Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Our main reason for visiting london was to see two shows - les miserables and billy elliot both of which were fantastic and thoroughly recommended. Eating after the shows was a bit of a rush as the See More  Read more information tubes stopped about midnight so we ate in chinatown and at bella italia, both of which were good value. We joined the queue for the london eye before it opened and got on very quickly but in theafternoons the queues were at a guess 1-2 hours long. Hms belfast was interesting and cost £13.50 each. The comfort inn on the edgeware road what what you would expect from a budget hotel. Location wasgood in that it was a 5-10 minute walk to the tube station and on 3 main tube lines. Hotel was very clean and recently decorated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Billy Elliot At Victoria Palace Theatre  
London Eye  
Les Miserables At Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Victoria  
Strada Near Tower Bridge  
Mr Wu In Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip To London

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We went to London to see the wizard of oz which was excellent,as it was the week of the royal wedding we walked around the main sites of london the day before the wedding we had a great time. The See More  Read more information hotel was fine for a short break, we had a couple of evening meals which were fine apart from one of our party is on a glutan free diet and asked for a plain salmon which came with cajan seasoning whichshe couldnt eat. The breakfast wasn't good at all it was cold, cheap not nice tasting sausages, beans and youghurts. One more word of warning do not get a hot chocolate from harrods it was tiny, wecouldn't stop laughing at it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Surprise

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

I had to attend a last minute business meeting in London and booked this hotel due to the excellent price (£50). I have had a lot of experience of hotels in london - not always good - but this was See More  Read more information pleasant, clean and the staff were charming including the east european waitress asking "breakfast for cooking?" on my arrival in the dining room. The cooked breakfast was individually cooked and couldnot be faulted. I would baulk at paying the advertised £180 rate however!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 30/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We went to the hotel to attend a wedding which was being held there which was very enjoyable. It was a nice hotel, we had a pleasant room although there was very little sound proofing between the See More  Read more information rooms. The buffet breakfast was very good, our only meal at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Attended A Wedding At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights over easter at days inn wetherby. The hotel is on wetherby services & is a short drive from wetherby, harrogate & york. The rooms are clean and a reasonable size with comfortable bed See More  Read more information & plenty of storage space. The ensuite was a very nice wet room. Breakfast buffet included hot & cold choices with enough of everything & replenished regularly. This weekend was a special offer fromSuperbreak of 2 nights for the price of one & the whole weekend at days inn was a bargain. Well done superbreak. The staff in the hotel were efficient, polite, helpful and hard working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Muaeum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Bistro  
Ask, Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Royal Wedding Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay in London to see the sights in preparation for the royal wedding. It was a family trip with children and we all had a great time. The hotel was very good for the price, would See More  Read more information definitely stay again. We enjoyed food at pizza express down the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour Bus  
Embankment Street Entertainers  
Buckingham Palace  
London Palladium - Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Petworth House - National Trust  
 
 

York Weekend Break Incl Wetherby & Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We were very impressed with wetherby and harrogate and york. Great days out with lots to do and see. Bus tour of york was brilliant, very informative. Wish we could have stayed longer - means we See More  Read more information have to come back again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Of York  
Town Of Wetherby  
Town Of Harrogate  
Steam Train To Aidensfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms Harrogate  
Fish Supper In Park At Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Trafford

Stay Date: 27/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed in the Manchester central travelodge and was very disappointed with the hotel staff who weren't very friendly - you were a hassle to their day. Breakfast everything was appalling, what was See More  Read more information available (beans, tomatoes and bacon) was cold. The tea making facilities in the room were minimal (1 cup each) for the duartion of the stay the stadium itself was fantastic and we would definately goagain although wouldn't stay at a travelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Trafford Center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Swanage Railway  
 
 
 

Showing 19461 - 19470 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:32:46

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:32:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.