Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Time at the Zoo

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Warrington in Warrington wrote this review.

We had a great time despite the rain at Chester Zoo - my son had a wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Stay in London

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel in Russel Square in London, 2 stop from Euston station on the Tube and the hotel is literally a 2 minutes walk from the underground Russell Street station. The See More  Read more information staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful, although the waiting staff in the restaurant were not very attentive. The hotel was clean and suitable for what we needed. We went to see The LionKing at the Lyceum Theater, I highly recommend this show, excellent entertainment and spectacular scenery. I would definitely use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night's stay at Down Hall

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Down Hall Hotel & Spa in Hatfield Heath wrote this review.

We had a very pleasing Sunday at Down Hall, arriving on Sunday afternoon-in glorious sunshine -we sat outside in the lovely gardens and was in awe of some of the furnishing and architecture of the See More  Read more information place, whilst a Jewish wedding was taking place inside an out on the lawns. Great sights and nice orchestral music, we had a lovely meal and used my Tastecard! But my only complaints is the veryoverpriced wine which is at least 30-40 % overpriced. Also the swimming pool was shut but not mentioned or advertised to that effect, a great time though and would go back anytime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Cheshire

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Went for a specific reason but soon realized we should have stayed longer. Only had time for a short visit to Chester and Liverpool and no time to visit the shopping centers. Only wish I'd known See More  Read more information about the retail parks in the area before we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
The Plough on the 449  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short London Break

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is the 2nd trip to London I have taken with Superbreak east coast rail and hotel deal - cant beat it for value for money - looking forward to my 3rd trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London theatre 's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We are both busy so took opportunity of a weekend away even though it meant arriving in hotel fairly late Saturday and leaving fairly early Monday morning. Hotel was good and what we expected. I See More  Read more information had read a few reviews about the evening meals that were not so complimentary but we found the meal to be very good. The view from hotel room was a screen block wall so a little disappointing. The staffall seemed very young but were all very helpful and enthusiastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
York Birds of Prey Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Punch Bowl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dalton-Le-Dale who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just back from a 2 night break in Blackpool, stayed at The Imperial Hotel and it was very nice room, was clean it overlooked the car park but that didn't bother us too much as we weren't in the room See More  Read more information during the day. The staff were friendly, spa pool lovely for a bit of relaxing after walking all day and breakfast was excellent!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel 20 minutes walk from Euston Station! Asked for a quiet room which was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden, as road traffic can be very noisy in London at all times of the day! See More  Read more information Mattress a bit too firm! Nice clean room! Food excellent, both breakfast and the complimentary evening meal! Staff helpful! Russell Square Underground about a 5 minute walk away! British Museum justaround the corner! Natural History Museum and The V & A Museum both next to each other, great places to visit! For me a trip to the British Library was a must as I work in a library! All the museumsexcept for any special exhibitions, which you don't have to see and the library are free! Emirates Air-Line monorail near the O2, fantastic round trip over the river! One of the best priced attractions inLondon! London by night bus trip is another must do! If travelling with Virgin trains go online for the 2 for 1 offers for some of the major attractions, like the London Eye and the Tower of London!Great value! What you save on one attraction helps to pay to see something else that might not be on offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
Emirates Air-Line Monorail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Penrith who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebrations in London

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the hotel (The Bedford) was excellent (no need to use the underground) 15 minutes (walking) from Euston, Theatre district and Covent Garden. The hotel was very competitively priced See More  Read more information and was of a very good standard. My only criticism is that the room was unbearably hot. Fans could be provided. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly. Neighbouring vicinity had plenty of bars/ restaurants. Lion King show was amazing. Lunch cruise on the Thames very enjoyable. Trip was a surprise 60th birthday gift to my sister. She enjoyed every minute so mission accomplished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Thames Cruise & Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise Lunch  
Essex Pub Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19471 - 19480 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:04:00

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:04:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.