Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Celebrations in London

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the hotel (The Bedford) was excellent (no need to use the underground) 15 minutes (walking) from Euston, Theatre district and Covent Garden. The hotel was very competitively priced See More  Read more information and was of a very good standard. My only criticism is that the room was unbearably hot. Fans could be provided. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly. Neighbouring vicinity had plenty of bars/ restaurants. Lion King show was amazing. Lunch cruise on the Thames very enjoyable. Trip was a surprise 60th birthday gift to my sister. She enjoyed every minute so mission accomplished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Thames Cruise & Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise Lunch  
Essex Pub Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Six Days in London

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel on Russell Square. Although it appears old, the rooms are clean with bedding & towels immaculate, staff are very helpful too! This hotel is in a great location, very See More  Read more information close to the tube station. We did lots of touristy things, open topped bus tour, Buckingham Palace, Harrods, went to see A Chorus Line & Woman in Black & even attended the film premiere of OneDirection's new movie!! Had a great time!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Sightseeing Tour  
The Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke On Trent

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Stayed at the quality hotel whilst on a trip to Alton Towers the hotel was fine for our needs a little dated but with a leisure centre on site and a pool table for the kids so all in all not too bad See More  Read more information ,. Alton Towers was a big let down spent the entire day in the queue for rides long, long queues!! The new main ride the smiler was a 2hr wait then it closed due to technical problems another ridebroke down with people stuck on it for over one hour. very disappointing wont be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
roberto's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hyde who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Been to Hilton Blackpool dozens of times, but found standards had deteriorated this time. The food, on the first night was dreadful; we complained, as did lots of other guests. It massively improved See More  Read more information on Tuesday. It was also very noisy. The staff were superb, as always, however, with nothing too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Beaches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is Brilliant

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Fantastic city you need at least a 4night stay cobbled streets all the branded shops is a walled city packed with old buildings and lots of attractions. City centre is closed to traffic the people a See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful, it's the the type of place you wish you had more time to spend in it ,and a city you will revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York City on Race Day

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was of a decent standard with good breakfasts. The evening meal was of a good standard. We were put off by the price of the drinks in the hotel bar - very pricey!! The hotel rooms were tidy See More  Read more information and clean. We did not have towel change!! Hotel location in lovely surroundings but not ideal if you want to travel into york. We travelled in by Taxi and this proved to be expensive adding a further?55 to our spend. I suggest that the hotel provides shuttle coach at a much reduced cost from ?55 to entice more people to stay here. York is a wonderful city. We spent a day at the races which wasexcellent. There is plenty to see and do in York. Lots of eating places. We visited the Bella Italia restaurant and very good at reasonable prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
York Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
Burn Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights at the Bayswater Inn hotel which i got a great deal on via Superbreak. while the hotel is tired and shows no particular sign of the recent renovation. The staff were helpful and See More  Read more information polite. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful though there was no bacon and very little continental choice. the room, a triple was adequate and reasonably clean, while it looked like a new bathroom. allin all a great time was had in London at a reasonable price. if only i hadn't travelled by megabus..... but that's a different story.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

An excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the Capital

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Warwick who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break away, the hotel was excellent and very close to he theatre which we went to on the Saturday evening. We were able to walk to most places which made it so much See More  Read more information easier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Races

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Thorpe Abbotts who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Stayed at Parsonage Spa Hotel which was good. Finding hotel after races first day stressful. Visited York second day, people really helpful. Unbelievable entrance price of £10 to go in the Minster, See More  Read more information gave that a miss. Great race course, very informative stewards and good surroundings. Looking forward to next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Race Course  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
York Race Course  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19581 - 19590 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:14

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.