Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our stay here a little disappointing. The room was tiny and not easy to move around. The carpet had several stains on it. We went for a swim and then found there was nowhere to dry out See More  Read more information swimming costumes as the radiators were switched off and there was no heated towel rail. Due to the lack of sound proofing the shouting and running along the corridors in the early hours meant we did nothave a good night's sleep. We will not be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bournemouth!

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was not overly big, but it was more than adequate, very clean and had a fantastic view! We could lie in the bed and See More  Read more information imagine we were on board ship! The breakfast was excellent. We always prefer a buffet where we can have as much, or as little, as we want. The car parking could have been a problem as there was afunction on both nights we stayed, and it can be costly to park in the road. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Gardens  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel Russell Square - excellent location Nr Kings Cross, good facilities, very satisfied, would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
F A Vase Final  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 22/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay at The Suncliff Hotel was very good. The room was excellent overlooking the sea and we were upgraded to it. The leisure facilities were also good and comfortable. The location was See More  Read more information good and there are usually local buses running into Bournemouth from opposite, unfortunately they were not running as the road was closed due to a cliff fall further up. We managed to 20 minute walk tobus stop. The only thing about this hotel is that there was only one small lift to accommodate many guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night after returning from holiday and before visiting friends. The hotel is ideally located and the room was comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is well located on Russell Sq. and easy walking distance to the Aldwych Theatre. The room was fine, it was clean and light, well furnished and had a comfortable bed. The window See More  Read more information opened which was great, although there was a constant hum of a ventilation system, otherwise it was very quiet. The room looked out over other hotels and maybe net curtains are needed. For the pricepaid, it was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
British Museum  
St.jamess park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on a budget

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Used our bus pass to get around. Excellent bus service if you are not in a hurry. See so much more from the top deck of a London bus. Very easy to follow and understand. Hotel and its staff were See More  Read more information excellent helpful and courteous. Could not be faulted. Aim to go again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majestys Theatre  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Amarcord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great - apart from the breakfast!

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

This is the fifth time we have stayed here, but perhaps the last. The hotel is maintained to a high standard with excellent staff. Cannot understand why the breakfasts are consistently poor - very See More  Read more information cheap tinned produce, overcooked too far in advance and cold plates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A, Albert Hall, Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is a great place

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
The Punch Bowl  
Slug an Lettis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel for Queen's garden party

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean - no complaints. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Location was great. Perfect stay. Will return if staying in London again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19551 - 19560 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:25:31

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:25:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.