilliant very powerful. Breakfast was manic but food was well presented and there was plenty of it considering how See More  Read more information many rooms were being catered for. Over all good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had stayed at the Days Hotel Waterloo before , so knew how easy it was to walk into theatre land from there. The hotel was very convenient and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good and you See More  Read more information could eat as much as you wished being buffet style. We saw The Jersey Boys , a great show !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter wanted to see the new musical' Viva Forever' so we planned an overnight stay taking in the London Eye as she hadn't been on this since she was nine. As I am an ice skating fan we See More  Read more information incorporated the ice skating into this package. Following that we dined at Rowleys in Jermyn Street and had an excellent meal there with excellent service. before heading off to the theatre. The hotel wasonly 5 minutes away from the theatre so an excellent choice. Following breakfast we took the tube to Tower Hill and spent an interesting day at the Tower before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
London Eye/Skate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19581 - 19590 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:35:05

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:35:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.